NOCO Energy Corp. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYAugust 19, 2017
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I did not like being the only one to work on the overnights. Most of the customers who came in were very pleasant.
Pros
Free drinks, coffee and soft drinks
Cons
Only one working overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but eh
Store Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 10, 2017
If other employees were consistently putting the same effort as myself the workplace would run much more smoothly. People get paid to stand around, it's frustrating. Overcrowded back stock area, never have full stock on the sales floor. Very annoying.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Lazy co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppourtunity.
QSR Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYAugust 9, 2017
Learned so much about my position! Great leaders that give employees the tools they need to succeed. They take management staff to a vacation resort along with other great incentives, like quarterly bonuses.
Pros
Quarterly bonus
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Depew, NYJuly 22, 2017
noco is a very great store and company to work for. even though i was only there for a couple months its was nice. always had good customers never any proublems with co workers or managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
noco express
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Clarence, NYJune 24, 2017
it was interesting and fun working with customers and doing resets to make the store my own. i learned how to use word and became proficient in excel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for part time
Thrifty Propane & Oil (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYJune 19, 2017
Management is wonderful, they don't offer forty hours a week normally but it is a great place to work part time.
Easy going job, they close every night around 7 or 8, and you get all holidays off they are a very family friendly business
Pros
Great environment and family friendly
Cons
Not fully time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and operated
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYJune 12, 2017
Over all noco was a good company to work for. They took care of the employees and rewarded them when they did a good job. They were local and took care of problems right away.
Pros
Rewards
Cons
Open 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good place to work for
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYMay 21, 2017
They are not a caring company .They are not there for their employees.I was put in a head position and not given the pay or the thank you.I did love the other cashiers that i was working with .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company treats you like a peon
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayland, NYMay 8, 2017
Did not finish or follow thru with asm certification, failed to be compliant with minimum wage standards according to Food Service increase, DMS are unprofessional and handled hostile work environment situations completely wrong. Look elsewhere
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Poor management, poor care for emoloyees. Not a company who looks out for their own
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYMay 3, 2017
basic task for each night, until my new manager started adding more and more task.
I learned how to use new cash register systems.
I loved the first manager. she understood that I am going to school and working part time. the second manager did not.
Pros
let me do my homework at lunch, great people
Cons
changing managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i encourage everyone to get into cable thats able
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 14, 2017
Good long hours, variable pay, daily customer interaction. Home daily, health benefits optional, ok, so i liked it and i could make a lot of money in it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely has room for advancements but not truly worth all the effort you put in.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYMarch 7, 2017
Managers take full advantage of their employees, esspically the assistant manager. Corporate truly has no idea what goes on at the stores. There is no employee protection. No one has your back.
Pros
Room for advancement, good 401k
Cons
Once you advance expect to work every weekend and be taken full advantage off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not care about their employees at all
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lackawanna, NY 14218March 5, 2017
Not only is the entire workload left for 3rd shift, but the inventory is a mess, the staff is rude and customers consistently complain about wait time, mistakes during transactions, rude employees and products that don't get ordered. The compensation is absolutely not worth the expected workload to be completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJanuary 19, 2017
The location i was at was alright for the most part. Fastfood wasnt really my beat but i eventually learned to keep up with the people around me. But overall it was nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Convenience Store Clerk (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYDecember 14, 2016
Apply and get on reviews I enjoy working at this company and recommend employment.....................................Now I can enjoy good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good job advancement opportunity
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 14, 2016
Overall great learning experience in customer service. Fast paced based on location next to the airport. Great staffing and management for the most part.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
company fleece wasn't provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 hours gauranteed
Service Technician/Installer (Current Employee) –  Akron, NYJuly 26, 2016
Service hours in the winter can be grueling, only 3 days a week on call, 1 week in summer. You will smell like oil.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with the public, this is the best part of my job!
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Clarence, NYJune 8, 2016
I work as a cashier at a NOCO store. I consider this a man's grocery store.Local people patronize this store often. Some more than ince a day. Getting to know these people has been one of the most meaningful parts of my day. We are often privy to secrets, family health, and private matters inside this store.

The people are what make me smile!
1. Take care of customers.
2. Keep coffee area clean.
3. Balance register everyday , in every way.
4. Stock shelves, face the store
5. Sweep clean and always keep the store looking its best, inside and out.

The hardest part of my job is filling the cooler and emptying the garbage cans. They are smelly and sometimes filed with syringes and broken glass.
Pros
the view next to the window
Cons
only 1 person on at a time, its hard to go to the bathroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family business
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 6, 2016
Great place to work. Good people who work hard to better this family made business. Office had a great environment for people to work in.
Pros
Great co-workers and environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment and people
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYMarch 30, 2016
The co-workers were very friendly and great to work with. The check runs were all scanned, this was something new that I learned. The company was trying to go as paperless as possible. Four days a week we were receiving, matching and entering invoices. There was so much to do, the days just flew by. I enjoyed that the most, I do not like to watch the clock.
Pros
All accounting workers were team players.
Cons
The drive was 25 miles one way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NOCO Energy Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3