Find companies:
NIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

NIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIC
Implementing QA (Former Employee), byron illinoisAugust 1, 2013
Pros: area
Cons: area
NIC pays well treats employees well and supports them with issues as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun outings, parties and donuts
Web Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Virginia Interactive, LLC, Richmond, VAJune 5, 2013
Internship was different day-to-day. Learned to stay out of the way - that not all creative people want to share what they do and that a change of your supervisor can change your job without compensation. I started out as a web/graphic design intern, part time and ended as full time, hourly, office assistant;after the office assist. quit. The hardest – more... part was keeping a good attitude and staying on until contract ended with Virginia.gov and NIC. The best part was delivering graphic designs for various Commonwealth of Virginia government agencies, referred to as partners (partners include the Town of Stephens City, Virginia Office of Early Childhood Development, Norfolk State University, Virginia Tourism, and the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services), and perform accessibility and usability testing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CWI / QA QC / Level II Field Technician
CWI / QA QC / Level II Field Technician (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 12, 2013
Preformed VT, MT, PT and Mechanical inspections on Tennessee Valley Authority projects in accordance to AWS D1.1, D1.5 and ASME B31.1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for gaining experience in wide field of engineering
Senior site manager (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: excellent experience gained
Cons: no medical or pension
Long hard hours of work in the sun. Very rewarding to see the job completed on time and to engineering standards.
Our team were challenged on numerous occasion with regards to civils in progress on the site,we overcame those challeges by creative thinking and consultation with all involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship officer and judo player
Relationship Management – Marketing Management (Current Employee), KuwaitApril 17, 2014
Analytical skills and techniques to understand client's needs
Instance decision making that provide the right solution for the customers
Innovative in business ideas to the customers, robust in problem handling and solving
Ambitious, competitive character, well awareness in presenting the firm in professional manner
Good communication skills with – more... various types of people, negotiation and influence skills
Presentation and time management skills
Capability of team and solo working
Excellent customer services skills
Good knowledge in PCs and Microsoft Windows operating systems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
cleaner (Former Employee), Sheffield, ENGNovember 15, 2013
Pros: hours to suit me
Cons: not good pay rate for night shifts
good people to work for good hours for people that don't wont a lot of hours just fits in fine with kids and home life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 14, 2013
regular day to day activities include troubleshooting,interaction with security team and network management team
I have gained knowledge in technologies like solaris and linux apart from my regular networking
co workers were with competitive nature
most enjoyable part of the job was team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NiC
Divisional Contracts Manager (Current Employee), SCTOctober 7, 2013
Pros: good managers, pro active solutions good relationships with clients
Cons: hours, restrictions loss of contracts due to cost
Learnt alot,was given autonomy to look at improvements and implement these
Good client liason
support to field managers
enjoyed being out on the field f2f new business
Management was ok,could have been better but because it was a franchise which meant working to restrictions
Hardest part was trying to gain new contracts as support from head office/telesales,also – more... distance to cover to attend to small issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIC District Information Center of Chhattisgarh India
Software Developer (Former Employee), Rajnandgaon CG IndiaSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: getting experience to work with co-workaers
NIC is vary good place for me to learn.
I done my MCA sixth semester Project from here.
I am work here as software developer this is as well experience for me to work with group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment but lack of growth
Assistant Programmer (Current Employee), Delhi, DLJuly 19, 2013
I om working alone on a project which is good but the problem is that if i got stacked at any point or at any error there is nobody who help me in resolving that error. Due to this time taken for resolving a small error is quite high which brings delay in my work..
Due this am not able to learn and increase my knowledge.
environment is good but growth – more... is less... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace.
Computer Operator (Current Employee), HazaribaghMarch 13, 2013
Not much pressure of work on any operator. Good place for working as it is a government office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly work collegues
temp cleaner (Former Employee), widnesMarch 6, 2013
Pros: free meal vouchers
Cons: long hours
different daily tasks,to be thorough,excellent managent,really friendly co workers, looking for eqipment,meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company to work for
cleaner (Former Employee), South ShieldsJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: 2 hours shift
Cons: not enough hours
most hardest part of the job was having to complete several tasks within 2 hours on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfactory
Site Supervisor (Current Employee), SecundaJanuary 15, 2013
Supervising Electrical instalations
Managment lack planning
Nice co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day
Cleaning Manager (Current Employee), Solihull/ Hall GreenAugust 7, 2012
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: nobody cleans up after themselves
Dealing with the running of a large Supermarket on a tight budget. I have learned how the Supermarket works on the resources which are tight. The hardest part of the job is recruitment due to the location of the premises. I enjoy my co-workers attitude and flexibility. Another negative is the budget being cut monthly and the same service required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar
Preceptora (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: horarios flexiveis
Bom relacionamento Interpessoal e atividades satisfátorias.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa
Supervisora de telemarketing (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJuly 16, 2012
Pros: todos
Cons: distancia
ótimo local de trabalho. Muito bom mesmo! Sempre gostei muito desta escola, mas é muito distante de minha residência.