Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub Employee Reviews

Showing all 168 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many chiefs not enough indians
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Augusta, MESeptember 21, 2017
too many ppl want to be boss. some people are selfish refuse to help member on the crew.the hour werent too bad depending on who worked. the discount was cool its saved alot of money
Pros
disconts
Cons
certain employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Training General Managing Partner (Current Employee) –  Colonie, NYSeptember 7, 2017
If you are looking for a career in the Restaurant Industry then the 99 is the place to be. It is a company that values its employees above all else and strives to provide a great experience for all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic, stressful, unorganized, fun people to work with, cheap guests, okay food, low check averages, coupons everywhere, decent money
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Mashpee, MAAugust 29, 2017
The 99 has provided me with income over the last few years and that's all I could ask for. It is definitely a place I am looking forward to moving on from though.
Pros
decent money, some of the guests are cool, some of the coworkers are fun to work with
Cons
super stressful environment, really unorganized restaurant, high turnover in the kitchen causing food to always come out wrong, a lot of really cheap guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary job
Server (Current Employee) –  Westford, MAAugust 26, 2017
Typical waitress job, I'm sure its the same as being a waitress anywhere else and I don't really have anything else to say. Soooo yup trying to get that 150 minimum here we go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many female workers
Host/Server (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHAugust 25, 2017
Lots of unnecessary drama.
Old management was dedicated to making employees happy.
Strange guests due to not to clean hotel upstairs.
Not much business in the heat because the restaurant is in the basement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTAugust 22, 2017
the maangers here are the least professional or qualified in the history of time. for god sake one of them got a waitress pregnant!!! i have stories for days. however your get a reasonable amount of money. and your fellow servers are awesome!! make of that what you will.
Pros
great fellow servers
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job so far
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIAugust 19, 2017
Prep and Prepared food items on fry, salad station for 150 to 200 guest per day
Maintained sanitation in the stations, clean and arrange throughout the shift
Communicated with co-workers to learn aspects of kitchen process
And above all have fun with my coworkers like I said best place I have worked so far
Pros
Good shift
Cons
No free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone running on fumes
FIRST COOK/CERTIFIED TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 10, 2017
Run tight labor; managers often overworked and subpar
Some locations better than others
Food standards very high
Great quality for the price
Rude, demanding customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy restaurant
Waitress, hostess (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAAugust 9, 2017
great company to work for. busy during certain times. great food and drinks. we had a lot of regular customers that always came back for more.very clean restaurant
Pros
great company to work for
Cons
too many servers on each shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, especially for a corporate company!
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Walpole, MAAugust 4, 2017
I loved my time at the 99 and really enjoyed working with the company. Management was good for the most part, but scheduling was an issue. They were flexible, yet consistent in their policies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Salem, MAJuly 31, 2017
I learned most of my customer service skills from the company. I worked with a great team and everybody for the most part always was willing to help one another. I loved my bar regulars. But there are many customers who come in to try and get free food, or use more than one coupon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 por excelente
Cook (Former Employee) –  Danvers, MAJuly 21, 2017
99 es muy excelente muy fuete pero bien excelente magister
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Internship (Former Employee) –  Plattsburgh, NYJune 28, 2017
Great place to work for. If you want to have experience in the restaurant business, you should apply to this place. Whether you are waiter, hostess or manager it is a great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dishwasher
Diwashing (Former Employee) –  Seekonk, MAJune 21, 2017
washing and clean all dishes. The managers all had respect for me. They were fair to everyone. I think this was one of my best jobs i had in a while. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Host/Server (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAJune 19, 2017
Working as a server it was a fun environment with good people to serve. customers liked the price so it made them happy but tips were not the best because of this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast workplace
Server, Trainer, Host (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MAJune 14, 2017
The 99 is a great place to work! Management is very flexible which is perfect for a college student's schedule. Work is fast-pasted which makes shifts quick and enjoyable.
Pros
Great coworkers!
Cons
Lots of time on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Server (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJune 13, 2017
Not a lot of life balance.
Room to grow.
Lots of hours.
Feel replaceable.
Work more than what you're paid for.
Organized from above.
Learn a lot from being there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super work environment.
Manager/Operations -Duties and accomplishments (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIJune 10, 2017
I had a great experience at 99. My boss was a great guy, whom I still stay in contact with.Great staff and the customers, were mostly regulars. Love the atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people!
Sever/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Franklin, MAJune 9, 2017
I love going to work and being part of the 99 team. I have many regulars that come in to see me every week because they love the affordable menu options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and development focused
Bar Manager (Current Employee) –  Tilton, NHJune 8, 2017
A great place to work. The environment is focused on developing each individual to so that they reach their full potential. I speak highly of this company and would recommend working for them to anyone in the New England area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 168 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub Reviews by Location