NIKE Employee Reviews

Found 3,011 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Nike Athlete (Current Employee) –  EllentoAugust 29, 2017
Good company to work for, very great environment. The employees are great, team atmosphere and always a good time. Management is great, they're caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive anvfun workplace
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 29, 2017
Nike is a great company. It is extremely liberal and they really care about their employees. everyone is treated equally from the janitor to the GM. I love Nike.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company and a great place to work
Operations Full-Time (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 28, 2017
I love this company, I love my job, and I love the experiences I have made while employed by Nike; however, although Nike does offer a solid healthcare plan and retirement options (as do most billion dollar companies) I feel that the pay rate at the retail level is unfairly low. There is a high expectation for in-store athletes at all levels but not nearly enough compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Corporate Experience
SR. ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 28, 2017
Working for a multinational company is highly interesting and very fast. This company only hires the best and I saw this in virtually everyone I met/worked with. My days were always busy and mostly full of face to face interaction. I was helping people non-stop and trying my best to make a difference in their work day and impact my teams in positive ways. The most challenging part of the job was having a never ending to-do list. The best part of the job was the people.
Pros
Relaxed work environment, Learning something new all the time
Cons
All consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mercedes, TXAugust 28, 2017
typical day at work would be, organizing the store making it look presentable and then helping out our consumers wit their needs. getting them the size or style they need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, very nice people.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 28, 2017
Good paying wages, very easy and relaxed job, I would love to work there again, everyone's helpful, very friendly, easy going, and fair to all employees.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Wasn't enough sitting areas on break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish i could,ve stayed but had a better opition
SALES ASSOIATE (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 28, 2017
it was the best job i've been apart of. the co-workers and customers were amazing and the culture was so great to be apart of. i wish things turned out different but i had a better opition at the time and i took it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work if you like retail!
Nike Athlete (Current Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJAugust 28, 2017
Awesome place to work! You need to be energetic and fast-paced. My co workers and managers were amazing people and it made work fun and easy. You get to greet and see new people and learn something new every day! Highly recommend applying!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse company
MAINTENANCE LME TECH (Current Employee) –  Beaverton, ORAugust 27, 2017
Check Work Orders
Set Piorities
Maintain lighting
Talking to people within the areas to be work in.
Low stress
Not getting to all the places to be worked on because the disruption
it will cause. Will have to schedule other times.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Work Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nike athlete (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 27, 2017
Good with work if it’s your only job .. it’s a great place but when you have to work two jobs it’s not really flexible on the schedule. Unless you’ve been there a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Environment
Employee Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORAugust 27, 2017
You work hard and are rewarded for hard work.
Understanding the culture and the ability to work within it is very important.
Building solid work relationships and working working toward building a consensus toward common goals is very important.
Pros
Make work/life easier by providing many services on Campus
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun quick paced job
Footwear Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLAugust 26, 2017
productive, fun,, quick paced work site,,,customer interaction is incredible,,and sports is the love of all athletes professional or not..great management..felt wanted there
Pros
great working environment
Cons
hours and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike review
Picker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 26, 2017
Working at Nike was cool and a laid back job but you had to work at a fast pace so you want get bagged up and behind with the work schedule for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part
Athlete (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 24, 2017
The hardest part of my job is, trying the speak Spanish to our consumers that doesn't speck any English. After awhile you start to pick up on learning how to speak Spanish.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Rude consumers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Athlete (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 24, 2017
Its great to work there because of the discounts, but watch where you apply to. Try to go somewhere a good ways from home. Always need to be up on your feet and ready for anything that comes at you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place I love it
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 24, 2017
I love my job at nike its faced past you can learn several different positions within the company the manager on our shift is great and fun but pushes the work out as well the culture is ok as long as you stay away from gossip the hardest part of the job are the slackers the enjoyable part is the shoe discounts
Pros
discounts
Cons
doesnt pay enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Material Handler (Inventory Control) (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 24, 2017
Great company to work for, I learned several things at Nike in my 15 years there. But working in Inventory Control was the most exciting, because I got to work with custom service and learned so much regarding my company. I still call it my company because Nike is a family.
Pros
Great company to work for.
Cons
Advancement in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Nike Experience
Assistant Operations MG (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 24, 2017
I truly enjoyed working for the company. I was unfortunate to have a terrible Store manager that left me with a tainted name in the company which is why I departed. I would love to return to Nike and pick up where I left off with my career.
Pros
culture
Cons
bad leadership in this particular store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse order picker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 24, 2017
its a typical warehouse job. long hours decent money. i wouldn't work there again.2nd shift get over worked but get paid extra so its up to you how you feel about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Picker/Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 23, 2017
Quality Control Inspector with several years of hands-on experience inspecting precision production manufactured parts. Along with being detail-oriented, I am equipped with great communication and computer skills. Also skilled with numerous hand tools ranging from power drills to calipers and micrometers. I pride myself on continuous improvement, and I hope I can continue my growth with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NIKE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,107 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

89%
1,656 ratings
Add your rating