Find companies:
Nielsen Media
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Nielsen Media Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun talking to the customers because 90% of people knew about Nielsen Media so placing the diary in their home was very easy for me.
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Dunedin, FLDecember 18, 2013
Pros: i love that i had accomadating schedule.
Cons: they did not give health insurance which i really needed for my kids and myself.
I learned the most here about how not to disagree or agree with a customer if they started talking about politics, religion, etc. because that could really affect your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training, Good People
Research Interviewer (Current Employee), Oldsmar, FLSeptember 13, 2013
Very good in-depth training is provided for newcomers and a very friendly workplace with really good people. I made a lot of good friends working at Nielsen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and conservative place to work with a casual atmosphere
Team Leader (Current Employee), Oldsmar, FLJune 7, 2013
Pros: highly dynamic, global community, low effort to interact, competitive
A good place to work. It has its ups and downs, however, the company is wide open if you are able to network effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The atmosphere was electric.It was competitive.
RESEARCH INTERVIEWER (Former Employee), Dunedin, FLMay 21, 2013
Pros: the relationships and awards.
Cons: just haviing to be so competitive with needing an extremely high amount of accepts, accept rate is extrememly high, 95%..
Great Management with amicable diversity towards, gender, national origin, including training value. Their training values are impeccable and can be utilized for those needing extra training work. If you wanted extra help in training it was there in amplitude. They treated everyone everyone with equity and would some times give incentives to bring up – more... morale. These were wonderful rewards.

Thank-you,

Miss Donna Betz – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nielsen is a high standard company,,i learn a lot of new experiences and it enhances my ability and capability as person..
QA Onshore Test Lead my roles are (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 3, 2013
Pros: it was good to work with different departments in a larger company
Cons: rating system makes it a hard working place.
nielsen is a high standard company,,i learn a lot of new experiences and it enhances my ability and capability as person..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Contract Management (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2012
Pros: paid lunches, relaxed work enviorment
Cons: don't keep temps
Not much communication with other employees, Job is pretty straight forward read emails, print contracts, review contracts, approve contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Southern California Company
Development Consultant (Current Employee), Murrieta, CAAugust 21, 2012
Pros: you create your own schedule
There are many companies that let you set your own schedule. At Nielsen Media Solutions, you have the freedom to work when and where you want as long as the projects are completed by their appropriate date. The company also uses weekly incentives and bonuses to help motivated employees. The environment is quiet and the managers are solid. It is a great – more... company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nooit aan moeten beginnen
Data entry/ administratief medewerker (Former Employee), amsterdamFebruary 11, 2014
Dramatisch bedrijf.
Na dat nielsen mediaxim heeft overgenomen was het 1 en al drama
collega's die elkaar een mes in de rug staken om hoger op te komen noem maar op.. een tijd waar ik liever niet aan terug denk

About Nielsen Media

The Nielsen Company is a global information and media company with leading market positions in marketing information (ACNielsen), – Read more