Find companies:
NextCare Urgent Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

NextCare Urgent Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Mesa, AZOctober 15, 2014
it was a fun safe place to work . i got to meet alot of nice new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mesa, AZOctober 14, 2014
Its Customer Service, Its What You Make It Fast Paced, Co workers are fun, management is ok, the most enjoyable part is talking to diffrent patients all day and helping them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time!
Patient care (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 24, 2014
Pros: it's a job?
Cons: where do i start...
If I could give them 0 stars I would. False advertisement for job duties, I was hired for a Tech job, and turned into a secretary. The training was terrible, and completely out of my scope of practice, as I have never done front desk work, insurance verification, etc. I was forced to come in on all of my days off , for "extra training"(which was very – more... difficult because I had a second job, and it was a conflict with scheduling). Most of the other employees will throw you under the bus any chance they get, and management definitely plays the favorites game. I NEVER felt like I had job security, never felt like part of a team, and never felt that I got the necessary training. I am actually thankful I didn't work as a tech because as an X-ray tech we are never trained in school or in clinic to perform MA duties, and judging by how awful the training was for the front office, I cannot imagine trying to teach myself to be an MA. horrible place to work, and terrible pay. At least 4$ an hour less than anywhere else in town, full time, and 7$ less if your working PRN somewhere else. Not to mention constant overtime, that gets taxed out the wazoo, so you are basically wasting your time because you never see the money. Apply at your own risk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE!! RUN!! LEADERSHIP IS A MESS!!!
Customer Service (Former Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 5, 2014
Pros: pay okay
Cons: gossip, bad morale environment, poor leadership
Former employee, worked there for a few months. Leadership is very unorganized and has favoritism in the work place. Training is not very good. Breaks were constantly being removed from employees. Morale is very low and gossip is at a constant high. When you are first hired you have 90 days to prove your worth they can fire you before if the "favorites" – more... don't like you. HR is not help either. There is no employee protection. Don't waste your time applying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Medical Assistant & Patient Care Specialist (Current Employee), ArizonaMay 27, 2014
Urgent care environment, fast paced patient care with a little bit of pcp work that keeps you on your toes yet reminds you why you like patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient customer service based company
PTR/Clinic Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, AZMay 22, 2014
NextCare is a fast paced work environment that provides very few dull moments, which is a plus in my book.
I had learned from this company many valuable skills to include marketing and management skills.
As part of management I was on the West Valley Team, the group of managers that I had the pleasure to work with were the most caring, down to earth, – more... committed to the mission like no other team.
My co-workers to include the staff I managed were caring and compassionate to patient care.
The hardest part of the job was having to resign due to moving. I would have retired from this company if life didn't lead in other directions.
The most enjoyable part of this job was working in clinics and for a company that was based off of patient care and service. As a part of management, taking budgeting and the bottom line into consideration, the patient care was always maintained. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
physician assistant (Former Employee), TucsonMay 15, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor management
Management likes to have smack downs with employees. If a patient complains the employee is ALWAYS at fault. Nextcare is getting a very nasty reputation and therefore has a very bad retention problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not any better for the patients either
Relative of a patient that left (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 20, 2014
Pros: on line sign up so you don't have to allegedly wait
Cons: on line sign up is false advertising. no management running the place.
This company may be violating laws that relate to:

Facility regulations: Lisa said on the phone that they don't have any weekend manager and that they just run it themselves!!! what? OMG This must be a violation of some sort right?

False Advertising: "When Feeling Great Can't Wait" How about 3 hours for sick tiny little 11 month old that they told – more... us to bring her right over to be seen right away. Ha, thats a laugh and so misrepresented. We left and went to a "Real" health facility that cares more about the patient than their own pocketbook.

Labor Laws: If you read these posts these people who work there are not getting breaks, time to eat, and other federally mandated labor requirements.

In one comment it says Medicare audit. So I guess there are other things going on here as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NextCare
Supervisor of the Cash Posting Department (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 7, 2014
High turn over rate with Employees!?! Maybe good for some. Management is difficult to work for and with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWFUL, STAY AWAY
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 31, 2014
Pros: can make good money
Cons: no breaks, brutal hours
Very clique oriented, managers play favorites & rely on office gossip. All about making money & not patient care. Promote atmosphere of bad medicine, promote return visits from drug seeking abusive patients. Work you like a dog 12-15 hour days with no lunch breaks or any breaks at all. Don't know how they get away with it. Not employee oriented, minimal – more... vacation time & if you call off sick, you have to make shift up in the same week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adrenalin pumping office that keeps you on your toes.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 10, 2014
Pros: 12 hour shifts; time differencial after 10 hours.
Cons: healthcare was not that great.
Days very between busy or slow depending on sick season of course however keep you on your toes with emergencies.

Co-workers were kind and very helpful in any situation.

The most enjoyable thing about this job was the variety of situations and challenges that were faced on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proceed with caution
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 6, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: bad management, toxic environment
Oh boy this place is a mess. Management plays favorites openly and allows the favorites to run the place. Gossip is widespread and even with a number of complaints to my manager about other employees controlling the work atmosphere with gossip nothing was done and was still seeing one individual who was the main culprit in the gossip being promoted. – more... I saw many good working people being unfairly fired because they weren't liked by the popular ones. I luckily stayed under the radar. Pay was OK but there was very little flexibility in schedule and hours and sometimes the work environment was oppressive. At one point we weren't allowed to go to the bathroom unless we had permission which was ridiculous, we were often treated like children. Felt like was being scrutinized all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative assistant
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mesa, AzJanuary 20, 2014
Provided costumer assistance at front desk. Helped with marketing projects as well as EMR charting research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Caring, Great Benefits
Business Office clerk to Executive Receptionist (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJanuary 6, 2014
I loved working at NextCare Urgent Care! NextCare is a large company, however I felt like a part of a family working there.
I had full time hours that they allowed me to customize to my life. They were always positive and management was kind and not overbearing allowing me to work comfortably. I learned a great deal in various jobs and my co-workers – more... were always willing to help and courteous. Holidays were the most fun as the office was allowed to decorate, have contests and bring in delicious food, as well as company BBQ'S with the CEO, CFO, and COO. It was a very positive and family like environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
RTR (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 26, 2013
This was a good company. I worked part-time/full time. I enjoyed the time I was employed. Good employees and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Patient Service Specialist (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: some employers were great to work around
Cons: no authorized breaks/lunch, had to sneak off to eat
Busy atmosphere. Hardly saw the manager. No ethics. Money coming in was the priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Patient Service Specialist (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAAugust 27, 2013
Pros: holidays are paid double, discounted sick visits for employe and household
Cons: no lunch breaks, barely get restroom breaks
Nextcare Urgent Care is and ok place to work. They provide full time employes ( 32 hrs or more per week) with benefits such as medical, dental, vision and so on.
At first the position is ok working 12 hr shifts 2 days per week and a 6 hr shift on fridays and every other weekend. When you have children that still depends on you if gets hard. They are – more... open 8-8pm which makes you 12 hr shifts more like 12.5 shifts or longer because you have to arrive 30 mins prior to your shift to get ready and set your work station. During flu season it gets tough because there has been times I have stayed at work until 11pm due to patient flow and long wait times. Most of the time there is only one person at the front desk working and that is YOU. No lunch break you eat when you can during you work days.
Co workers are ok certain clinics ( 5 in my area) make up there own rules such as what injuries they will see, what physicals they will and not perform. Things like that makes me mad because we are not our own individual clinic we are based out of Arizona and the rules are supposed to be the same across the boarder.
Also there are no limits as to when the last patient is to be seen so basically it could be 7:59pm ( yes one minute until close) and if 3 people walk through the door we HAVE to see them!!!!
Over all the company is ok to work for...Ive been there for one year and my experience with the company has not been the best but hasnt been bad either. The pay is good for me ( way above minimum wage), its local and my manager is very very good towards his employees. I have a family and the hours are not working for me anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee (not disgruntled just relieved) :)
Medical Payment Poster (Former Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 14, 2013
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management at all levels
While employed at Nextcare I experienced a VERY hi turnover due to the poor management group they rely on. These incompetent group of inconsiderate individuals find it amusing to attack people who they think are a threat to them and make you feel as though you are doing something wrong and have to look over your shoulder. You do the best you can with – more... the training given or shall I say the lack thereof. When you are given reviews you are expected to work with your co-workers but then if you are caught saying good morning or asking a work related question while not on break you are given a verbal warning then a write up. CONFUSSING????? Management DOES use foul language towards their employees, creates management clicks, and asks for suggestions on how to ideas but when given they take full credit when it works in their favor, totally DOUBLE standard. There are a group of women in their Business Office at Corporate that find it entertaining to promote employees then eventually terminate them and laugh about what they have done behind closed doors. If you would like to work at this level of IMMATURITY this is the company for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A step below an ER. One will gain extensive knowledge working in an rgent care.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 16, 2013
Pros: training new employess.
Cons: having to hurry and eat your lunch
The hours were long. I had worked a few 16 hr shifts. Other than that, I enjoyed my job. Management was different at times. The turn-over was high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for company was fun.
Customer Service Specialists (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 21, 2013
Pros: exciting busy work enviorment.
Cons: i worked there when company was going through changes in mangement and cutbacks.
Very busy office. Heavy customer service and billing accounts. Daily deposits and night reports.