Find companies:
NIKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
739 reviews

NIKE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy But Fun Workplace
Cashier/Customer Interaction/Sales Floor Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free shoes and clothes, fun enviroment.
Cons: managers
An overall day at Nike would be very busy but very fun at the same time. Your day would start off with a morning, afternoon, or night cheer depending on your shift. The cheer gives you the motivation to work, goals for the day, and extra skills on how to perform your job better. I quickly learned that management was skilled in everything they did but – more... not really attentive of their surroundings like they should've been. My co-workers were awesome, they created the perfect team to get every job done. The hardest part of the job was getting recognized for the hard work you did being that the managers weren't as attentive as they should be. The entire job was enjoyable. The break room was large with flat screen tvs and game systems as well at mac computers, 2 refrigerators, and vending machines. The cheers and shout outs over the intercom made working their exciting. The labor was very interesting, so overall the whole job was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet a variety of great people, but management has had a downfall.
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: discount, meet some great coworkers, fun environment, meet people from all around the world
Cons: management
This review is based on working on the 3rd floor (women's/kids).

The 3rd floor is very hectic and very busy (any other floor may be more enjoyable). Depending on the day, it can be smooth, but if it is a busy day, the work can be unbearable. Often times you may be alone in a section and have to take on fitting rooms, helping customers, folding stacks, – more... putting out clothes, etc. The management has changed drastically over time and unfortunately has become weak due to lack of communication between managers. There are many who are scheduled outside of their availability and this is a very common issue. There have been many situations in which employees get fired for unreasonable things. Managers have their obvious favorites even if they state that there is no favoritism. Only certain people get a chance to advance in positions.

It's not all bad. You meet a lot of great coworkers who will help you get through the day. There are a few managers scattered around the store who are actually good at what they do and do have your best interest in mind (just ask the veterans, they'll tell you who). The discount is great. You get staff dress (uniform), it's not technically free, but pretty cheap. You meet many different people from around the world who are shopping around (of course you will get your few rude customers every once in a blue).

General advice:

-Do your job, maintain and help the customer.
-Don't easily trust just anyone (it's like a high school in there).
-Yes, some managers are cool, but some do not have your best interest in mind (coworkers have caught managers openly complaining to each other about their employees AKA they gossip).
-Keep your personal business just that...personal. (news travels like a plague in that store).
-Build relationships with customers, it'll make their experience great, but more importantly, it'll help you get through the day to meet nice people.
-Have as much fun as you can, while still working! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker/Packer (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2014
Its okay for what it is great for teenagers getting out of high school.
It gets some of your bills payed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work place focused on Sports
Footwear/Equipment Lead (Current Employee), Centralia, WASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: hour lunches, considerable employee discount, great product
Cons: work life balance, hard to advance
My manager is great about insuring things get done in a timely manner, not so much about advancing her team. You need to take the oppurtunity to teach yourself how to do most of your job.

The co-workers and employees are great and just want more leadership and trust to have more responsilbility in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work as a full time or as an independent contract
Test Automation Team Lead (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: friendly environment to work
I was not a full time with Nike. I was from some service base company and working for Client Nike but because of technical expertise and being a good team player I got chance to lead a team at Nike. Love to work at Nike being a full timer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), NY citySeptember 11, 2014
Pros: vacation
Cons: short breaks
I love working here they really care about their employees. I learn differnet techniologies in differnet items and I share with the consumers how they can use them to their benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun owrk
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Porterville, CASeptember 9, 2014
interacting with customers and helping people decide on items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Nike Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2014
I love working here they really care about their employees. I learn differnet techniologies in differnet items and I share with the consumers how they can use them to their benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very fun place to work
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), memphisSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free clothes
Cons: long hours
very challenging place to work, fast pace environment, long hours at times, most enjoyable is to handle the sport appearal and see new product come to market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great place to work.
Team Member (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCSeptember 7, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people and the positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: discount and product
Cons: management and pay
you are always busy but there it is almost impossible for advancement. I was there for 4 years and couldn't get out of the sales associate position. too much politics so I got out before it got worse. Great pay for the most part, benefits and product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork Environment Fast Paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: uniform fun environment tourists
Cons: parking
A typical day at work would be to come in maintain the sales floor keep customers happy and replenish what needed to be filled. On opening shifts we would prepare walls and fixtures for new products and promotions. Nike Factory Store was more than a job for me it was one of my dreams come true. It was truly like family everyone always willing to help – more... each other out at all times. I learned how to become more patient more understanding and more acceptable to feedback. The hardest part of the job was during the busy season where maintaining the sales floor as well as replenishing got tricky but not impossible because we all came together to help one another out. The most enjoyable part of Nike was the family environment feeling throughout the whole story everywhere from management to cashiers. We kept it fun alive and vibrant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
footwear sales associate (Former Employee), locust grove GASeptember 1, 2014
I throughly enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot about how a major international company should be ran with keeping it fresh and fun for the employees. Every worker was extremely nice and loved their job because Nike treated us right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: one or two of the assistant managers/coaches
No day was the same. I learned all about Nike history, the shoes, apparel. I loved the management. They weren't the typical rough bosses who were just about business, they were able to have some fun. Co-workers are AMAZING! So much fun at and outside of work. There wasn't really any hard parts, just challenging trying to remember the technology and – more... not mix it up. I enjoyed everything about this job! It's a great place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCAugust 28, 2014
I love nike it is amazing >You have to have strong customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it here
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Commerce, GAAugust 21, 2014
Everything about this place was just awesome. If I could have made enough money here I would have never left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
pick packer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 21, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: too much manual labor
typical work was in the mornings, i learned how to find product make sure the customer is happy with what we give them. Co-workers were ok to work with. The hardest part of the job was maintain a accuate rate. the enjoyment of my job is getting to know my co-worker and be able have good relationship and positive work ethic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great balance
Graphic Design (Current Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 19, 2014
Management is great and the discounts that come along with being employed by NIKE is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with very passionate people
Golf Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FloridaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: access to nike products and connections into a very professional network.
Cons: none!
Dressed from head to toe with the most respected and known gear in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences
Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
-Ton of opportunities to learn and develop skills
-Learn about your co-workers and definitely a team-player kind of job

1 2 3 4 5

About NIKE

NIKE, Inc. (NIKE) is engaged in the design, development and worldwide marketing of footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessory – Read more