Nokia Employee Reviews

Found 714 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left prior to Nokia buying Alcatel-Lucent
Director, Product Management, Product Engineering (Former Employee) –  Westford, MA 01886August 10, 2017
I enjoyed working for Alcatel-Lucent. I started with Western Electric and continued through the transition to AT&T, Lucent, Alcatel Lucent.
The work was interesting and having a global group brought challenges and new experiences. Overall it was a very positive experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for the brand activation company- Nokia was the client
ACCOUNT DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAAugust 10, 2017
great client, super agency, some travel involved I loved the problem solving and was able to carry it into other aspects of the group to help out. Agency cut back on its relationship with Nokia and I was laid off.
Pros
fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pm
DM (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 10, 2017
Lot's of layoffs
No promotions
No raises
Off business hours work
Lot's of family relationships - husband and wife work for the same company
Outsourcing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Mgr. Licensing (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAAugust 9, 2017
Nokia was a great company to work with. It was full of great people and the projects were challenging and full of learning.

It was a pleasure to work with their team.
Pros
Great products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get the product out at all cost.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 9, 2017
Irving Texas Facility - not a big fan of working there.
Meeting quality, function or requirements took a back seat to product aesthetics and cost. Management really does not listen to issues that a product has.

Nokia does not know who they have working for them. They laid off the best in class designers from Bell Labs and are keeping the inexperienced people because of cost.

Murray Hill Facility - A very nice place to work. Still has the Bell Labs mentality but Nokia will change that soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place while working there
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteAugust 8, 2017
Great place while working there. I was able to learn how to manage warehouses with the orders that came through them. I was also able to learn new systems including Oracle and was able to get more educated with SAP system. Hardest part was having so many people training you and then trying to put it all together to make sense in your mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alkatel Nokia islamabad is best place to work for fresh graduates.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Capital TerritoryAugust 7, 2017
I learned knowledge about networking, management and office work regulation. workplace culture was very relax but hardest part of the job was when a router was to be configured again and again. i enjoyed break time specially because of great food items.
Pros
lunch at very low cost, laptop, air conditioned office
Cons
as i served only one month there so i didn't saw any inaccuracy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you can survive
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJAugust 3, 2017
good place to work if you can survive the downsizing. Great campus. well kept. People are friendly and helpful. lots of work and a good variety of jobs to choose from. good training schedule and benefits are good as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work
Routing and Charging Administration (Former Employee) –  Indian River, MIAugust 3, 2017
Nokia is really good company to work with. Nokia has got really good contracts all over the world so you can find many opportunities to work. All the best .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative
Materials Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJAugust 2, 2017
Overall great place to work however no job security once it converted from Alcatel-Lucent to Nokia there were many cuts in personnel by which I was affected.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
no rate increases, bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place
Second Line Manager End User Services (Former Employee) –  RemoteAugust 1, 2017
I was there during their best times. They really believed in respect for the employee.

I was able to advance my career and secure an even better job at IBM due to an outsourcing. I would love to go back to the fun environment.
Pros
relaxed environment, collbaorative
Cons
Finish owned company, key global jobs went back to finland
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing structural environment, fast paced
Marketing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 26, 2017
Nokia is experiencing a lot of organizational/structural changes since it bought Alcatel-Lucent. Changing work/life experience from virtual to office based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique work environment
Business Development (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 24, 2017
Heavy process orientation in all areas of the company. Very diverse group of people working in the US. Currently focused on cost control and surviving a competitive market place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse atmosphere
COMMUNICATION SERVICES TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 20, 2017
Nokia is a Telecommunications Services provider for all the major Telecom Industries. If you love to travel this is the job for you. The workforce is diverse and friendly.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Lots of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly line and fast paced environment
Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 17, 2017
Busy, stocking lines for parts, taking inventory. Management was great to work with. Benefits were the best part of the job. Nothing was hard. assembly line was fast paced.
as a line lead I was over 24 people and ordered parts for the line.
Pros
Benefits, Vacations, pay
Cons
no longer in fort worth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taken for granted
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  IndonesiaJuly 15, 2017
I do not know the HR program very well, and the career path was no info at all. The management seemed to save their on spot than thinking of their subordinates. I got early pension because of this situation.
Pros
good benefit
Cons
everything is taken for granted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, excellent values
Head of Business Management & Ops / Chief of Staff (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJuly 14, 2017
Very people-centered company. Values the environment and empathy as main core values. Good bonus potential, fair and clear guidelines. Keep in mind my review is before the Microsoft acquisition, but I would believe that the remaining Nokia company entities in the United States are still very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovatives, junges Unternehmen
Sales & Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wayne County, MIJuly 14, 2017
Top Firma, tolles Team mit sowohl jungen als auch erfahrenen, älteren Mitarbeitern. Ständig wechselnde Aufgaben, tolle Incentives für die Mitarbeiter
Pros
1a Arbeitsumfeld (abwechslungsreich, international, hip)
Cons
Automotive Bereich wurde leider aufgegeben
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work...mostly work remotely
Software Integration Engineer - IMS (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 13, 2017
Typical day start with meetings with project managers, Engineering team and finally group meeting.

Strong customer support skills, documentation and method of procedure development.

Management very helpful with directions.

Team mates very helpful by working collaboratively to get the job done and that reflect on the group.

Meeting deadlines very critical
Pros
Remote Job
Cons
Fast paced but worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee oriented company with dyanamic technology
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 6, 2017
A typical day at work involved calendar management, travel coordination, book meetings. I learned a great deal about onboarding. Management sat right next to their employees and were easily accessible.
Pros
The great technology
Cons
Micfrosoft bought them out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,318 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

78%
612 ratings
Add your rating