Find companies:
NIKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
828 reviews

NIKE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work as a full time or as an independent contract
Test Automation Team Lead (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: friendly environment to work
I was not a full time with Nike. I was from some service base company and working for Client Nike but because of technical expertise and being a good team player I got chance to lead a team at Nike. Love to work at Nike being a full timer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), NY citySeptember 11, 2014
Pros: vacation
Cons: short breaks
I love working here they really care about their employees. I learn differnet techniologies in differnet items and I share with the consumers how they can use them to their benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun owrk
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Porterville, CASeptember 9, 2014
interacting with customers and helping people decide on items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Nike Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2014
I love working here they really care about their employees. I learn differnet techniologies in differnet items and I share with the consumers how they can use them to their benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very fun place to work
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), memphisSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free clothes
Cons: long hours
very challenging place to work, fast pace environment, long hours at times, most enjoyable is to handle the sport appearal and see new product come to market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great place to work.
Team Member (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCSeptember 7, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people and the positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: discount and product
Cons: management and pay
you are always busy but there it is almost impossible for advancement. I was there for 4 years and couldn't get out of the sales associate position. too much politics so I got out before it got worse. Great pay for the most part, benefits and product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork Environment Fast Paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: uniform fun environment tourists
Cons: parking
A typical day at work would be to come in maintain the sales floor keep customers happy and replenish what needed to be filled. On opening shifts we would prepare walls and fixtures for new products and promotions. Nike Factory Store was more than a job for me it was one of my dreams come true. It was truly like family everyone always willing to help – more... each other out at all times. I learned how to become more patient more understanding and more acceptable to feedback. The hardest part of the job was during the busy season where maintaining the sales floor as well as replenishing got tricky but not impossible because we all came together to help one another out. The most enjoyable part of Nike was the family environment feeling throughout the whole story everywhere from management to cashiers. We kept it fun alive and vibrant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
footwear sales associate (Former Employee), locust grove GASeptember 1, 2014
I throughly enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot about how a major international company should be ran with keeping it fresh and fun for the employees. Every worker was extremely nice and loved their job because Nike treated us right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: one or two of the assistant managers/coaches
No day was the same. I learned all about Nike history, the shoes, apparel. I loved the management. They weren't the typical rough bosses who were just about business, they were able to have some fun. Co-workers are AMAZING! So much fun at and outside of work. There wasn't really any hard parts, just challenging trying to remember the technology and – more... not mix it up. I enjoyed everything about this job! It's a great place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCAugust 28, 2014
I love nike it is amazing >You have to have strong customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it here
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Commerce, GAAugust 21, 2014
Everything about this place was just awesome. If I could have made enough money here I would have never left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
pick packer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 21, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: too much manual labor
typical work was in the mornings, i learned how to find product make sure the customer is happy with what we give them. Co-workers were ok to work with. The hardest part of the job was maintain a accuate rate. the enjoyment of my job is getting to know my co-worker and be able have good relationship and positive work ethic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great balance
Graphic Design (Current Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 19, 2014
Management is great and the discounts that come along with being employed by NIKE is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with very passionate people
Golf Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FloridaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: access to nike products and connections into a very professional network.
Cons: none!
Dressed from head to toe with the most respected and known gear in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences
Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
-Ton of opportunities to learn and develop skills
-Learn about your co-workers and definitely a team-player kind of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), memphis,tnAugust 17, 2014
Fedex was fun because of the people i worked around, my manager was very flexible but it was the rude customers i could not handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, frustrating at times
Full-Time Operations (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 14, 2014
Pros: working for an iconic company
Cons: management
Great environment, staff was more like family than co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace production warehouse company, with great opportunity to move up.
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 14, 2014
Pros: incentives, employee appreciation day, growth opportunities
Cons: work temperatures
Working for Kelly Services at Nike, shows the internal operation of all Nike products. As a supervisor, I trained employees to pack and ship different products and apparel on a timed production scale. Management and co-workers from every department were very helpful in aiding one another for a common goal. The hardest part of the job was training employees – more... that did not want to work. I enjoyed interacting with other managers and learning different aspects of the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day at work
Storage Management (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2014
I loved my job at Nike, I had to be at work at 5am i had a great team. Manager n co worker were nice i use to have to get a scan gun with all my work in it for the day. We use carts to help us get boxes each and every day i had to pack the product lab n push it on the scanner.The hardest part of my job was meeting production on the days we were slow. – more... And my most enjoyable part about my job was having a great team behind you helping and looking out for each other. – less

About NIKE

NIKE, Inc. (NIKE) is engaged in the design, development and worldwide marketing of footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessory – Read more