Find companies:
NIIT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

NIIT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing Job with sincerity & Sharp focus on Quality
(a) Helpdesk Co-ordinator (Current Employee), GurgaonJune 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Working in a team.
Supporting New Team members to do their Job with Quality and sincerity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start your work.
Software Trainee (Former Employee), INDIAMay 30, 2014
The facilities were Good.
The work space and the people in the company were friendly.
The was not much work pressure but we made sure the task was completed on time.
Fun place when you work with the different kinds of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Internship
Finance Intern (Former Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaMay 18, 2014
-Understanding the finances involved in a company.
-Projecting future finances.
-Approving Budgets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manner
Cisco Network Instructor (Former Employee), Kathmandu,NepalFebruary 28, 2014
The student were very friendly with and the main thing they were very co-ordinate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good for experince
student (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPFebruary 7, 2014
NIIT is a good coaching instute for students who want to learn about language
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mantra of Life
Software Developer (Former Employee), Delhi, IndiaJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: fun friday's, team lunch
Cons: deadlines, roll-offs from projects
Life is a perfect place to build, experience, learn, rise, realize, experience, live as well as fall and make yourself a better place to stay.

It's all about that morning tea, daily team meetings, answering manager's questions, deadlines to meet, evening snacks and late night production releases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and honest way of work
Group leader (Former Employee), Kanpur, UPDecember 14, 2013
I have learned how to manage thing wen you have a lots of work to do but you we don't have enough time to complete that all .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Technical Trainer (Former Employee), Red Cross Building,Mall Road,November 29, 2013
A very busy schedule.
Co-workers are very cooperative.
Provides the latest technologies knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
required a lot of tact.
Customer Service Operative (Former Employee), LagosNovember 14, 2013
Pros: free lunch.
convincing customers to come for various packages we had wasn't easy. so when you successfully do, its a nice feeling. management was fair and understanding. lovely relationshiip with co- workers. Nice experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my customers/advertisers and other team members.
Credit Sales Analyst (Former Employee), Augusta, GAOctober 27, 2013
Pros: health insurance, advertisers that i respected in their industry
Cons: untrained supervisory skills though team lead was very knowledgeable about the job requirements.
Interacting with our advertisers was extremely enjoyable to me, I had a wonderful working relationship with them even as a collector over the years.

This position increased my customer service ability, being a horse owner for many years, this particular position placed me in direct contact with the Quarter Horse industry.

Our staff consisted of competent – more... workers, most were considerate, helpful when asked.

The management team had excellent job knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
academic delivery coordinator from 1 (Current Employee), IndiaOctober 24, 2013
To coordinate between School and company and have to listen both school and company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to learn.
Student (Current Employee), Delhi, DLAugust 1, 2013
Pros: great faculty.
Cons: excessive delays
Great Faculty, But delays in launch of new batches. Always ready for help in doubts. Cloud Campus also available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very challenging experience and it gave me a lot of confidence
Trainee (Former Employee), jodhpurJuly 17, 2013
Pros: challenging
Cons: no pay in training period
It was a very challenging experience and it gave me a lot of confidence. I hope to work there in future with good package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SAP BI Developer (Former Employee), New Delhi, IndiaJune 10, 2013
It is a good company with Good people. more than 2000 emploies working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Help Desk Specialist (Former Employee), Kumasi Ghana West AfricaMay 20, 2013
Pros: great institution
Cons: no breaks
I learnt a lot from the school as a student in this institution.
Technical skills:
Operating Systems: Windows XP/Vista/Windows7/Windows8/2003/2008, Red Hat Enterprise 5 Linux, Macintosh
Applications: MS Office, Norton/McAfee Anti-Virus, Norton Internet Security, VMware Work Station, VMware Fusion
Hardware: IBM compatible PCs, Dell Desktops/Laptops, – more... Ethernet, Cisco Routers, Video & Sound Cards, CD-ROM Drives, high end printing systems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive work environment with skilled professional guidance .
Quality Assurance - Associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: systematic and client oriented
Cons: staff shortage due to downsizing
The daily activities at NIIT would involve regular peer review meetings , reports summaries , coordinating with the test leads to ensure daily objectives are understood and execution of the tests. This was highly helpful in order to create and maintain a proactive work environment that constantly gave the team a platform to excel as testers . As far – more... as the management and the rest of the employees were concerned , an interactive and challenging environment like NIIT provided us to better deal with fast paced IT-Professional work environment where it was required for us to stick to firm deadlines and fixed schedules to cater to the demands of the clients .
Initially , the hardest part of the job was to effectively provide key inputs to the test plan documents , but with ample support and mentoring from the senior QA Professionals , this hurdle was easily overcome .
The interactive learning environment and the methodical approach to Software Testing followed by NIIT was by far the most enjoyable and satisfying . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Center Head (Current Employee), keralaJanuary 23, 2013
the most enjoyable part of my job is sessions and seminars which i am giving to my students or staffs.
because its the time where i am getting lots of remarks and questions.
and it helps me to redeveloping system as per their requirement and to know where i am wrong.
I learned new work strategies
Everything is managed very perfectly in NIIT
Co-workers – more... are very helpful and having good knowledge
The Hardest part is, when, I need to do job, which are not my responsibility.
The most enjoyable part is, I can make changes in my schedule according to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Center Head (Current Employee), keralaJanuary 23, 2013
the most enjoyable part of my job is sessions and seminars which i am giving to my students or staffs.
because its the time where i am getting lots of remarks and questions.
and it helps me to redeveloping system as per their requirement and to know where i am wrong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with joy
Associate Network Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 27, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: shortbreaks
1. Worked hard.. and learn more
2. ccna level work i learned here.
3. Hardest part was to handle issues continuesly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA ANALYST
QA Tester (Former Employee), KathmanduSeptember 5, 2012
I was great working with them and had excellent working culture.

1 2 3 4 5