Find companies:
Niagara Bottling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Niagara Bottling Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do yourself a favor...DON'T!!!!!
N/A (Former Employee), Gahanna, OHAugust 18, 2014
Pros: only if you are a favorite
Cons: have to train yourself, major turnover
I opened the Gahanna plant. They sent us out for training because our plant was not ready yet. I should have known when I was handed a binder and told it was my responsibility to learn the contents instead of someone teaching me the contents. That mentality must be the company as a whole because nothing was different at home. A year and a half later – more... Gahanna still has NO training tools or material. The worst part is I am a hard worker and did manage to get promoted but then was not trained at all for my new position and told it was inevitable that I would be fired because they didn't have the time to train me. Truth was they did not have the desire...I was not a favorite. They let people work on 5 million dollar machinery untrained and unsupervised then fire you when you mess up. If they don't care why would their employees?? SOOOOOOOOOOO glad to be gone. Unemployment with tons of bills is less stressful.....SAD!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Director, National Training and Development
HR Director, Training & Development (Current Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 14, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is the ability to positively influence someone's life, professionally and personally. This is accomplished by encouraging team members to stay forward focused and dwell on the front side of the energy map.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Lead and acting supervisor (Current Employee), Gahanna, OHJuly 24, 2014
Very satisfying place to work, if you can handle the physical work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst years Of my Life Here!! Do Not Work For these PEOPLE!
Production Shift Lead (Former Employee), Hamburg PlantJuly 21, 2014
Pros: hours were ok
Cons: worst management ever
Niagara actually bought our Plant, so i merged in to this new company and let me tell you how much different the work environment changed in a matter of 6 months, Very Hostile and Management didnt care about its employees, they let Temps drive forklifts with out certifications, hitting all kinds of stuff in the plant, managers sit up stairs in there – more... office and hangout with maintenance,and also when it comes to food safety,they said ok to run product with mold on the cap, which is extremely nasty and i wanted to shut down the line as a shift lead but did not have the Authority to do so,Again Please Look for something else ,thats my story – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: very little commute time
Cons: health care, pay, vacation and sick time provided is poor. 401k return. benefits
This was the worst job I have had in my entire life. No management training for those who are managers. The company will work you to the ground for very little pay, cheap labor, I never knew what it was like working in a sweat shop until I worked for this company. Everything they do is CHEAP. Cheap carriers who provide terrible service to the customers. – more... A typical day was nothing but hetic, no support from management. I learned that I would NEVER work in this type of enviroment again. Managers should be trained on how to motivate and talk to the employees they are assisgned to. The only thing that was a benefit for me at this job was that it was close to home. Their internet service was always down, the system they used was always down. Niagara did not provide the tools necessary to do the job efficiently. Again, horrible place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop
ASRS Coordinator (Current Employee), allentown, paJuly 14, 2014
This place only cares about numbers! The people are rude, the conditions are horrible and depending on what job you have will determine how your treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping Coordinator
Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 29, 2014
Communicating via emails and telephone. Fast pace upbeat environment and must be able to multi task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Filler Operator (Current Employee), 4851 Mt Creek Pkwy Dallas,TX 75236June 17, 2014
Great job. Can't afford the travel right now.So I'm looking for a job closer to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright job
Downstream operator (Current Employee), plainfieldJune 17, 2014
Pros: relaxed enviroment
Cons: pay
good group of coworkers that make the job fun. very relaxed but not the best pay around the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company as a whole.
Production Lead (Current Employee), Mooresville, NCApril 17, 2014
I've been a fill in production supervisor for about the past two months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CaApril 3, 2014
Pros: rotating schedule
Cons: sleazy management, favoritism, looking for yes men, not problemsolvers.
I had a great time starting out at Niagara. After a couple months I noticed a couple things that bothered me. Managers and supervisors have their favorite employees who are allowed to get away with pretty much whatever they want. I was put on a 90 day job performance review for an incident that happened during a water change that is supposed to be done – more... by a supervisor. No supervisor ever showed up and due to lack of training I never knew to ask for him. That supervisor was supposed to evaluate my performance, but he was never around to watch me work. any issues or questions that i came to him with were the basis of my termination which was categorized as "unable to perform job duties".I asked after my first review that any future incidents or occasions that were to be used against me in a negative fashion be documented by time and date because i felt all evidence brought against me was vague and petty. At the same time they employed and still do employ an operator who cannot speak english and because of his age is too frail to lift materials, grasp knowledge of maintaining machines, or even train on new equipment. Due to that employees ineptitude other operators are assigned to "babysit" or coddle him because of his personal, extracurricular relationship with management and the owner of the company. Not at any time during my employment at Niagara was this individual put on any type of performance review or disciplinary action, yet I (an able bodied 28 year old man) was terminated 50 days into my 90 day review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company/ Bad Management
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 11, 2014
Trained to do my job well, my co workers were easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVELY PLACE TO WORK
MACHINE OPERATOR/ FORKLIFT (Former Employee), Groveland, FLMarch 5, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: some managers
THE JOB IS A NICE PLACE TO WORK, NICE BENEFITS, AND EXCELLENT CO WORKERS. SOME OF THE MANAGERS TREAT THE WORKS VERY BAD
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advance Refreshment/Niagra
maintenace mechanic (Former Employee), Stockton,caFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: good mechanic an operators
Cons: need real professional to manage
Mechanic at Stockton plant! Yes its true if your a relative or favorite you might have a job there ! It did not have a safety culture there ! Everyone bypassed all safety doors ! Until Niagra bought Advanced Refreshment! There's a circle of employees there that watch your every move an report you! Your timed to do changeovers an are told by management – more... not only should you learn your maintenance job but must learn all operators job an paperwork ! That place is the worst place I have ever worked! They gave a floor production lead the maintenance manager job who has no experience or college degree ! Ridiculous!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Mechanic (Current Employee), Groveland, FLJanuary 31, 2014
ok place to work, but if it were great, I would not be looking for a different job right?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding benefits and as many hours you can handle
Production Worker (Former Employee), Gahanna, OHJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: great opportunity for advancement
Cons: high turn over
great company to work for while learning and operating high end machinery. very mixed cultural environment, very open and comfortable setting. new company at the time, very satisfying pay while learning from peers and foreign engineers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced, very fun, alot of hardwork
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Plainfield, INJanuary 22, 2014
I Learn to take in charge of all the work and making sure all the material are in the correct location and making sure my machine is load ready to go. Also make sure my paperwork are correct.
I have learn to look for small stuff to correct the problem quicker.
I enjoy working with my co workers and learning there background. my co workers help me if – more... i need it or i go over there help them out.
My supervisor is very helpful letting me know what our daily work schedule for the shift.
Hardest part of the job is the climate in the summer it can be very hot in the warehouse.
the most enjoyable part of the job is learning different part of the machines around me.
we alway different event going outside facilty. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place nice people
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: get discount on water
Cons: work schedule changes
getting to the morning meeting .getting assignment from lead ,check production chart.check machine for safety .work in team when need .hardest part of day meeting goal most enjoyable going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Dock Coordinator (Former Employee), Plainfield, INJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great people to work with, great benefits, and a great place to work
Cons: low hours during the winter
At the start of my shift, I was given a tablet and a radio to keep track of the Laser Guided Vehicles (LGV's) and to talk to the dispatchers. I often had to inspect trailors to see if they were good to proceed with the procedure. I learned how to work the LGV's and as time grew, I mastered to fix the errors that the LGV's had encountered. My manager – more... and supervisor were very fair and I look up to them from a business prospective. My Co-workers are great people and if I ever needed a hand, they would help and vice versa. The hardest part of my job were to fix the LGV's when they would go in alarm because they would cause traffic jams. The most enjoyable part of my job was to know that I could handle my responsibility without much supervision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction job
Millwright (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PADecember 28, 2013
Start early work late 10 hours days 6 days 8 hours Sunday. Work hard and smart . Management and co - workers were great people to work for very cooperative . The hardest part of the job probably the weather sometimes being outside at times. Most enjoyable are the people your working with are very friendly.

About Niagara Bottling

Niagara Bottling is the USA's largest and fastest growing American-owned bottled water company. Founded in 1963, we specialize – Read more

Niagara Bottling Photos