Find companies:
NewWave Link
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

NewWave Link Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work, with great people to work for.
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNFebruary 25, 2014
A typical day as a store manager is never the same day to day. Managing employees and customers. Taking care of the back office duties like data entry and inventory. I loved my employees and my managers. The hardest part of the job, was managing a team of individuals that was older than me. The best part was helping them and watching them do better!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers, I mean Salesmen, selling a job that doesn't deliver
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: colleagues
Cons: awful, dishonest management, sketchy slaes techniques, unrealsitc sales goals, company doesn't pay commission that is earned.
Outside of my colleagues, which I grew to be friends with, this job was a disaster from the very beginning. The training was long and mostly ineffective. The management, if you can call them that, are comprised of dishonest, self-serving bullies who are borderline criminals. They are misleading to customers, to their employees, and even to each other. – more... Store managers, or retail sales leads, steal sales from their employees and routinely throw their employees under the bus to save face, and of course take all credit for anything that is worth any notoriety. They routinely bend or break corporate AT&T rules to what suits the authorized retailer. I cannot speak for the other newaave link locations, but if you exist in the Virginia, north Carolina, or west Virginia areas, I would recommend passing over this joke of a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good career field But this store lacks Structure and Morals.
RSA (Former Employee), South Jackson, TNFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: meeting and helping the not so tech savvy.
Cons: the practically nonexistent manager that takes sides and picks favorites.
I worked at this company for less than a year. during that year, that particular store changed hands from a smaller company to the one its owned by now.

If you're actually on time, follow the rules, and are honest with customers, then DONT work here, bc you're wrong. I left bc I won't stoop to that level of low. If you arent a favorite (bc you didnt – more... meet your numbers) you're practically worthless. All they care about are their numbers and getting paid. The policy that is supposed to be followed says that the customers best interest is what you are supposed to be looking out for. Not what's best for you. They sell out of their pockets bc they can.

I was raised to be an honest individule. That is why I was only there for 5 months. I found out quickly that the manager is the first one to talk about you anf blame things on you. If you dont have a conscious and just do what you are told to do and don't care to lie to customers then this is the job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits , Poor Management and Company Structure
sales (Former Employee), south carolinaApril 18, 2013
Pros: benefits, easy job
Cons: you would make more at mcdonalds
I would open the store fifteen minutes before the store opened. Take out all the sales merchandise for display. Then, I would sit for long periods of time ,and wait for customers to come in. The training is excessive and ongoing, but not too difficult. In my opinion the management I had while employed lacked intelligence and is fairly lazy. The co workers – more... were typical co workers. The job isn't difficult at all, the only problem is the low hourly pay, and I mean low. It is a commission/hourly position ,but they almost make it impossible to reach your commission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Prestonsburg, KYDecember 19, 2012
Productive and great place to work, management was fantastic it felt more like a family than co workers! I learned alot of about GSM based cellular phones and troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very on-your-toes work with benefit galore.
Retail Experience Manager (Current Employee), Horn Lake, MSNovember 15, 2012
Pros: hourly/salary + commission/bonuses
Cons: can be long hours
Deal with customers on a personal basis, taking responsibility for any issues that may arise with their AT&T products/services, maintain the store front and inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Good in all the bad.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manchester, KYOctober 30, 2012
Pros: good pay (plus commission), a solid 40 hours a week
Cons: management that won't back their employees up, nor will they stand behind them.
I worked at this compay for over a year. during that year, that particular store changed hands from a smaller company to the one it is owned by now. In that time, we had 2 different area managers and numerous changes in sales policy,

I will keep it short and simple. This company, PARTICULARLY this store, wants nothing more than a yes man. that is why – more... I was only there for 8 months after the owner change. I found out quickly that the management doesn't stand behind their employees. I was thrown under the bus by my own store manager and area manager, for doing what i was told to do. Since the start of the year, there have been over 10 employees leave different stores owned by the same company, and managed by the same people. There is a reason for that. If you blindly do what you are told to do, don't care to lie to customers to make sales, and will follow a proverbial carrot on a stick, then this is the job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're better off flipping hamburgers
Sales Professional (Current Employee), South EastApril 20, 2014
Pros: nice people involved with the company
Cons: no one really knows whats going on overall
Seasoned sales professional with exclusive background in wireless the company pay for a rep is great if you're a kid in high school needing gas money. If you are looking for something to provide for your family, your spouse needs to be the bread winner. You can't get clear answers, there is a lot of management but you find yourself flying solo on a – more... lot of stuff. Commish is a joke and they pay out months later, most wireless companies have adapted and pay every 2 weeks on commish. Your first 2 months with the company your basically making $8 an hour. Then when you finally qualify to start selling and out of training... some products (the ones the pay out is the highest) can take up to 3 additional months from you seeing it. Then if the customer charges back the commish is taken back which was a standard practice in the industry but like I said most companies have changed this one has not. Company has too many growing pains with the combining of 2 or so companies to form new wave link. These reviews I see are from a different time with a different company, different structure, not the current one in place. Best advice I can give anyone is keep looking. There are still many other great authorized retailers out there. – less

About NewWave Link

NewWave Link, has more than 90 locations in Mississippi, Tennessee, Kentucky, Arkansas, and Virginia and North Carolina. As – Read more

NewWave Link Photos