Nokia Siemens Networks

Nokia Siemens Networks Employee Reviews in United States

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and inspiring
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hangzhou, ChinaJuly 22, 2016
A great chance to work with real industry. Had a better knowledge of how GSM network servers are assigned and worked. A taste of real field work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Roaming Project Manager (Former Employee) –  MexicoJune 20, 2016
It was a good experience because the company had people of different countriesnot only mexican. The location of the offices was very good, near of foodcourts, malls
Pros
Good enviroment
Cons
Poor salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work and grow professionally
Project Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Addis Ababa, Kampalla, Libreville, DjiboutiJune 6, 2016
At Nokia any one who has the desire to grow professionally can do so. There is a very good work life balance. There is a very good team environment and working together. The company gives at most emphasis to the code of business ethics.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquired by NSN
Global Marketing & Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 10, 2016
In this position I was acquired with part of my former company to NSN. The new position was not directly aligned with my former position, but I enjoyed working with the NSN team and learning about their technology delivery.

My direct manager was in Europe and I was working from home. I honed my self reliant skills which led to me starting my own business.
Pros
New company, potential opportunities
Cons
No team environment or support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Oracle Apps Developer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 2, 2016
open culture, no hiding of technology, very good support, customer oriented
Lots of learning opportunities and growth is also given.

Open Culture, No hiding of technology, Very good support, Customer oriented
Learned about all latest technologies
Management was more oriented towards winning projects than managing resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility and Multiple options to work with
Test Engineering Lead (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILJanuary 3, 2016
The work life was flexible and had a energetic team dealing a lot with 3rd party and offshore teams. The management was an open door policy so it was easy to communicate with Senior Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A secure learning place
Product Strategy Manager (Former Employee) –  PakistanNovember 3, 2015
NSN allowed me to form professional connections with the the large tech community around the globe. We had extensive training programs and the management was always very involved in making sure that a proper career development plan is chalked out in line with individual's expertise and talent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well-known company with long history, but business going down
R&D Engineer (Current Employee) –  Arlington Heights,ILOctober 8, 2015
well-known company with long history . The culture is being changed since new CEO took over the position. Don't see the good future with this company.
Pros
good 401k match. good pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILOctober 2, 2015
This is a great place to work.
The management and co-workers are great.
there are lots of opportunities to learn new things.
There is great work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptance Coordinator for RAN Project(2G/3G) BR
Acceptance Coordinator for RAN Project(2G/3G) BR (Former Employee) –  BrazilSeptember 22, 2015
• Undertake project and implementation planning and develop project documentation, liaising with the designated technical, change, deployment and training Leads as appropriate to define and develop project implementation plans and activities.
• Experienced in reporting project progress through regular status reports
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented people but bogged down by bad processes in a contracting industry
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Arlington HeightsAugust 13, 2015
Plenty of technical challenges but handcuffed by outdated/outmoded processes

Contracting industry with too much work for too few people

Management structure set in stone
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
No room for advancement, contracting industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
site management and superevision
Cluster Manaer (Former Employee) –  Sourth / middle belt NieriaAugust 11, 2015
site management and supervision

planning and frequent site visit to ensure that site installations and safety guaranteed
Pros
NO
Cons
YES
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, with very comparable saleries
North America Project Operations Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 30, 2015
Nokia is a great company to work for. They are a growing company and the company values are exemplified. Leadership seem to be taking the company, in a forward motion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Regional Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 16, 2015
I enjoyed working at NSN. I found the diversity of cultures, both corporate as well as employee, to be a great opportunity to foster creativity. The company is very engaged in employee welfare from a work-life balance and benefits standpoint. My colleagues were wonderful and I really loved working on a team with them. No day was ever the same for me (typical in HR). The hardest part of the job was the blending of two corporate cultures that are at times, opposites. I saw that as a challenge, but it was also a struggle at times.
Pros
Compensation, Diversity, Intellectual Capital
Cons
Decisions were sometimes slow in coming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Technical Help Desk/ IT Support (Former Employee) –  lisbonMarch 3, 2015
Nokia Siemens Networks was amazing experience for me learned a lot of new tolls and programs.
Was good job but the money so so .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You better keep up!
Customer Service Technician/ Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  FL,AL,MS,LAJanuary 27, 2015
Working on Nokia Projects in the Wireless Industry is a challenge. It is ultra fast paced and the deployment schedule is quite aggressive. The Managers are demanding but fair and will try to clear away any "road-blocks" to help you achieve your project goals. Nokia is much more flexible than Ericsson and is therefore a more pleasant environment to work in and around.
Pros
good leadership, aggressive but reachable goals, good documentation and training
Cons
working too many days in a row without a day off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
CST Engineer Contractor (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 13, 2015
Working with NSN is hard but your co-workers are firendly and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group was sold by previous company
Senior Network Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 11, 2014
I learned the consequences of a great group of people being sold and forced to consolidate and downsize.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NSN is very good company to learn
Cluster Team Lead-BSS (Current Employee) –  Malda, WBNovember 10, 2014
NSN also Good company for job security but working culture is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication and Honesty
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  AZ & OHSeptember 1, 2014
As an employee of Nokia in the two previous positions I have held the workforce, payroll, team leads and organization has be superb.
Pros
great communications
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 398 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8