Nissin Foods Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiene mucha vigilacion
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJuly 1, 2017
Es un trabajo de producion. Donde ahy que ser muy rapido.
Cons
Conta con tres tiempo de descanso.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent conditions
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMay 19, 2017
this job is a very handy but yet manageable job for anyone looking for warehouse or forklift full time or part time work. The best part of this job was the communication and what I have learned from this job.
Pros
good job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es un buen trabajo y super comodo para trabajar
Empacador (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAApril 11, 2017
Es una compañia buenisima para trabajar y buen hambiente de trabajo
Pros
Seguro medico privado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but through agency
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAJune 11, 2016
I work at Nissin at the moment but I'm looking for a full time job where i can set goals and be a great help on bringing efficiency.
Pros
On holidays we might get a free lunch.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enabled me to have more knowledge of automation and fabricating
Line mechanic (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMarch 28, 2016
high paced non stop environment. was able to learn robotics(automation) servo motors. and use of machine shop lathe and milling machine. the hardest part of the job was having to leave NJ away from my children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast Paced Work Environment
general labor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAOctober 29, 2015
Good Supervisors,and Very good Co workers, people were very understanding and willing to show me how to perform at the job.The hardest part of the job was figuring out how to fix others mistakes and still stack product on the Pallets while it was coming down the line! Most enjoyable part of the job was having colleagues who I could work along side that were good people to be around and easy to work with!! Another enjoyable part of the job was numerous times when myself Along with my Co workers were given recognition for Good performance on our work assignments!
Pros
GOOD Supervisors, Good Co workers
Cons
short breaks, No heath care, Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CASeptember 21, 2015
is a good work place all coworkers were fiends and they help when someone need no pressure on any work they have a lot preventive maintenance all equipment were in good condiction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great noodle company to work for.
order puller (Former Employee) –  Memphis,tnJune 29, 2015
I enjoyed working at a fast pace to get production out. Me and my co-workers went above and beyond our work duties to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company to work for.
Boiler Operator / Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMay 22, 2014
Safety is solely dependent on the cost to the company. This company has a very high worker turn over. They would rather let a trained worker go then give them a fare raise. Some of the best workers I have worked with.
Pros
A paycheck, good benifits
Cons
to few workers per job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great name but not worth it.
R&D Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 2, 2014
On the area i was working didn't really had a chance to move. Well i worked through an agency so i cannot really say much. But if you do end working with the company your advancements are low instead of thinking high. Didn't really liked working there.
Pros
Got to do an extra hour of overtime even though there wasn't work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as a temp for 7.50 an hour fun p;ace to work but needed better pay
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAFebruary 17, 2014
First starting the day in utilities you are given different tasks daily, I liked this because it kept the work place fresh, something new daily. I learned how to read a chemical chart, how to paint industrial equipment, to clean etc. The co-workers all seemed friendly. The hardest part of the job was the hours you had to work with little pay, keep in mind i was a temp worker. The most enjoyable part was the comeradery and team work displayed daily.
Pros
Great people
Cons
pay was low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was beneficial to my training in forklift operations
Forklift Driver-Pallet Jack-Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Middletown, PAJanuary 20, 2014
it was beneficial to my training in forklift operations i was asked to be the supervisor at this job based on my abilities to lead and follow directions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with ping pong table in lunch room
Lead Operator/Blender (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAOctober 2, 2013
Not bad for a beginning worker but really no career advancement possible
Pros
Free product for lunch, decent breaks
Cons
very low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job i ever had
Shipping & Display/Production (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAFebruary 4, 2013
Ive worked in a bilingual environment but the thing i didnt like about the place because everyone i worked with was scandelous and grimy.
Pros
we had free foods that you can take home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gardena,CAJanuary 1, 2013
I worked in the R&D department preparing samples, making ingredients, and seasonings, with a partner and making anything that my co-workers requested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAApril 1, 2012
Worked very quickly and efficiently. Very heavy lifting and very hot enviroment.
Pros
free food.
Cons
very hot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Nissin Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nissin Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7