NIKE Employee Reviews

Found 2,244 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented fun workplace
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MDMarch 26, 2017
In Nike there is a strong emphasis on teamwork so we all work together very well. It is a fun work environment because everyone gets along so well. fun!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and management structure
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORMarch 26, 2017
Constantly evolving, changing corporate structure, and positions.
Good benefits and stock sharing policies. Long term vision and benefits for employees.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Change structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Recieving Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 25, 2017
Nike was a good cool job but they work based off production and fired people who wasnt working fast enough but the work wasnt that hard at all and the pay wasnt bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Teamwork
Factory Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 25, 2017
Nike Inc incorporated in their job duties team work collaboration. The collaboration consist of determining different material and products to be packed, packing and sealing products according to instructions, loading and unloaded goods and materials, and assisting with warehouse related work such as stocking and inventory control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun, high paying
Copywriter (Current Employee) –  Remote, sometimes NYCMarch 25, 2017
I'm only a contractor for Nike. So, I'm rarely on-site. But going to shoots, meeting with athletes and interviewers, creating content that would eventually be seen by millions, is all very exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORMarch 24, 2017
I worked in the mail room as a temporary worker and we sorted the mail and delivered it and it was hard work but a lot of fun to see the campus in the summer time.
Pros
campus lunches
Cons
gooses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work for the company
Senior Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORMarch 24, 2017
This job gave me more understanding in computer software and Hardware.

Management make good decision

Working culture is strong

No hard part of the job I enjoyed working

My job was perform IPL computer system every weekend, monitoring hardware/software. Running batch jobs at night and I like to perform my job
Pros
leaned hardware and software
Cons
like to play basket ball when have the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment!
Athlete (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 22, 2017
I used to think I hated retail but after working at Nike, I realized how much my mindset changed. I work part-time and I simply love it. The brand has such rich history and you begin to feel like you are apart of a family. I actually enjoy going to work.
Pros
15 minute paid breaks, 30% of discount for you and your family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work, fun placd to work, best job ever
Customer Service/Stock (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 22, 2017
Nike was a place that had wonderful co-workers. Management was the best, they made sure that every worker was happy and in a good head space to preform the best you can every day you worked. Fun was a understatement, it was a place that you can work and be yourself.
Pros
fun, free staff dress, good pay, good hours
Cons
remodle the building and laid everyone off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I've Ever Worked For
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTMarch 22, 2017
Not only is the job a culture, but it's a great way to get retail experience. They train you in house and you learn everything you need to know before they just put you on the floor. It's a great job and a great way to make connections and meet people.
Pros
Employee Discount, Long Lunches, Great Hours, Great Pay, Great People
Cons
No healthcare/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about NIKE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike is the best
Athlete (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 20, 2017
This was my first job ever in the work force. They are the best company to work for in my opinion. They value you has an employee and as a person. Just don't be late and everything will be good. Its not a hard job either. One of the easiest jobs i have ever had.
Pros
People are nice, the job environment is healthy, fun, fast paced
Cons
Working on the weekends, black Friday, Tax free weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Nike Brand Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 20, 2017
I learned how to price and clearance items that displayed on the shelf or racks. The fun about this job was the people (fellow employees) that I worked with and providing customer service to the customers. Dressing the mannequins with upcoming products to support each sport. The workplace was comfortable and the job was always done at the end of they day.
Pros
working with great people
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and Awesome product.
Athlete (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COMarch 19, 2017
I love the Nike brand and the products. I worked at an awesome store with great product and a great team. Not every store is the same though. Your managers and team make or break the job. The discounts are awesome, though!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with emphasis on team work
Nike Athlete (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMarch 19, 2017
The Outlet was a lovely job mainly because of your co-workers, they are your lifeline throughout the day. Management was fair and understanding. Teamwork and conversation with your team made time fly and general chaos or calmness was a welcome change. The hardest part of the job will either be dealing with rude guests or finding a parking spot on the weekends. The most enjoyable part of the job was chatting with guests whom had a genuine interest in the products were more than happy to tell us why.
Pros
Great co-workers, easy job overall, very close to food court
Cons
short breaks, bad parking, tired managerial messages
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Staff
Sales Athlete (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYMarch 18, 2017
My co-workers are smart, outgoing, passionate, and hard-working people. I have learned a lot from each and every one of them. Management is clear, accessible, and high-functioning. They are there for the consumers, just as well as they are for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working there with a lot of change over each season.
Part Time Point of Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORMarch 17, 2017
Busy retail environment and an opportunity to learn the basics that can propel you if you have the desire to do so. If you are willing to work hard it gets noticed. If you are effective at organizing and communicating well and positively with customers you will be happy here!
Pros
Opportunity to work hard and have that hard work rewarded. Full hour for lunch
Cons
Often late and weekend hours. Have to be willing to sacrifice
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun and easy
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 16, 2017
Working there was very fun and intersting place to work. The shift leaders were very easy to work with they were always respected the other workers everyday.
Pros
good people
Cons
slow workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with great people.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAMarch 16, 2017
Nike Retail offers a great opportunity to develop sales experience in a fast paced environment. Managers and coworkers are enjoyable people to work with and overall I had a great experience here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Similar to any other job but better
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 15, 2017
A place where you ca really grow and develop. Growth is highly determined based on the management team you have. Fun place to work always sport/fitness oriented. Good for anyone is into sports/fitness. Always have to stay optimistic hard work can easily get looked over if compared to how relationship oriented a person is.
Pros
Discounts and knowledge of Nike events
Cons
Growth can become stagnant depending on location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good thing is working for NIKE
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORMarch 14, 2017
As a temp, you learn very little, very few positions open compared to the amount of temps working. Very strict with every break and what you are doing at each station.
Pros
Working for a name brand
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NIKE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,030 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2