Nissan North America Employee Reviews

Found 387 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As400
AS400 - System Analysist (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNFebruary 1, 2016
AS400 technology working on WMS (warehouse management system) for nissan Parts distribution center (PDC's).
working on production support for nissan
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So many things to love about Nissan!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 1, 2016
I would love working at Nissan. They were flexible with my schedule because I was going to school. Being part time, I didn't work as many hours as I would've hoped. My boss was amazing, she would always call me at work to make sure I had everything I needed. The hardest part of the job was when the dealership was extremely packed and there honestly was not one salesman available. It would lead to customer frustration that was taken out on me more often than not. I couldn't get up and go look for anyone because my job is to sit at the front desk. The most enjoyable part of my job was having customers wait with me at the front desk for whatever reason and having them start up a conversation with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Customer service, oil changes (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2016
I worked at Nissan in houston tx, nothing bad to say about this place. The leadership and fellow employees were friendly and committed to customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 20, 2016
They would change your work schedule daily without you knowing
Time offs was not allowed only for managers
Office hours was good 7-7 but you wouldn't have set schedule
managers would not listen to the CSR reps about what kind of calls we would get to help the customers
Pros
leasing the cars
Cons
unfair management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Madison, TNJanuary 11, 2016
Training could have been better. This company wants you to work long hours bell to bell. They only give you four hundred dollars a week for training pay, then you can only get one hundred fifty dollars a week of draw.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNJanuary 10, 2016
This place was a excellent place to work.. Here we are aible to learn about everything the supervisor was good and also the people who you can work with is amazing... Great place to grow up and also to learn about sales.
Pros
excellent
Cons
nothing bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job but do not appreciate employees
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNJanuary 7, 2016
nice job but very busy and unorganized
a normal day is very loud and busy
everyone is in charge management opportunities should be better
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full Time
Line Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSJanuary 5, 2016
i worked at Nissan for 12 plus years. I was laid off due to a medical issue that I was having at the time. I have it under control now and I am ready to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Kelly Services Temp (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSJanuary 4, 2016
I love the job and the people. Every i was learned new about the job and the people. I actually enjoyed the job it was laid back but still work.
Pros
pay every week, and big bonuses
Cons
long way to walk on brake
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nissan is a good company to work for with competitive health benefits.
Paint technician (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSJanuary 3, 2016
Nissan management has a open door policy for their employees. Nissan offers their employees a opportunity to work extra overtime depending on their skill level.
Pros
Nissan has good benfits.
Cons
Nissan changes company policies too often.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmentally Friendly!
Electric Battery Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJanuary 2, 2016
Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Working with the latest robotics was very educational and challenging. The most undesireable part of the job is the monthly rotations on 12 hr shifts. The benefits are very gracious. Overall a good place to work.
Pros
Benefits, People
Cons
Rotating Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easily accessible opportunity to attain work.
Assembly Line Welder (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNDecember 29, 2015
Nissan was an opportunity to attain work, develop a hardworker's mentality, learn trades, and provided a team atmosphere.
Pros
Location was very close to home.
Cons
Lack of pay versus amount of labor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its no joke and if u get hurt they dont care about your well being
Technician (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNDecember 27, 2015
you work hard what ive learned your health is worth more than money i like my supervisor i hate the fast pace enjoyable part was when the line went down
Pros
money
Cons
your health
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
change management (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNDecember 17, 2015
Lots of work and great customers. This is by far the best company to work with. You are never bored and the management is really into making sure the employees are happy. Go and love it!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive, enjoyed viewing new cars
Forklift operator, loaded and unloaded (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNDecember 17, 2015
Driving parts to line for assemble, how the cars was put together, good co-worker, the hardest part of my job was making sure parts to the line on time, really enjoyed meeting co worker, and seeing the cars put together
Pros
great pay, benefits great environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hot Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSDecember 13, 2015
I enjoyed working here Nice group of people to work with. Excel however was not a good company to work for. I would work for Nissan but I will never work for Excel again.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and work
Manufacturing & Maintenance Engineer - FPL2 (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNDecember 13, 2015
Competitive work world,
A lot to learn while working,
Co-workers are very supportive,
fast responsive staff for troubleshooting.
Pros
Encouraging staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNNovember 27, 2015
ok place to work, very hard work for men and women
too long of hours, learned alot about car parts and production
got along with everybody
Pros
bonuses for temp employees
Cons
work two years not get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands with great co-workers and a driven team.
Technician/Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 26, 2015
Great place to work with piece of mind and you are able to work at your own pace. Its quiet and most of the time you are alone to yourself. Not required to take breaks but you can if you want at any time. wonderful place to work part time.
Pros
Great pay, Great benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products
Automotive sales (Former Employee) –  All dealershipsNovember 18, 2015
The nature of the auto sales business needs alot of help. The sales personal work too many hours for the money the earn. They have to pay to work at most dealerships,,, If you don't sell a car you get paid a draw check.. which you have to pay back when you do sell a car...
From my experience all aspects of a car deal is to make as much money as you possibly can. Which is legal but morally wrong. The speak of a fair deal.... but it's just one hidden lie.
Pros
One can make a lot of money
Cons
One has to live with their own consious!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 564 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture