NIKE Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,816 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees become family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 27, 2016
Working for this company is a rewarding experience, you never know what you're going to get on a day to day basis. You have the opportunity to learn about different brands, and build new relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast Paced enviornment
Sales Associate and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYJuly 25, 2016
Restock shelves
Handle P.O.S
Customer service - phone orders
Management was very good
Hardest part was trying to find more hours
Pros
Flexible Days
Cons
Barely any hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have fun while being the best
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJuly 25, 2016
One of the most important things when entering a new environment is introducing
yourself at the same remembering names with faces. Many times we believe that If you are
able to understand policy and procedures, you have won half of the battle. However, if at
anytime a policy or procedure becomes difficult to understand, if you are not aware of who
your teammate are and their capabilities, how will you get over that hump? Over communicate
to dominate initially and it allows you to build a better relationship with team members. This
will allow the onboarding process to be almost seamless
Pros
communication
Cons
feedback
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work schedules
Warehouse Associate/Inventory Controller (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJuly 21, 2016
Four or three day work schedules, Twelve hrs per day. Good place to get into at a young age. Hours are 5am to 5pm. Night shift is 5pm to 5am, 24/7 operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an all right work place.
Processor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 21, 2016
A typical day was like coming to work learning things and get it done and go on home. The most enjoyable parts was lunch time.
Pros
Free Cook outs
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Electrical Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 20, 2016
loved working here just wish i could've gotten on full time. Enjoyable work environment and friendly co-workers. great hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario Mills, CAJuly 20, 2016
I loved nike factory.... I just have to move on from that cus they never give anyone full time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a college student
Sales Associate - Retail (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJuly 18, 2016
The free stuff was cool, but can repetitive after awhile. Also working weekends is a must to keep this job. But if you just need a job to make some extra cash Nike is pretty good
Pros
free merchandise
Cons
have to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, they are always upto date in their technology stack
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJuly 18, 2016
It was great working with them. Loads of learning curve. Great team planning and coordination.They have a great corporate culture .Cheers Nike!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, professional management, GREAT work/life balance
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  VirtualJuly 18, 2016
Nike is a wonderful company to work for and a world class employer. The benefit are second to none and the campus is a dream for anyone who enjoys sports or working out.
Pros
Campus, people benefits
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work environment
PMV Turret Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2016
Great company to work for. Nike has good benefits & a great starting pay scale. Overtime is always a plus if you are looking for a company that works a lot of extra hours. The only thing that I did not agree with at Nike was the weekend work schedule, which is a 12 hour shift that is continuous from Saturday thru Monday every weekend, but it might be ideal for other workers.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic atmosphere!
Full Time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIJuly 17, 2016
Young close knit culture. Fun place to work! I have worked there for a little over 2 years and love the work I do there. The weekend requirements are a tough one for a family though.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is a different day.
Sales Associate/Visuals Team (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJuly 14, 2016
Every shift is a different experience. You get to meet all kinds of individuals. Traveling to different stores was my favorite.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Buying Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJuly 14, 2016
Very fun place to work. Only downside is if you are a temp, you need to touch bases with people to get in as a black badge. Can get in after being a temp but you really need to branch out and be noticed, over just excelling at you current temp position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elite company
Back of House Stocker (Former Employee) –  Canutillo, TX 79835July 13, 2016
The management was extremely amazing so that got passed down to the rest of the employees. Everyone made each other better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life in running/sportswear gear
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Central Valley, NYJuly 13, 2016
I´ve grow so much working at Nike has and is one of the most amazing experiences of my life i been able to build relationships with consumers & co-workers. We make sure our employees have a good work life balance which is very important just as we make sure our consumers receive excellent premium customer service. i think one of the hardest things for me has been challenging myself for different positions that i been able to perform and also communicating with others is okay to over communicate. i believe that communication is key everywhere you go.
i enjoy so much being able to wear the most comfiest outfits to work and show our consumers our product.
Pros
huge breakroom!!
Cons
late shifts! lol
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very Productive workplace
Footwear Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Birch Run, MIJuly 13, 2016
Very entertaining place of work with great employees and customer interaction. Footwear and Apparel premium product at it's finest..Product was always KIng.
Pros
Discount, Employees
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job friendly helpful staff
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 13, 2016
There was not I didn't like about this job the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was nothing hard about this job. The co- workers liked to work together to get the job done .
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive environment
Pick/Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 12, 2016
Here I learned to work with different people on different levels of a warehouse environment. Though I was too young the benefits seemed very reasonable and they offered half off on Nike product in the warehouse. They keep us motivated each and everyday with extra activities for the employee's.
Pros
Nice cafeteria with great food. The discounts on the nike products
Cons
payrate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the culture and coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Freeport, MEJuly 12, 2016
I loved the people I worked with - it make a world of a difference considering this was not at all the career path I was interested in pursuing. The managers were wonderful and considerate, as well as the coworkers. As it was a very structured company and environment, everything was "by the book".
Pros
Staff Dress
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,444 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2