Next Generation Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Canvassing Job
Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 4, 2017
Very great environment. The campaign we worked on was wonderful. It was long work days, but the team worked together well and were able to get a lot done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pay
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 4, 2016
Management has no respect for their contractors. Their pay is contracted as 30/60 with a contingency of whether or when the contracting company pays NGI for the services rendered. Meaning you could work for months with no pay check. NGI makes the appearance that they have solid clienteles only to discover that it is subcontracted. Basically they are not financially equipped to run a firm. Contractors beware!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More like school, than work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Inglewood,caOctober 26, 2016
Working for this company taught me a lot about life in a workplace, and molded me into a person who can set trends from the front of the group.the work environment was spontaneous and taxing but essential in mind development.
Pros
Great amount of experience
Cons
Physically and mentally taxing with little return
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture. Like family
ASSISTANT DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Bell, CAMay 11, 2016
Small company that made miracles happen. Great owner. Overall management was unorganized and left no room for advancement.
Pros
Everyone was like family.
Cons
No benefits, Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
next generation inc.
deli prep/cashier (Former Employee) –  new haven ctSeptember 24, 2014
it was fun working there i knew the workers they were nice people and i knew the factory workers as well we all got along and i always had a smile on my face
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun for a while
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 2, 2014
Got a lot of training in business and sales. You must be able to do work that you will not be paid to do
Pros
training in sales
Cons
6 days a week with low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Cerritos, CAJuly 21, 2014
Handling work and life with this job is rough. Little to no flexibility. Payroll would often be late as well. Great job for people looking for their first job in sales. Unstable depending where you work.
Pros
great commision and bonues
Cons
commision only and hectic work schedule 60+ hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for just not enough work
Lead installation and serivce technician (Former Employee) –  bordman ohioJuly 10, 2014
good job just not enough work, need to have more hours and steady job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Flexible company
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHJune 28, 2014
Macine operator learned about Film and plastic and how most of the bags that food is sold in are made and developed. nice co-worker staff great inviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers enjoyed working with them
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIOctober 15, 2013
load truck drive, to accounts clean fill and service vending machines, collect money from machines, fill orders for next day deliveries with warehouse
Pros
free coffee
Cons
expensive health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Opportunity
Computer Technician / Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 16, 2013
This was one of the Best Businesses that I have ever worked for. I received paid for on the job training. The work times were reasonable and my boss turned out to be one of my best friends. It was a smaller start up company with room to grow, but unfortunately I could not get enough full time work to stay at the location where I was living.
Pros
Freedom and responsibility to work unsupervised in most situations, I received as much training as I wanted.
Cons
Not enough full time work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to work and make money
vendor (Current Employee) –  Middleton, MAJuly 27, 2013
nice place to work, a lot of hour if that is the only thing to do in life. no school no nothing, but is convenient if you life close to the wear house
Pros
make money
Cons
to many hour of work requited
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Driver/ Sales worker (Former Employee) –  boston, usaSeptember 29, 2012
from early morning until you are done, i learned everything that i had to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dull
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYJuly 5, 2012
bad managment horrible help and not enuff hours to do your job the right way
Pros
free lunch
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is more concerned about their bottom line than the employees.
Office Manager/Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Canastota New YorkMay 22, 2012
I did learn alot over the twenty years of employment, although not all good.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more Next Generation reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Next Generation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7