Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job growth potential with this company.
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 25, 2016
I learn how to deal with stress on a daily basis with my job duties and learn to be more patient. Love the job security and the job environment , everyone was treated like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to be and to work for
Transit Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 11, 2016
Superior public transit system in the greater Buffalo area; opportunities for growth, career development and for customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and respected place to work
Senior Analyst/Programmer (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 26, 2015
An absolute GREAT company to work for. Enjoyed all the projects and systems that I got to revise. Worked with so many departments to help computerize their needs and enjoyed going to work everyday.
Pros
Paid lunch, Seven hours work days, Great Vacation and Sick time off
Cons
NONE...Absolutely NONE
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced Outdoor Labor
Dockhand (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 12, 2014
Great experience, with a variety of changing duties no two days are the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent seasonal job
Harbor Master (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 16, 2014
For college students, there is no better seasonal job in Buffalo. You get to be on the water, in the sun, and work a good, consistent shift all summer. The job isn't easy, but they pay your fairly for what it is and management is always willing to work with you. I went from the bottom of the food chain to the top in a year or so by not only doing my work well, but demonstrating an ability to lead and expressing and interesting in growing.

There are also full time year-round employees there, but I did not work in this area unfortunately.
Pros
consistent hours, fair pay, rotating jobs, ability to grow
Cons
schedule flexibility, seasonal (unless you're a student)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another government agency
Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 21, 2013
Not a good operation - very government environment with deals always being made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 7, 2013
I love driving so i loved everything about it!!!!! I love being out in the public
Pros
going new places
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport the public to stops they wanted on schuduled runs
Transportation Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 18, 2012
I did enjoy the public transportation of this job. Many good guys to work with and work for. I did alot of overtime because the pay was good and the insurance and benefits were there. I knew all the runs in the city of Buffalo and the Niagara frontier.
Pros
pay was good and the people to work with
Cons
delt withsome unruly passengers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority Reviews by Location