Find companies:
NIKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
576 reviews

NIKE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college job.
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIApril 15, 2014
Great college job management works with you so you can get hours and still have time for school. I enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee), West Des Moines IAApril 14, 2014
Nike is most likely the best job I have ever worked for since I turned 16. I would definitely recommend anyone to work there. Its a great environment with a lot of great people working there. I will definitely miss working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and great proud brand; Under new management leading to mismanagement.
Athlete/Sales Associate (Current Employee), San Marcos, TXApril 14, 2014
Providing customer service at constant throughout the day while tasking to keep the floor and the warehouse stocked which includes processing items into inventory and out on the floor as needed. Under previous management the store excelled at an excellent rate while still having awesome company morale. Under New management, morale is not at all time – more... low due to mismanagement, insensitivity to tenured employees, unequal treatment, and unequal pay increases. The co-workers and the brand are among the best perks of the job along with the satisfaction of finding out and providing the exact item or service the consumer wants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enojayable workplace and fun
Sales associate (Current Employee), San Diego, CAApril 10, 2014
Every day our major objective is to make the costumers feel happy and not feel like they were shopping.In this company I learned a lot of things how to make happy a costumer treat feels like they were in home. for my opinion in this job there is not a hard part of the job your getting fun with co workers and with costumers, and the mos enjoyable part – more... of my job is when the costumer walks out of the store with smile side to side in their face. happy because he/she find out what was looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace enviroment
Picker and Packer (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 9, 2014
If you stay there long enough. You will become full time. Its a good place to work.They have many positions and they are always hiring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
order processor
Processor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 9, 2014
completed orders and assured quailty. maintained a high production number
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good opportunities
Machine Operator / Back up Lead (Former Employee), ontario,caApril 8, 2014
Its a good place to work for. You have opportunities to be successful in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike has a very energetic and motivational environment
Nike+, Athlete (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 8, 2014
When you come in to work, the moment you hit the doors you automaticly feel the energy from the co-workers. i've learned alot about my self thru the leadership. the hardest part is just checking out your area because the moment you finish one thing something else needs to be done but its ok because the look that the consumer give you when you make there – more... day is priceless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Cabazon, CAApril 3, 2014
Nice benefits but lower wages and not a lot of room for advancment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and fun workplace with great co-workers
Athlete (Current Employee), Glendale, AZApril 3, 2014
Pros: staff dress, emplyee discounts, team bonding
Cons: part-time under 20 hours
I enjoy working at Nike because not only is the work environment fun and enjoyable but the people I work with are like a second family. The hardest part of the job is all the information needed to help the consumers find what they need based on what they're looking for and they specific type of footwear or apperal needed to fit their lifestyle. Once – more... you learn everything thouh its extremely easy and fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
"Athlete" Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pearl, MSApril 2, 2014
great social and productive work environment
learn several qualities and performance of many products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Athlete (Former Employee), Orange, CAMarch 31, 2014
Great company to work for and I enjoyed it. I would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Estero, FloridaMarch 30, 2014
I've worked for Nike for years now, it has countlessly been the best thing for me. I never hate going to work and our team is just the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Account Representative/Customer Service (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 30, 2014
a great work environment with great people to work for and with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at first, but bad attitudes.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), TulalipMarch 29, 2014
The managers seemed really friendly at first but they became pretty critical and would use sarcasm a lot. A lot of the employees weren't very enjoyable to work with. The discounts were nice but not worth it. They weren't very flexible with time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, but needs new management
Customer Service/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, NCMarch 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: pay, management
management aside this was a great job. because of issues with management you have low pay little to no advancement based on actual work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a well known brand
Retail/Sales (Former Employee), Conroe TexasMarch 25, 2014
Everyday I had a sales objective to meet and it was very rare that it was never met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from management
Warehouse Team Leader (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MOMarch 20, 2014
No support from management. Preached on success, but let employees have free-reign of their day leaving only self motivated individuals to do the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable people to work around
Material Handler (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 19, 2014
Everyday I deal with nike tennis shoes rather it's cleaning, repacking, inspection, Shipping, etc.
My manager is excellent, While being at nike I've learned how to 10 key. Everything else I already knew how to preform the task.
Co-workers are nice easy people to get along with and we work as a team most of time. The most enjoyable part of the job morning – more... prayer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Athlete (Former Employee), Tulare, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: not good security
everything you learn adds experience to your resume, but the only issue is not very good security, customers are able to walk out with shoes with no one knowing.

1 2 3 4 5

About NIKE

NIKE, Inc. (NIKE) is engaged in the design, development and worldwide marketing of footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessory – Read more