Find companies:
NIKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
832 reviews

NIKE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job or During College
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Alpine, CaOctober 8, 2014
Pros: bonuses for making quarter goals. employee discount. team environment.
Cons: not much room for growth.
Nike was an amazing place to work. It is easy to sell the product because it is high quality. Great co-workers. Learned up-selling, cross-selling, and referring products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive team oriented work environment.
ATHLETE-NIKE FACTORY STORE (Current Employee), Michigan City, INOctober 8, 2014
Pros: team oriented, positive work environment
Cons: work/life balance
Customer service and product performance driven expectations.
Team oriented work environment. Team huddle at the start of each work day to "Bring Nike to Life."
Nike brand enthusiastic co-workers. Diverse group of employees.
Biggest challenge is the work/life balance. Long hours including weekends, nights and holidays.
Enjoy being recognized by management – more... for achievements and given additional responsibility to keep motivated and challenged. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehousing
Stockroom Worker (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 7, 2014
A typical day at work was to load and unload merchandise off the truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike fun
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 7, 2014
This was my first time in cycle count There I was special I need this type of team work again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See first review for Department Coach- NIKE
DEPARTMENT COACH (Current Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIOctober 6, 2014
See first review for Department Coach- NIKE

•Lead, influence, drive and inspire my team; both athlete and leadership team alike to reach sales goals and celebrate team and individual success.
•Achieve business results by developing financial acumen through presenting department and category results and analysis via quick STAT.
•Consistently recognize – more... and continue to ensure optimal product mix by observing the consumer relationship successfully through NPS resource.
•Continue to produce and elevate product presentation through effective use of all presentation tools, directives, resources and WHQ feedback.
•Guide and develop the athlete team by influencing positive team growth and success through encouraging individual growth and accountability.
•Drive the store to innovate for a better world as the Better World Champion by setting up community volunteer events monthly to inspire sport within the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
sales associate (Former Employee), florida city,flOctober 6, 2014
excellent workplace, staff could have been a little bit more friendly and organized but what place of employment is perfect? overall I rate them an A+
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work pace for any person
Sales Associate (Current Employee), San FransiscoOctober 6, 2014
Nike offers a fun place to work and stays costumer orientated.
All managers offer support and the co workers are supportive when it comes to not having extensive product knowledge as others. What i enjoy the most of this place is working in a department where i can speak about a sport that i am passionate about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLOctober 5, 2014
Great Family Feel. Really gives you the Nike feel and what it is all about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Sunrise flOctober 3, 2014
I handle all the shipments that come into Nike. I push product to the floor for it to be sold and also handle customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with great employee benefits.
Retail Salesperson (Current Employee), Pottstown, PAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: long lunch breaks, great employee discounts, fun and young work staff
Cons: it's hard moving up in the company.
- Fast paced work environment

- Fun and young work staff

- A nice employee discount

- Pay is pretty good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team environment and opportunity to grow
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 2, 2014
I did enjoy working here and learning a lot f new techniques when it comes to working in apparel. I enjoyed feeling the team bond between co-workers. I enjoyed being able to help consumers find what they were looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I ever had
Caterer (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 2, 2014
This job was great. It was an opening door for me as far as exposing me to the culture of food and hard work. I am blessed to have been working there for 2 in a half years, as most people barely keep their first job for 6 months. Everyone is willing to work hard including managers, supervisors, chefs, temps. I love this job very much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love my job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNOctober 1, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: managers dont listen sometimes
i love working for my job on a day to day basis. my managers for the most part listen to the employees and help them figure out and solve any problems that present themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 29, 2014
Nike is a great company that comes with great benefits. Employee discounts are incredible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Athlete (Current Employee), Des Moines, IASeptember 22, 2014
Working at Nike is always eventful. Whether its through customer service or just chatting with a fellow employee, there is always an opportunity to broaden one's knowledge. The sporting goods field is just as adaptive as the technology field is, so it is good to learn something new about Nike everyday that you are there. What I enjoy most about working – more... at Nike is seeing return customers and hearing praise of the item(s) that were purchased during their last visit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment, Some Issues with Managemnt
Full Time Athlete (Former Employee), Wrentham, MASeptember 22, 2014
Fast paced & Fun Environment
Poor communication and issues between managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for kids wanting to become better athletes and students.
Head Basketball Coach (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: being a great role model to the kids and teaching them on and off the court.
Cons: no healthcare not provided with equipment when requested.
My review of nike is fair, All though its a great company to be a part of, but I feel if you are not an athlete or big name of some sort you can't really ask for the necessities needed to accomplish the task at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
DATA ENTRY AND CLERICAL (Former Employee), Customer ServiceSeptember 18, 2014
Learned to file and use cash register. Print receipts and answer phone calls. Tend to customers needs. Learned customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike is great, but people work for people
Assistant head coach (Former Employee), MidwestSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: energy, size of staffs, hours given, discounts, allotment
Cons: long hours, bad hiring decisions, growth within company, looks past tenure over bad decision making, that in the end can hurt many others or affect business needs.
Great company, background and culture. High energy, fun processes! Product is amazing, discounts are great. Sadly, just a few wrong people in higher end positions can ruin a good thing, especially if intimidated or threatened when someone else can come in and lead change. Nike retail world respects tenure over talent, and can really dampen morale when – more... they allow poor decisions to take over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy But Fun Workplace
Cashier/Customer Interaction/Sales Floor Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free shoes and clothes, fun enviroment.
Cons: managers
An overall day at Nike would be very busy but very fun at the same time. Your day would start off with a morning, afternoon, or night cheer depending on your shift. The cheer gives you the motivation to work, goals for the day, and extra skills on how to perform your job better. I quickly learned that management was skilled in everything they did but – more... not really attentive of their surroundings like they should've been. My co-workers were awesome, they created the perfect team to get every job done. The hardest part of the job was getting recognized for the hard work you did being that the managers weren't as attentive as they should be. The entire job was enjoyable. The break room was large with flat screen tvs and game systems as well at mac computers, 2 refrigerators, and vending machines. The cheers and shout outs over the intercom made working their exciting. The labor was very interesting, so overall the whole job was enjoyable. – less

About NIKE

NIKE, Inc. (NIKE) is engaged in the design, development and worldwide marketing of footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessory – Read more