Find companies:
Nobel Biocare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Nobel Biocare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
IT (Current Employee), CAJune 8, 2014
Pros: travel, good colleagues, benefits
Cons: very political, centralized in zurich
Its a good place to work, unfortunately headquarters is in Zurich and upper management are moving all positions to Zurich and there are no opportunities to grow in US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with good advancement
Sales Director (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: sales advancement and management
Cons: extensive travel
Great company with good advancement and benefits. Traveled extensively throughout USA and supervised a direct selling sales force of 50+
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and fun experience.
Quality Assurance Customer Returns Inspector (Current Employee), Yorba Linda, CADecember 19, 2013
Pros: start early and finish day before rush hour traffic.
Cons: a bit far.
Start early in the day. Processing returns inspector, inspect returned packages from customers. Management is norm for a large company. Fun fast beat environment and co-workers make day go by fast. Hardest part of job learning new skills. The most enjoyable part of the day is doing a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Fast Pace Corporate
Technical Support (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CADecember 4, 2013
Pros: annual christmas lunch
embrace change and challenges; enjoyed helping customers in all walks of life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hourly personnel. . ok benefits
CNC Milling Cad Cam operation (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJNovember 14, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: management is horrible, undercover racism
I really enjoyed working at Nobel. I learned a lot got to travel and gained alot of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company that orginated and founded the dental Implant.
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CAOctober 25, 2013
Huge brand recognition with this company. Great solution based consultative sales approach.

Swiss Company with much of there marketing and strategies coming from Europe, not the US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: customer support week, team day, department pot luck lunches, annual company holiday luncheon, company appreciation lunches
Cons: not much job advancement
The position of a Customer Support Representative was based in a Call Center that consistently provided 5 Star Customer Support. Co-workers always worked as a team to get orders placed in a correct and timely manner in order to gain our customers loyalty and repeat business.

As a Customer Support Rep it was our responsibility for processing orders – more... for dentists, laboratory technicians, purchasing agents, dental auxiliaries and Nobel Biocare Sales Representatives through in-bound phone, fax, mail and e-mail. Assured orders were correct and accurate, gave special pricing such as discounts, shipping information and documented product complaints in accordance with company guidelines per FDA and OSHA regulations.

Kept abreast of current products and procedures as required by company standard operating procedures.

Hardest part of the job was sometimes making a management decision with little or no supervision. (Keeping the customer satisfied and problem solving)

The most enjoyable part of this job was satisfying the customers needs and hearing how much they appreciated our help.

Worked for Nobel Biocare for 14 years started as a Government Customer Support Rep for 10 years dealing with over 200 accounts world wide. The last four years still handled Government along with civilian customer accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CAAugust 29, 2013
Pros: teamwork
Cons: management training
Arrive at my cubicle and turn on my computers and other equipment in order to begin the workday. I( make sure I have a note pad readily available so if notes needs to be taken I can be prepared, and then I log into the phone and began taking calls from customers and answering questions, processing orders, or making changes to customer accounts. I've – more... learned to always be patient and considerate when assisting a customer and although they may not be right, but to give them the benefit that your are attentive to there needs. I feel Managers at Nobel needs more training in promoting and adhere to policy and procedures, and the hardest part of being an employee at Nobel is trying to grasp the entire technical aspect of there products and the most thing I enjoyed is everyone willingness to help – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under payed
Employee (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: beautiful yorba linda facility
Cons: no value put on employees
Poor upper management with no comprehension of how to run a manufacturing facility. Decisions are made without input from the local management.

No job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Professional Organization Struggling to hold onto market share
Practice Development Consultant (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CAFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: professionals selling to professionals.
Cons: tight game in a tighter economy.
Nobel Biocare offered tremendous opportunities for both personal and professional growth, Their sales team was top notch and their leadership was forward thinking. The industry around Nobel appeared to be crumbling. As Nobel Biocare's primary product is Dental Implants and related components, when dentists as a whole began to struggle, premium providers – more... did as well.
Daily worked with some of the best sales people in Orange County and San Diego going on call (both cold and warm) to a variable selection of clientele; from the cream of the crop, the struggling new practitioner, and the upset log-time customer from years before.
Enjoyed the pace, the camaraderie, and the holistic approached to business growth under management (most of which are no longer there). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working place to work
Technician II/Group Leader (Former Employee), Fair Lawn, NJJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: shift hours
Cons: unstable working evironment
I learned many aspects of different processes and equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable group of employees
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJOctober 3, 2012
Pros: great 401k benefit plan, laid back atmosphere
Cons: medical benefits are below the average offered in other medical device companies.
It has an atmosphere where you are not micro managed and your inputs/ideas are taken into consideration and implemented if deemed fit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful innovative company with a fast paced productive environment
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, Ca.June 4, 2012
Pros: excellent company functions, frequent free lunches, bonus plans, medical benefits
Cons: unexpected company layoffs, hiring freezes, occassionl sap system issues
A typical day at Nobel Biocare was working with friendly people (co-workers and management included) in a very well managed, fast paced productive environment. All days were steady with the inbound receipts of product, and the processing of outbound customer orders. I learned many things while being employeed there. I was very eager and wanted to know – more... how to do everything, which paid off over the years of being employeed there, by starting at an entry level position and working my way up to management (supervisor). Training others, writing reviews, addressing issues when they arised, coaching employees, delegating and prioritizing, assessing and evaluating operational processes while seeking ways for improvement, order pulling and inventory control are amongst some of the things that I learned. Hard time during the job were minimal. Some minor challenges that occured were just exceptions that come and go, but never made me not want to go in on a daily basis. Some of the descision making and planning of certain things could have been handled differently and would have acheived more success. I enjoyed going to work everyday due to how well the organization was being managed, having the opportunity to learn new things, as well as all of the friendly people that work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automated Mfg and growth opportunities
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Yorba Linda,CAMarch 10, 2011
This place rocks, if your young ambitious to learn and grow within the company. They take the time to teach and grow you into a senior/management position whichever you decide. Good enviroment for those that are fresh out of school and want to learn the Medical Device Business, however if you have been in the industry for over 8 years you might hit – more... the glass shield to quick and you tenure is shorten since their corporate office doesn't like paying for pension... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working environment that penalizes mothers
Marketing/Communications (Former Employee), EuropeApril 8, 2013
Pros: decent compensation, attractive building to work in, opportunities to work cross-functionally, entrepreneurial atmosphere
Cons: horrendous overtime, mistreatment of pregnant and current mothers, management takes credit for work of others
Nobel Biocare is a place where you have good opportunities to work with a variety of departments and on a variety of projects. However, treatment of pregnant employees and working mothers is still in the dark ages. I was terminated once I became pregnant and I've heard many mothers complain about their treatment with the company. Another con is that – more... upper management has no qualms about taking your projects, criticizing them and then presenting them as their own at a later date. Almost all of my department has quit in the last year and all echo a strong dissatisfaction with the company culture.

My advice to the company is to focus on the employees. The retention rate is terrible. Once the company addresses employee issues, I believe external success with customers will follow and Nobel Biocare may one day regain its title as the world leader in dental implants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top dental implant company in the world
Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), MadridAugust 21, 2012
Develop existing customer portfolio.

Promote and sell company products to dental clinics and laboratories, both through individual visits and group presentations.

Provide support and technical advice to customers on company products.

Identify new opportunities to add new customers.

About Nobel Biocare

The tooth fairy might leave you some spare change, but Nobel Biocare can fix you up with restorative dental implants, crowns, – Read more