Find companies:
NMS Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

NMS Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good gna's
Geriatric Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDOctober 28, 2014
Pros: lunches for $1 and they are really good
Cons: insurance benefits
The gna/s I work with on a daily basis are wonderful people. We all take pride in our work. Out typical day is usuall very busy, with taking care of our residents. They come first. The hardest part of the job is losing a patient you love. Getting to know your patients is the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a carrier
RN (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDJuly 11, 2014
Pros: 1 $ launch
Cons: job security
-Atypical day at work start from 830 -530 with 30 minutes launch break.

-improved my clinical knowledge and how to work in a health care setting cooperating with nurses and physicians.

-co-workers are nice in general as well as the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work/Annapolis location
Gna (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDJuly 3, 2014
Cons: low pay rate, unsafe environment
First of all this is my first time writing a review about a former employer.
Run for your life if you can: because you will lose your professional license, reputation if you decide to work for that place. Nursing staff needs to be replaced, nurses will not tell you if a patient is on isolation
Then you have to take your garbage outside and the dirty – more... linen to the laundry room. Also there's no teamwork whatsoever. Patients are mistreated. I don't have anything good to say about that place. Worst place to work!
Just take my advice do not work there.
plus They're pay rate is below average. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Social profession
Receptionist (Current Employee), Hyattsville, MDJune 16, 2014
From the second I clock in, I am asked various questions from visitors, patients and even employees. I solve any problems that they may have and make sure that it gets done by the time i leave and finish my shift. The hardest part of my job is keeping the patients calm because some of them are not fully aware. The most enjoyable part of the job is making – more... sure they are fully taken care of and satisfied with our services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Food Service Manager (Former Employee), MarylandMarch 26, 2014
I was very busy overseeing the kitchens, Annapolis, Hagerstown and Hyattsville, MD

Co-workers were easy to work with and enjoyed what they did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and educational work experience
Manager (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDJuly 8, 2013
Although this is a rather small nursing home chain with only 3 Skilled Nursing Facilities it offers a challenging and fast paced work environment. There is an experienced team of co-workers. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the regulatory hurdles of working in a Skilled Nursing Facility that focuses on a very ill population. The most rewarding – more... part of the job is the success stories of the residents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Rehab Intern (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDJune 17, 2013
I enjoyed my time as an intern here. I learned alot and the workers were very helpful in guiding me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostile and mean houskeeping supervisor
ex housekeeper thank god (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MarylandMay 4, 2013
Pros: pay..not hours paid every other week
Cons: omg everything expecially working under her. god bless you
Save yourself the trouble n stress of working here for the housekeeping supervisor. Did so many ppl wrong
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostile corrupt environment
Former employee (Former Employee), HyattsvilleApril 7, 2013
Pros: great pay!!!
Cons: corruption rules!!
The pay is excellant for a reason!!!!!!!! The average Medicare stay is 100 days!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile working environment
Nurse (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDMarch 6, 2013
Cons: can't use vacation time until you have worked there 1 year; very poor corporate culture
Very little training is provided. Working environment is hostile, CEO and management are constantly playing the blame game. Expectations will be very high during survey; they will mandate extra hours. Balancing the everyday responsibilities with random tasks created by the CEO is difficult. Job security is nonexistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome
GNA (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDJanuary 25, 2013
NMS is a great place to work, they have team work and willing to be flexible with hours. Great training when you first start. just overall great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
GNA (Former Employee), HagerstownJanuary 10, 2013
Cons: all of it
This place is bad to work for. I pitty the people who also live there. There not treated well at all. It smells of bm and urine all through the place. And the people who do staffing know nothing. Don't work there if you want a good reputation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A with great growth
Clinical Nurse Consultant (Former Employee), marylandJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: lunch provided by facility
Cons: long hours of work
Busy place to work , able to learn management skills, co worker are like a family. Hardest part of my day is when you have to balance request of CEO with clinical work. Always make time to have fun with other during the year by the CEO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just find a lower risk company
GNA (Current Employee), New Annapolis Nursing Home, Bayridge NursingDecember 27, 2012
Pros: a job
Cons: hadzardous
Aides Clinic......Beware workers
High risk of self contamination

March 4, 2013

It's called UNIVERSAL PRECAUTIONS. Learn it! You can also say the same about any other transmittable disease from c-diff to hepatitis ti shingles. "Self Contamination" should be the last of your worries, Looks like you need education in HIPPA, Enpathy & Professionalism.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new things
Admissions Coordinator/CNA (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDAugust 14, 2012
I was required to maintain high occupancy rates with the proper mix of Medicare, Medicaid, HMO, PPO and Private Pay patients in three facilities. Handling customer concerns and complaints. Communicating effectively with hospitals, rehab centers, Physicians and all other staff in my facility and other. Acting as a Marketing Liaison between each facility – more... and area hospitals. Keeping daily census of patients registered in facility. Complete all paperwork associated with admission. Reviewing clinical information, pricing medications. Completing admissions contracts with residents and family members. Checking to ensure proper equipment for patients is in all room before admissions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five Star
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Corporate Office, HyattsvilleJuly 1, 2012
NMS is one of the best places to work. Lunch is awesome and it is free!! I loved working here. Pay is great as well. There is a whole lot of opportunities within, that will help you progress in a fast-paced professinoal world.