NIKE Employee Reviews

Found 2,309 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 21, 2017
typical work day but in some stores the management needs to be reevaluated. i learned a lot as far as work out ethics, how to assist customers with a different approach, and how to be healthy. Really a great job especially if you are into what's trending.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 21, 2017
It's a great place to work.The co workers are great, the management is good as well. The benefits for working with Nike are amazing and enjoyable. It is a wonderful place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product
Product Presentation Lead (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 20, 2017
I loved the cultured atmosphere working at nike. Every body type from every background would visit from all around the world. We built incredible relationships with everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike Sports Media
Social Media Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 20, 2017
NIKE, Inc. does more than outfit the world's best athletes. It is a place to explore potential, obliterate boundaries and push out the edges of what can be. The company looks for people who can grow, think, dream and create. Its culture thrives by embracing diversity and rewarding imagination. The brand seeks achievers, leaders and visionaries. At Nike, it’s about each person bringing skills and passion to a challenging and constantly evolving game.

Consumer conversations and relationships fuel the work of Nike Marketing. It’s the fuel that has built one of the most recognizable brands in the world. Nike Marketing captures the science, art and emotion of Nike's innovations and connects them with the hearts, minds and souls of athletes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment/ Good benefits
Sales/Floor (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILApril 20, 2017
Great job if you like being around Nike and working retail. You get to learn a lot about nike and its history. Work attire is very comfortable because its all nike apparel.
Pros
Employee discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 19, 2017
will allow you to grow as much as you are willing.
If you have a vision and are willing to work for it - there is no limit to what is possible. Collaboration is key
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice for part time
Customer Care Representative/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAApril 19, 2017
Hard to move up.
The schedules are consistent and can vary hours.
Good for high school and college students.
The team members are awesome to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
MARKETING VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2017
Very good company, amazing individuals that are very hard working and determined. Workplace was always upbeat and motivating. Only did some trainee things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized work environment with friendly management
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Grove City, PAApril 18, 2017
A typical workday consisted of unloading a delivery truck with nike material. And then processing the new material. Also throughout the day, the items sold in the store need to be re-stocked with the items in the stock room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nike
Picker/Packer/Burner (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 18, 2017
nike treated me and welcomed me in as there family I learned so much from this job really everything from thus job most of everything I know mostly now from the picking packing burning from various of other jobs I did working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about NIKE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with outrageous rules
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, NYApril 18, 2017
I loved the people i got to work with if anything nike does right its choosing employees. New management sucks, rules suck, finding coverage sucks. The discount was good. there is favorites picked for higher positions not fair with interviews.
Pros
discount
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 18, 2017
Great places to work for, so many things to learn. Great place for athletes that want to get far in the industry. Best retail job I've ever worked for hands down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work long hours
Plastics Component Operator / Trainer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 18, 2017
Overall all average work, but the work day is long you have to work 12 hour shifts.Miight not be a good company for people with young children because of the point system
Pros
great benefit and Nike discount
Cons
long hours low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Gaffney, SCApril 18, 2017
Ensure exceptional customer service
Provide leading growth strategies for staff
Manage floor arrangements
Open and close store
Manage store inventory
Oversee markdowns and new merchandise displays
Supervise shift staff
Balance shift purchase sales
Assist with staffing and hiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best
Global Digital Commerce Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORApril 18, 2017
I loved working here. The culture is great and so are the people. There are many perks and the company is dedicated to building their employees and training them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and very equal
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Beaverton, ORApril 17, 2017
Management needs major improvement

that aside, its a great company to work for, great people to be around with and great vibes are around the store in all times
Pros
Great pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Factory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vacaville, CAApril 17, 2017
The typical day at work involves customer service and straightening. The culture is great and filled with youthful energy. I learned how to customer service and many skills for use later. Nike gives many opportunities to experience new things and go different places.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
SRS Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 17, 2017
Poorly managed facility because management is not properly eduacated on job functions. Employees not properly trained to perform daily duties. SRS Dept
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Bad Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had.
Athlete (Sales Associate) (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 16, 2017
Hands down best job i have had. Great work environment. (Depending on management) always something new to do. Great benefits. Opportunities to volunteer in the community.
Pros
Benefits, Pay, product
Cons
Public
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 15, 2017
a typical day at work is busy with picking, packing, and restocking all customers orders so that we meet our SIFOT and AIR goal for that day. SIFOT means Shipped In Full On Time which means every customer should receive their package on time. AIR delivery means that for every customer that ordered something "next day" should receive their package the next day as ordered. The hardest part of the job is trying go meet our goals when we have 10k plus.
Pros
discounts, giveaway, bonus and rasise
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NIKE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,126 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2