NIKE Employee Reviews

Found 2,539 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 22, 2017
fun working here at nike every other day there is a new shoe coming out so there is always something new to learn when you are entering work. One of the best jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 22, 2017
from when you clock in till clock out.. its nothing but a fun place . the coaches and other management make it fun. dealing with customers on a day to day basics
Pros
free shoes
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
DevOps Engineer/AWS Developer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2017
thanks

• Push code to Git and ensure successful builds
• Automate existing builds using Git
• Responsible for continuous integration
• Assist team with build issues
• Be able to script tasks for automation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Conway, NHJune 22, 2017
Nike was a great place to work if you are into retail! If you are someone who loves to workout or wear athletic clothes a lot, you get an awesome discount on the clothes there and they work with you for you scheduling; they work around you. Nike was awesome and had good hours and you got a lot of shifts.
Pros
Great discounts
Cons
Couldn't wear any other clothes than yoga pants and the shirt they gave you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
pco (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJune 22, 2017
Nike has good company environment,management ad work place. i love to work there
i work with other guys good behavior,good staff like respectable all people
good benefits
Pros
yes
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic company that JUST DOES IT RIGHT
Footwear Specialist/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJune 22, 2017
No other company gives the lifestyle and status like Nike Inc. Working with and meeting like minded athletes and individuals who strive accomplish greatness. There was never a dull day at Nike. Everyday was a new adventure with amazing people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY temporary
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJune 21, 2017
We were over staffed from day one. The management uses favoritism to decide how they will treat you that day. The customers and workers are cool but it can be very slow at times. The shifts aren't evenly distributed and sometimes you'll be closing several times a week. If your in school, I beg you to look for another job because they will treat you differently and make it clear that this job should be your #1 priority. You must clean all the bathrooms and sweep when closing which is unsanitary and not apart of your job description but your still required to do it. Some of the team leaders are bossy and try to belittle you like a child. HR is good at communicating and fixing issues but my advice is try to look for a more fair job opportunity that will work for whatever your demanding schedule may be.
Pros
Discounts, Co-workers, Hr
Cons
Breaks go by fast, You are a sales associate/janitor, the slow times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced creative environment
SOFTWARE QUALITY ASSURANCE DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 21, 2017
A lot of learning and interacting with different groups a Nike.
Very Open culture and Managers have open door policy.

Fun part is working with the latest technologies and different groups at Nike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Primm, NVJune 21, 2017
a very fun place to work at ,the consumers you meet are very nice and cool people which makes the job so much easier some times its unorganized and hours may not be what you would like them to be.
Pros
nike gear
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company very futuristic and inventive
PMV Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 21, 2017
A typical work day we would start off with an exercise to get our blood pumping and have a summary of what needs to be done before the end of shift.I learned how to be a team player and work well with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable work environment
ATHLETE (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 20, 2017
Spearheaded logistics, developed new tactics to help shipping and receiving team increase proficiency and decrease door-to-floor efficiency
Innovated mechanical and storage designs to maintain organize stock room to increase overall productivity
Awarded Store MVP on multiple occasions during initial Fiscal year
Pros
Excellent Team
Cons
Inconsistent Managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job at NIKE
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 20, 2017
Nike treat there employees like family. The most enjoyable part of nike is the discounts. the hardest part of working at nike is the sudden shift changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAJune 20, 2017
Really loved this job, i met a lot of nice people including athletes that i didn't think i would meet working a Nike really open a lot of doors for me, would like to thank them for everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Athlete (Sales Representative) (Current Employee) –  Lehi, UTJune 19, 2017
Love the product and the atmosphere. Everyone I work with has an upbeat attitude and is looking out for one another. The managers are willing to work with you to make life enjoyable with work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beneficial
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 19, 2017
worth the process loved being there meeting new people at niketown 5th ave nyc. i will always and high recommend this job to everyone I was seasonal and went back to school after.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great co-wokwers
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 19, 2017
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there. always be on time fun and loving co-workers and great team workers. a good place to work
Pros
job workers
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Athlete\Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 19, 2017
Nike is one of those "boy this is fun" jobs, never minded gong to work ever...very sports oriented active job with a rich culture and plenty of room for advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast moving enviroment
Part-time under athlete (Former Employee) –  Petaluma, CA 94952June 19, 2017
When I first started the people I worked with where great. Over time people left for one reason or another. Within a year there where only a handful of people still there that I started with. The new people that came in change the whole work culture and made it more difficult to work together as a team.
Pros
Great discount
Cons
A lot of jobs and responsibility for one person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike
Actor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 19, 2017
Very fun doing acting and being able to be apart of a big national commerical is something ill never forget. It was definitely the most fun job ive ever done.
Pros
Free food. Snacks. Equipment
Cons
One hour break on a 4pm-6 am shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
BUSINESS SYSTEMS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJune 19, 2017
Good place with good work life balance. Good and understanding people, but management can be better. Worked as a contractor and would recommend to others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NIKE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,439 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

89%
1,140 ratings
Add your rating