Nice Pak Products, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARNovember 2, 2017
Work atmosphere is great. Benefits are good, would recommend people to work there. Also, the pay is ok. The work is not bad at all and very easy to catch on
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INOctober 30, 2017
Nice Pak is a very good place to work if you like working a lot of hours during the week. The benefits that they offer you during your employment are exceptional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Culture
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INOctober 25, 2017
Work culture is getting worse. Its all about how you treat your employees and surprised how the company is missing the most important part of being an employer. Its the associates who make a company successful.
Pros
Health care and vacation time
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYSeptember 30, 2017
has no organization with anything but that neither removes that it is a good company since they treat you like person to different to other places. Good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pace
Forklift Operator and Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Moorseville inSeptember 14, 2017
Dress for the weather and watch out for forklift operators it's busy busy your night will
Go fast wear good shoes and gloves they do
Supply you with and ear plugs
Pros
People
Cons
Hot in the summer cold in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARSeptember 12, 2017
I can't say anything bad about the work environment. There are have been several management changes that have me somewhat concerned. The animosity and moral is becoming the norm. And it's the fault of management.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Benefits have changed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful , no management to speak of--long crazy hrs
Driver (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INAugust 27, 2017
driver is responsible for every thing in that yard, shuttling trailers to yard spotting at both plants, yard checking even thou yard spotter is there for 8 hrs them selves. the only time when you hear from your manager, is a couple hrs before you get off your 12 hr night, is thru a 3rd party person telling you to come in on your days off---great if you have no life or nothing better to do with your time. sad place period
Pros
no pros to speak of
Cons
no breaks, half hr lunch, not paid-plus could'nt leave property
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast place
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYJune 20, 2017
They always busy we always working and everybody has to work fast and the most fun part about it is we got to work as a team . Team work was really important because one person couldn't do everything that was required by themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, no social life or family time
Converting Technician (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INJune 15, 2017
If you enjoy living to work and never having time to do much else this may be the place for you. Long shifts and mandatory overtime are just two of the many wonderful issues at Nice Pak that let you know on a daily basis just how unimportant your health and welfare are to a company that only cares about their bottom line. Employees are treated more like slaves or indentured servants and less like human beings. The most enjoyable part of the job were the wonderful production and warehouse workers that made the long hours more bearable. The hardest part of any day was listening to managements constant false reassurance that you are important to the company and then hearing the constant threat of termination. The only employees that ever advance are the "yes men." Those employees that have put in the hard work and time are passed by for promotion on a regular basis.
Pros
good medical benefits
Cons
mandatory overtime, attendance point system, Management Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ok workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARApril 19, 2017
I enjoyed my time there,There were a few thing's i didn't like.Breaks were to short,ALOT of drama,worked for a temp agent and wasn't informed about alot like fulltime employees were.
Pros
Kinda slow paced and easy work
Cons
Short breaks and DRAMA
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Nice Pak Products, Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and structured workplace
Warehouse Inventory Associate (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INApril 6, 2017
Nice Pak is a fine job to have and i would recommend it to a friend or family member. Nice Pak offers competive pay. Nice Pak offers very good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent hours, management biased and pathetically staffed.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARMarch 25, 2017
Worked here 4 years, and generally liked the jobs i did. Putbin my 2wks bc i was moving out of state. Received bad family news over the wknd and on the 1st day of my 2wk noticed i asked if i could rescind it because i could no longer move..... I was walked out and the vsl told my coworkers i cursed out hr and quit. Complete lie. I reapplied 6mths later and i was told i was not qualified to work there. The place is shady and management even worse.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personally not happy about this job no longer
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INFebruary 23, 2017
I've been at nicepak for 9 years and this last year was absolutely the worst. New management does not care about their employees at all. It's very stressful working here anymore
Pros
Current pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Moorseville, IndianaFebruary 22, 2017
It was an easy productive job that taught me a lot about inventory control and working with people to get a job done right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, INFebruary 21, 2017
You get good hours, the overtime offers honestly suck over there. There's so many people there, and you cannot get the overtime if you want it. So hopefully you're fine with your 12 hours or more a day. Overall it's an alright job, typical factory job, a lot of standing around.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Not treated very fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INJune 1, 2016
Most horribly mismanaged company I've ever had the displeasure of working for. Do not take a job for this company unless you like high school level drama and idiots.
Pros
overtime available
Cons
management, culture, work processes, lack of functioning equipment, no leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are racists
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 24, 2016
They treat most of their minority employees like trash... They definitely do not like black people. They have their favorites and show it. I would not recommend this job to any minority or black person bc they will make your life a living he//
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Racist
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorginized
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 17, 2016
Management does not understand all aspects of the jobs performed in the warehouse. When it comes to personal problems, it seems the buck is passed to someone else up the ladder.
Pros
breaks
Cons
Treated like a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Converter (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INApril 22, 2016
Nice Pak is not employee or family friendly. Some managers are good at their job and others are power hungry. Training is not good and not everyone is treated the same. If hired, watch your back and don't expect to get days off or any raises or bonuses .
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Short breaks, no HR and no one that knows how to run a factory
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable atmosphere
Machine Operator I (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARApril 20, 2016
This is a decent place to work. It's clean, cool, and comfortable. None of the work is strenuous and the people are mostly friendly.
Pros
Clean, air conditioning, no steel toe shoes, good benefits
Cons
Disorganized management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nice Pak Products, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.1
Culture
2.2

Nice Pak Products, Inc. Reviews by Location