NewYork–Presbyterian/Queens Employee Reviews

Showing all 130 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a lot of room for growth.
emergency room technician (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 15, 2017
I learned so much from my clients, they were awsome. The work enviroment was stressful due to no management at times. I enjoy working with some of the the staff that really are team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring
Dietary Worker (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 7, 2017
Every employee at NYPQ shows a great amount of empathy towards each other. Everyone is full of great personalities and characters that makes you look forward to coming into work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Management (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2017
This organization is a good place to work. It allows for individuals to learn a great deal about various work environments. You learn how to succeed in a union environment and collaborate with different disciplines within the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Staff CT/X-ray Technologist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 15, 2017
Administration and management are not in sync with staffing needs. Too much emphasis are placed on Press-Ganey scores and "numbers", hence issues. This report is for NYPH in general. It is a culture of bureaucracy which impedes fluidity of resolving simple issues from staffing to repairs on toilets.
Pros
Best reputation for medicine
Cons
Staffing issues. Low moral with staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Unit Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2017
Productive and fun place to work. I have enjoyed working here and the people are friendly. There is lots to learn here and room for growth. I love working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent patient care
Nurse Extern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 22, 2016
Staff is very helpful and friendly. As a nursing student, they were willing to assist in me in following through patient care plans and coordination with the interdisciplinary teams. This hospital demonstrates excellent patient centered care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Flushing, NYOctober 19, 2016
Diverse population with myriad of disease forms; great place for a beginning physician assistant to learn. Many procedures available and Attendings are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent hospital system
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2016
nice coworkers, decent place to work
great surgical practices
decent management
cool cases, small operating room
great team work
nice neighborhood to travel to especially during the night hours
Pros
cool cases
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun, and stress free environment
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 18, 2016
In my position, I enjoyed a great work environment. Everyone was friendly, and willing to help you learn. But most importantly, once you clock out, you are done with work responsibilities. This gives it a great work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#1 hospital
Assistant for the Vice-Chair of Pathology (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 15, 2016
New York Presbyterian hospital is the leading hospital and the NYC metro area which is rewarding to be employed there. Senior management are transparent in sharing the goals of the organization.
Pros
great benefits and incentives
Cons
Talent Acquisition
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Financial Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYJuly 5, 2016
It was taking over by new york presbyterian and has changed alot. It is a good place to start. But I would prefer to work for another company that may have more room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledge workplace
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 29, 2016
Volunteering in pharmacy is such a nice experience. It keeps me busy, productive, and also I like to do little fun jobs and to be around people who treat me very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is a true team
OR Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Bronxville, NYJune 24, 2016
Staff in this hospital from doctors, nurses, techs clerical, everyone works so well together. The patient truly is the center of care here.
Pros
excellent health care plan, retirement, discounts and benefits
Cons
unable to work a second job at this location
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Physician Billing-Follow Up & Collections Unit (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYJune 6, 2016
The typical day consisted of calling insurance companies in order to collect payment for the rendered services . Using billing software, we were able to do a lot of collection online (including appealing claims). There were not enough staff, therefore there was lots of pressure on the billers to meet quota. Furthermore, all the staff was friendly and worked together overcoming daily obstacles.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable place to work
Supervisor of Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2016
Great place to beginning ones professional career path. Beautiful campus with great and friendly individuals. The organization is team focused everyone knows there responsibilities and how to bring it all together to meet the goal.
Pros
Enjoyable, Great colleagues
Cons
To Enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive experience
Surgical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North Bergen, NJApril 22, 2016
This was my very first job in the healthcare field. My coworkers there where increible and taught me different ropes of being in this field. I am greatful to have had the experince I did at Summit Medical Arts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Cancer Registrar (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 7, 2016
Excellent Hospital it offers good health care. Very clean hospital and has a good specialty md in the cancer care. Has the most recent health care technology. It has a lot of job fairs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pasted, I think coming as temp a little more direction would have been nice.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYMarch 2, 2016
I was there on a temporary assignment. It was just Ok. The co-workers are real team players. Communication skills from management was lacking.
Pros
Co-workers - very helpful
Cons
Management was not that great
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
PSA/CST (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 17, 2016
Is good place to work because you learn so much since is teaching hospital. offer paid time off, give their employees good pay.
Pros
paid good salarie
Cons
good health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Echo Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 16, 2016
good staff
good ultrasound machines
uses new technology
hardest part of this job is my commute from NJ to NY
work place is very diverse
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NewYork–Presbyterian/Queens. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 130 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

72%
11 ratings
Add your rating

NewYork–Presbyterian/Queens Reviews by Location