Niemann Foods Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail work experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Charleston, ILFebruary 15, 2016
Day to day operation can be mundane. Not a lot of room for growth, leaves one desiring more opportunity and responsibility.
Pros
Co worker relationships
Cons
Small chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average place to work.
Deli & Prep. Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sherman, ILJuly 1, 2015
A typical day at work for me would include opening the deli at 6 AM and preparing food for the day. I did learn some things but overall it was mostly things that I have known most of my life. My co-workers were great! It was a lot of fun to get to know everyone and some of us still keep in touch. The management was great until my last year working there. They just wouldn't work with my schedule enough. The hardest part of the job was getting the food out at a decent time on the weekends or on holidays because we were so busy. My favorite part about the job was working with the people there.
Pros
Free lunch on payday
Cons
Early morning shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stable job with insurance
Receiver (Current Employee) –  210 E. Carpenter St, Spfld Ill.March 3, 2014
I love working by myself. Developing a working relationship with the out side vendors. Learning the grocery business is very interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frozen food manager/ stocker
Frozen Food Manager (Former Employee) –  Pekin, ILFebruary 25, 2014
stocking, ordering, facing my aisle was a typical day. Helping costumers and other employees.
Pros
working with people
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere to work in-great community
Store Director (Former Employee) –  Quincy, ILFebruary 10, 2014
Hardest part of the job was transitioning from running three stores to focusing on only one. The most satisfying part of the job was watching the sales numbers grow.
Pros
wonderful management
Cons
not alot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO of the company was great. (Rich Niemann Senior)
Store Manager,Produce Director (Former Employee) –  Quincy, ILOctober 17, 2013
Working with associates & communicating with customers.
The hardest part was letting someone go, who was trying hard but could not do the job.
The best part was helping associates to achive there full potentials.
Pros
excellent pay
Cons
family owened
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Job with ups and downs
Bakery/Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILMarch 11, 2013
I worked in two departments and was working a swing shift, a normal week for me was to be at work by 2 a.m. one day and 3 p.m. the next, it was hard to switch back and forth, I love the costumer interaction, which was probably my favorite part, I got along with my co-workers and my managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for career advancment; Extreme favortism
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Petersburg IllinoisMarch 10, 2012
The values of the company are exceptional, but the execution of the values are horrible. The culture of the company is that they hold themselves to the highest standard, however in reality the knowingly cut corners, short change dedicated employees, and just do not care.
Pros
paid 15 minute breaks
Cons
ego trip managment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture