Find companies:
Niagara Conservation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Niagara Conservation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disrespectful owners
Operations (Former Employee), Cedar Knolls, NJDecember 11, 2012
Pros: i got to feed my kids with a paycheck
Cons: working for really low class trash
I worked there a few years ago and was sitting outside of the owners offices. What a bunch of low class, arrogant, mean spirited clowns who literally enjoy watching others be destoyed. The owners kids and posse rule the roost and are arrogant, spoiled little nerds who sneak around until confronted with issues and then scatter like cockroaches. I overheard – more... more bigoted, derogatory, prejudice comments than I could stomach and eventually quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The irony of watching this company go down the toilet
Sales (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CANovember 9, 2012
Pros: 6:30 when you can leave after a 10 hour day
Cons: pretty much everything about this hoax of a company
I couldn't get out of this company soon enough. They claim to be conservationists with this new, super cool toilet technology and growing, but in reality they are hanging on by their finger tips and in serious trouble.

The management of this company is a bunch of kids who were left in the candy store as the neuvo riche owner has been off in his pasture – more... counting his $$$. The kids rule the roost and the owner has been bamboozled out of control of the company. Too bad, because he had a great opportunity to actually make a mak in the green technology world, but got lazy and blew it.

I was embarrassed enoigh representing this hoax of a company to quit while I still had my self dignity. Don't fall for their lies, this company is in trouble and is going down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
assistant (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAOctober 7, 2012
Pros: being employed for a while
Cons: being dissapointed by a bunch of lies
I worked briefly for this comany and was completely ignored by the owner, who I was hired to assist. The company has no direction, constantly hires and fires people on a whim. The owner supposedly had a growing business at one time, but it is obvious that his son, his buddy and the CFO and the other favorites have driven it into the ground. They pretend – more... to be "green" but are way too busy driving sports cars, buying condos, and jet setting around to really care about "saving the world." I quit after a month when I realized it was a sham. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work experience at Niagara Conservation - STAY AWAY!!!
management (Former Employee), Ft Worth, TXSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: temportarily thinking you have a future working there
Cons: terrible, apathetic management, culture of fear, sad workplace
I was hired with all the promises and supposed support of the management which immediately turned into a total farce. The owner, his son and the son's friend run the company claiming to be "executives", but in reality they are no where to be seen and hide in the shadows letting everyone else do their dirty work. These owners are frauds to the N'th degree – more... NEVER keeping their promises tot he staff and ONLY doing what is in their own interest. Like many of the other horror stories posted here, I read the negative comments but figured it was a few disgruntled ex-employees and man was I ever wrong. To be perfectly clear, the owner, his son and their EVP buddy do not care at all about the staff and if you go to work there...don't say you weren't warned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disappointing
Former Employee (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: a few good people.
Cons: lack of clear direction.
I had high hopes when I started with Niagara. You hear all the positive things they are doing and believe them during your interview. However, you quickly learn that its not at all what you thought it would be. Upper management are to busy looking at the profits than to really listen to the employees on how to make things better. But they can't listen – more... to you when they don't even speak to you. And when the profits aren't on target, it's time to let people go to save payroll. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks can fool you. Reviews are spot on! Horrible place
Accounting (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: your thanked for a good job, your paid well
Cons: can be let go at anytime
This company is a joke. Your told from the get go "you can be let go at any time no matter how long you have been there". So everyday you wonder who is next. And it has nothing to do with how well your doing your job. You work about 50-60 hours a week, you bend over backwards doing every little thing asked of you. If your new to the company get ready- – more... because you have to go above and beyond to get to know anyone there. And as far as your manager or up the chain- forget about that. This company has their favorites and if your not in that "group" you're hung out to dry. I read all the reviews before going to work there, and figured ok a few people had problems and wasnt going to let that help me in dertermining if I wanted to work there. I made sure I did everything that was asked of me, missed tons of family time in the end to be just like all the others "just a number and let go". Oh this company will help out anyone- if your in that "special group". There is allot of changes going on there, and if you get an interview there, they will pay you and offer you good money. But good pay comes along with a fear of will I be let go, will I ever fit in, they are telling me Im doing great at my job, but here's your box of personal stuff you can leave now..... So before you make that decision- not everyone that has posted a review can be wrong- or be someone "that didnt do their job" as a few have replied back to the post. So good luck if you plan on working there, because that company is in financial trouble- and has tons of turnover. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting company to work for, lots of upward growth potential, great pay
Sales (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: growing green market, great pay and benefits, cool products
Cons: small company environment means everyone has to work alittle harder to share the load, everyone works together to get the job done
Face paced environment where talent gets recognized and rewarded. Has issues like any other company but the market is so interesting and dynamic there is never a dull moment. Where else can you make great money saving the environment.

I have been working here for over a decade and have seen the company grow every year. I'm making more every year and – more... some of my other colleagues who work their tail off are doing the same.

Don't believe the negative hype – less

Tman – September 10, 2012

This posting was obviously written by the company management posing as a "happy" employee...what a joke.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY - Terrible work atmosphere
Sales (Former Employee), Ft Worth, TXAugust 2, 2012
Pros: having a job until you are eliminated like most people there
Cons: wasting a portion of your life helping a company that could care less about you
A typical day here consists of coming in to see who was fired, who is looking over your shoulder and regretting being in this no-win situation. Management consists of over-entitled, arrogant kids who literally do not speak to you, acknowledge your existence or have the backbone to confront their responsibilities. The culture is nothing less than the – more... nervous employees "walking on eggshells" hoping they are not the next be fired on a whim of these so-called managers. The owner of the company will never know your name, care if you succeed or even know if you keeled over dead in your cell, I mean cubicle. This company is a great case study in how not to run a business.

Some of the coworkers seem to be decent people, but no one interacts due to the fear. The hardest part of this sad, little place is that the employees come in with hope and loyalty to the business and quickly realize that they care more about it than the owner and managers. Shame on them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrid environment, worst culture ever experienced, run away...very fast!!!
Marketing (Former Employee), Ft. Worth, TXJuly 28, 2012
Pros: paycheck every two weeks
Cons: not enough space here...
I, like a lot of folks who have worked here, needed a job and Niagara seemed like a viable option. Salary was good but not much info around about this private company so I went to work for them. Didn't take long to figure out that this was a mistake. I was shunned by my supervisor as soon as I arrived since he did not hire me. I was put in place by – more... their HR department. I at the office for a week of training and for a week of training on-boarding. Talk about feekling like an outsider! Not only did my boss have nothing to do with me but nobody else did. Soon figured out why nobody had anything to do with me...There is such an environmenty of fear and intimidation there that everyone trys to stay below the radar and hopefully keep their job. You've got the owner and his hot-shot son and the owner's adopted nerd running the show. It is all about them. I have worked for private companies in the past and realize it is much different than working for a large public company where the leadership is actually responsible to someone other tthan themselves. These three stooges take this to another level. I was in a senior position with the company and my first week there I was not even spoken to or acknowledged by the big three, depite paasing them by all week in the halls. I'd speak and they would look at me like I was a piece of trash. I'd bring this up to others, as well as my boss, and the reply was always the same,"That's just _ _ _ _!" Over the following months I never seen so many people hired and ceremoniously "laid-off" within months. Nio vision or business plan. Thse guys take knee-jerking to an all-time high. Run way fast...very fast!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management here is a joke
Sales (Former Employee), CaliforniaJuly 18, 2012
Pros: a paycheck and the slight possibility of keeping your job
Cons: a business built on a shaky foundation, probably not be a long tern career move for most people.
I agree with the other review that this company is plagued with epically poor management, that is arrogant, disconnected from the staff and rules by intimidation and keeping the staff on-edge fearing for their jobs. This is too bad because the company has been successful in the past but now has gotten way too big for its own good and constantly drops – more... the ball and spends more time blaming the hard-working staff than owning up to ill-equipped leaders steering the ship like it is the Costa Concordia. The conmpany has had several mass layoffs under the disguise of "relocating jobs" or "restrucuring" but whatever the truth is it is done in a nasty, mean-spirited way that has most employees keeping their resumes up to date. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Operations (Former Employee), Ft Worth TexasJune 20, 2012
Pros: you get to say you work in the energy conservation industry
Cons: it is a depressing environment that will break your spirit quickly
I was hired after one interview into an operational role and literally spent 10 minutes with my "boss." He did not communicate to be anything more than short snippets of orders and disappeared for days/weeks with no warning or explaination. I had ho one to ask advise to and was left hanging out to dry. Eventually I was terminated for not doing my job – more... effectively. I never even got a clear explanation of what my job was supposed to be.

This was the most unprofessional, amateurish company I ever worked for and I wish I had had listened to others who warned me not to go there, but I needed a job.

The company is seriously disfunctional and the owners only have there interest at heart. Stay away. – less