NFI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It
CDL Driver, Intermodal, Local (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TX 75165November 13, 2017
I would still be there but they lost the account. The commute to their nearest terminal everyday killed it for me. AS it was the commute to the job site was about 5 miles! NEVER had that before! My "slipseater" did his job, the folks at the factory were friendly. Nice!
Pros
All Good
Cons
equipment was "ratty" but what do want from a yard truck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They took care of their equipment
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PANovember 7, 2017
The management is awesome. Most of the time, the loads are ready when you get to work. Sometimes it gets hectic in the parking lot b/c of other drivers coming and going.
Pros
no slip seat
Cons
pay rate changes weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Fine Interest
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CANovember 7, 2017
The team at nfi is ridiculous, & are very lazy. Hired some people blindly unwilling to actually take time & get to know the interviewist. A raise was barely given but only because if the raise that just happened in cali
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be an expentional long term career as long as you dont get assigned to the wrong teams.
Senior Operations and Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJOctober 29, 2017
The hours are extremely difficult and the atmosphere can be cutthroat

Some facilities and governing teams are exceptional but there are a few bad apples from Sr. VP to Sr Operations.
the culture is determined by the campuses or facilities you are assigned to, some are managed by capable leaders and other by leaders whom should be evaluated and monitored
Pros
Good place to work overall, like most places some management was great and others not so
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 21, 2017
Good Company not much room for growth.
Typical day was being on time not a minute late.
Being punctual is very important.
Sign out equipment Work non stop until finished
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAOctober 20, 2017
the environment was always positive. The company made sure the employees were taken care of with monthly celebrations for the employees hard work. like any other job there are stressful days and there are days where things are less stressful and more relaxing either way the employees were always in a good mood and the teamwork was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Forklift operator/ traffic coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kutztown, PAOctober 12, 2017
Poor Management didn't like working here. Favoritism no time for yourself. Long hours. No advancement managers didn't know how to resolve an issue. Your going to be more stressed out
Pros
Going home
Cons
No sick time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  New Concord, OHOctober 5, 2017
it was fast paced work environment because the customers were needing their product so you have to get the job done right. The supervisors are all helpful and understanding
Pros
Drive fork lifts or electric pallet jacks
Cons
breaks not long enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly productive
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Perris, CASeptember 25, 2017
It was a great experience good supervisors very understanding wonderful lead enjoyable people to work with.nothing really hard besides learning all the different kinds of materials. i learn putting away merchandise dot.com department selling labeling .
Pros
our free underware the food .loved our 45 min lunches.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going work place
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Port Wentworth, GASeptember 19, 2017
the work day here is pretty smooth going. the hardest part about this job is trying to meet a deadline when the container numbers haven't all been released and you have to pick through the cartons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpaid
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Zephyrhills, FLSeptember 16, 2017
The pay was minimal for the work required, based on the average of other companies making similar runs. The benefits were not that great. One member of the office staff was grossly under qualified for his position, and did not show concern for any of the drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool environment with diverse people
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Chino, CASeptember 14, 2017
At N.F.I it was a nice paced environment full of up beat people ready to get our jobs done. N.F.I was actually my first warehouse job, they taught me all about palletizing boxes and processing and shipping. they also taught me about rf scanners, and working in VAS. The managers at the warehouse were friendly and done to earth with their people. i Think the hardest part of the job was peak season where there was a lot of people and work orders coming in.
Pros
lunch, breaks, and time schedules
Cons
lots of walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Warehouse Operations Lead (Current Employee) –  PoconosSeptember 12, 2017
If you are looking to advance in this company you will have to be of the proper race to do so, and it does not matter how much you know your job if they don't like you then you will not advanced been at this company 2 years and i know more than the supervisor but i am African American so i will not advance here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 17, 2017
this was my first job out of high school. i enjoyed it cause everybody was fun to be around. we would joke around and have fun but at the same time we all got our work done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good company culture and employee relashionships
LOGISTICS & SUPPLY CHAIN SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTJuly 30, 2017
A typical day would be talking to different carriers and accounts making sure everything was running smooth. Checking BOLs. Attempting to start new business with existing accounts and working with Managers to build our revenue.
Pros
Good work environment and good people.
Cons
Many slow days with not a lot of things to do or grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nfi
Lead Technician/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 20, 2017
company has been very good to me bumped right up to lead tech, however no much more room for growth and no location operates the same so there is many things that make the company as a whole not on the same page or maintenance program.
Pros
day shift nice shop
Cons
no overtime pay, work till the jobs done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo,agradable.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAJuly 7, 2017
Se trabaja en ambiente seguro,buena comunicacion con los supervisores.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJune 27, 2017
Its not a bad place to work. The only thing i dont like is how i am stuck on a shift and they wont really give you much options if you want to switch.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and Pay
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 22, 2017
NFI is good place to work but company has to look at the pay and benefits they provide to employees. NFI can be very good place if they take a hard look at going rates in market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Steady pace..
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAJune 21, 2017
Fast and steady atmosphere... Learned how to operate pallet Jack and forklift load and unload trucks.. management was ok... Workplace culture is decent...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NFI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 147 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2