Find companies:
Nokia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
301 reviews

Nokia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,learn more, team work enviroment
HR Consultant (Former Employee), EgyptJuly 6, 2014
Pros: flexible working hourse, working from home
Cons: small team
Handling the recruitment process (Support in managing relations with
assigned recruitment agencies, Interviews, Assessment Center
Organization, preparing Job Offer, reference checking

I learned how to prepare the country policy.
I learned how to conduct salary survey
the hardest part of the job is the salaries preparation
the most enjoyable part of – more... the job is all the recruitment process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, upper management needed better insight
Sr. Test Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 26, 2014
Pros: benefits, worklife balance, culture
Cons: upper management decisions
Nokia had a good culture, great benefits, and most everyone I worked with seemed to care about what they were doing. Upper management made poor decisions that affected Nokia's ability to foresee the trends in the smart phone revolution they themselves started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Network Operations Engineer (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 25, 2014
Good company...pretty good management. Worked there for 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to start a career
Traffic Editor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 22, 2014
Work in the traffic management and maintain incidents around North America to help customers navigate roadways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with pool trables???
Traffic Editor/Data Enter (Former Employee), Houston, TxJune 19, 2014
A typical day of work would be completing all task for that day and any other tasks that may need to be done for that day. It doesnt hurt to do a little extra while still managing to enjoy the work enviorment along with your fellow coworkers. If you enjoy your job they say you never work a day in your life and thats how I try to work everyday by enjoying – more... what I do! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little more red tape
Process Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Keller TexasJune 19, 2014
Pros: flex shift, people
Cons: layoffs
Being a large corporation, it was a little less personal with management staff to lower level. The plant floor was state-of-the-art all new lines. Working three 12 hour days, then four days off, then four days on and three days off, was nice. Nice long weekends twice a month. Knowledgeable co-workers and paid attention to getting Technicians training – more... they needed to get the job done, went to Atlanta twice for Siemens machine programming and maintenance. Overall a great place to work. Again, rumors of Lay-offs so I found job before it happened, but just so happened that I went to Tellabs which in turn shut down plant two years later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and work environment
SW Test Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 16, 2014
Thought it's a great place to work, it's not a place for advancement or bringing new ideas to the table. They are a well established large company that knows how to take care of their employees, but are so locked into doing it 'corporate's way' they aren't open to change. And it's really no place to advance. But if you like status quo, it's a comfortable – more... place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly environment. Strong commitment to customer service by providing the most up-to-date mapping experience around the globe.
Validation Engineer II (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 15, 2014
A typical day of work involves managing product schedules to meet customer deliverables. Updating or implementing new validation techniques on a quarterly basis is an on-going task. My co-workers are smart, friendly, professionals that I’ve learned a lot from throughout my career in validations. The hardest part of the job would be when there’s a gap – more... in communication across service departments and the most enjoyable part of my job is exceeding management expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommuting option
Senior Contract/Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJune 12, 2014
The hiring managers were very proactive and participative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was fun and learning about Telecommunication Devices
NA Communications, Team Assistant (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJune 10, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: none!
Busy and challenging work environment, learned how to keep up with technology on the mobile devices, Manager was excellent and always acknowledged your good/hard work, Co-workers were also teaching and helping me whenever I needed assistance, the hardest part of my job was to coordinate travel arrangement for trade show, but it was a fun and learning – more... experience. The best part of my job was working with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work despite problems
Product Quality Manager - Latin America (Former Employee), São PauloMay 29, 2014
Job work/life balance is compromised there, but the benefits are enough, and most of their managers are really great assets to the company, so it enables you to learn a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Administration assistant (Former Employee), Kochi, IndiaMay 15, 2014
Learned about the market, learning new things, colleagues cooperative and supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, unfortunity it's gone now.
Test Engineer (Former Employee), San DiegoApril 30, 2014
Pros: friendly and supportive working environment.
Cons: too slow for change.
Being working for Nokia a long time. I enjoyed every moment working there. I learned and had many thing I need to improve my skill, my career and my chances to advance. Manager were supportive and team mates were never being disappointed.

Too bad and so sad to see it was sold to Microsoft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best of the best!!!
Spare Parts Supervisor (Former Employee), Reynosa, TAMApril 30, 2014
The best of the best!!!
Excellent overall company.
Multicultural acceptation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair and Refurbishing Facility
Electronics/RF Technician (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLApril 24, 2014
Pros: lots of training
Cons: upward mobility
Enjoyed the work environment in Nokia. Senior management would come visit the warehouse often, and would be very friendly and open about any suggestions or concerns. I got my hands on a lot of different jobs, allowing me to fill up resume more. The coworkers are young, with lots of friendliness and jokes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with great customers
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 19, 2014
Pros: lots of training and knowledge
Cons: the company moved to india and i had to find a new job
90% customer service and legal.
I learned how to listen to customer needs and the safety of our customers with their device.
The hardest part was dealing with irate customers.
The best part was learning about new products and getting to test them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate feel with a lot of structure.
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 10, 2014
A typical day is to test a build across a family of products. Verified fixes and then performed regression tests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd World country comes to America , and leaves...
Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaApril 3, 2014
Pros: i was on the top of my game at the time
Cons: never got any butter chicken ? lol
They came, they went back and were killed by Android operating System. The Division I worked for was Support for America and they came from southern Asia. Due to the fact that they did not under stand American's they left. We were all let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
J2ME Developer (Former Employee), IndiaMarch 28, 2014
• Involved in development of product.
• Support the product in SonyEricsson, Motorola and Samsung models.
• Design and develop the UI.
• Support and Unit testing the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work and develop your self
Materials Specialist (Former Employee), Reynosa, TAMMarch 25, 2014
Every day run reports and procure material, oversee inventory levels
all my experience was developed thru out 10 years, awesome environment with peers

1 2 3 4 5

About Nokia

Nokia is not a plea to boycott the South Korean car manufacturer -- it's one of the world's leading makers of cell phones. First – Read more