Find companies:
NIKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
746 reviews

NIKE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 29, 2014
Nike is a great company that comes with great benefits. Employee discounts are incredible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Athlete (Current Employee), Des Moines, IASeptember 22, 2014
Working at Nike is always eventful. Whether its through customer service or just chatting with a fellow employee, there is always an opportunity to broaden one's knowledge. The sporting goods field is just as adaptive as the technology field is, so it is good to learn something new about Nike everyday that you are there. What I enjoy most about working – more... at Nike is seeing return customers and hearing praise of the item(s) that were purchased during their last visit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment, Some Issues with Managemnt
Full Time Athlete (Former Employee), Wrentham, MASeptember 22, 2014
Fast paced & Fun Environment
Poor communication and issues between managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for kids wanting to become better athletes and students.
Head Basketball Coach (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: being a great role model to the kids and teaching them on and off the court.
Cons: no healthcare not provided with equipment when requested.
My review of nike is fair, All though its a great company to be a part of, but I feel if you are not an athlete or big name of some sort you can't really ask for the necessities needed to accomplish the task at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
DATA ENTRY AND CLERICAL (Former Employee), Customer ServiceSeptember 18, 2014
Learned to file and use cash register. Print receipts and answer phone calls. Tend to customers needs. Learned customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike is great, but people work for people
Assistant head coach (Former Employee), MidwestSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: energy, size of staffs, hours given, discounts, allotment
Cons: long hours, bad hiring decisions, growth within company, looks past tenure over bad decision making, that in the end can hurt many others or affect business needs.
Great company, background and culture. High energy, fun processes! Product is amazing, discounts are great. Sadly, just a few wrong people in higher end positions can ruin a good thing, especially if intimidated or threatened when someone else can come in and lead change. Nike retail world respects tenure over talent, and can really dampen morale when – more... they allow poor decisions to take over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy But Fun Workplace
Cashier/Customer Interaction/Sales Floor Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free shoes and clothes, fun enviroment.
Cons: managers
An overall day at Nike would be very busy but very fun at the same time. Your day would start off with a morning, afternoon, or night cheer depending on your shift. The cheer gives you the motivation to work, goals for the day, and extra skills on how to perform your job better. I quickly learned that management was skilled in everything they did but – more... not really attentive of their surroundings like they should've been. My co-workers were awesome, they created the perfect team to get every job done. The hardest part of the job was getting recognized for the hard work you did being that the managers weren't as attentive as they should be. The entire job was enjoyable. The break room was large with flat screen tvs and game systems as well at mac computers, 2 refrigerators, and vending machines. The cheers and shout outs over the intercom made working their exciting. The labor was very interesting, so overall the whole job was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet a variety of great people, but management has had a downfall.
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: discount, meet some great coworkers, fun environment, meet people from all around the world
Cons: management
This review is based on working on the 3rd floor (women's/kids).

The 3rd floor is very hectic and very busy (any other floor may be more enjoyable). Depending on the day, it can be smooth, but if it is a busy day, the work can be unbearable. Often times you may be alone in a section and have to take on fitting rooms, helping customers, folding stacks, – more... putting out clothes, etc. The management has changed drastically over time and unfortunately has become weak due to lack of communication between managers. There are many who are scheduled outside of their availability and this is a very common issue. There have been many situations in which employees get fired for unreasonable things. Managers have their obvious favorites even if they state that there is no favoritism. Only certain people get a chance to advance in positions.

It's not all bad. You meet a lot of great coworkers who will help you get through the day. There are a few managers scattered around the store who are actually good at what they do and do have your best interest in mind (just ask the veterans, they'll tell you who). The discount is great. You get staff dress (uniform), it's not technically free, but pretty cheap. You meet many different people from around the world who are shopping around (of course you will get your few rude customers every once in a blue).

General advice:

-Do your job, maintain and help the customer.
-Don't easily trust just anyone (it's like a high school in there).
-Yes, some managers are cool, but some do not have your best interest in mind (coworkers have caught managers openly complaining to each other about their employees AKA they gossip).
-Keep your personal business just that...personal. (news travels like a plague in that store).
-Build relationships with customers, it'll make their experience great, but more importantly, it'll help you get through the day to meet nice people.
-Have as much fun as you can, while still working! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker/Packer (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2014
Its okay for what it is great for teenagers getting out of high school.
It gets some of your bills payed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work place focused on Sports
Footwear/Equipment Lead (Current Employee), Centralia, WASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: hour lunches, considerable employee discount, great product
Cons: work life balance, hard to advance
My manager is great about insuring things get done in a timely manner, not so much about advancing her team. You need to take the oppurtunity to teach yourself how to do most of your job.

The co-workers and employees are great and just want more leadership and trust to have more responsilbility in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work as a full time or as an independent contract
Test Automation Team Lead (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: friendly environment to work
I was not a full time with Nike. I was from some service base company and working for Client Nike but because of technical expertise and being a good team player I got chance to lead a team at Nike. Love to work at Nike being a full timer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), NY citySeptember 11, 2014
Pros: vacation
Cons: short breaks
I love working here they really care about their employees. I learn differnet techniologies in differnet items and I share with the consumers how they can use them to their benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun owrk
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Porterville, CASeptember 9, 2014
interacting with customers and helping people decide on items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Nike Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2014
I love working here they really care about their employees. I learn differnet techniologies in differnet items and I share with the consumers how they can use them to their benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very fun place to work
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), memphisSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free clothes
Cons: long hours
very challenging place to work, fast pace environment, long hours at times, most enjoyable is to handle the sport appearal and see new product come to market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great place to work.
Team Member (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCSeptember 7, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people and the positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: discount and product
Cons: management and pay
you are always busy but there it is almost impossible for advancement. I was there for 4 years and couldn't get out of the sales associate position. too much politics so I got out before it got worse. Great pay for the most part, benefits and product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork Environment Fast Paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: uniform fun environment tourists
Cons: parking
A typical day at work would be to come in maintain the sales floor keep customers happy and replenish what needed to be filled. On opening shifts we would prepare walls and fixtures for new products and promotions. Nike Factory Store was more than a job for me it was one of my dreams come true. It was truly like family everyone always willing to help – more... each other out at all times. I learned how to become more patient more understanding and more acceptable to feedback. The hardest part of the job was during the busy season where maintaining the sales floor as well as replenishing got tricky but not impossible because we all came together to help one another out. The most enjoyable part of Nike was the family environment feeling throughout the whole story everywhere from management to cashiers. We kept it fun alive and vibrant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
footwear sales associate (Former Employee), locust grove GASeptember 1, 2014
I throughly enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot about how a major international company should be ran with keeping it fresh and fun for the employees. Every worker was extremely nice and loved their job because Nike treated us right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: one or two of the assistant managers/coaches
No day was the same. I learned all about Nike history, the shoes, apparel. I loved the management. They weren't the typical rough bosses who were just about business, they were able to have some fun. Co-workers are AMAZING! So much fun at and outside of work. There wasn't really any hard parts, just challenging trying to remember the technology and – more... not mix it up. I enjoyed everything about this job! It's a great place to be. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About NIKE

NIKE, Inc. (NIKE) is engaged in the design, development and worldwide marketing of footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessory – Read more