Find companies:
Nokia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
363 reviews

Nokia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard Working People
Software Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 4, 2014
Every body here work really hard to achieve their goals.
Lot of social events, like halloween, christmas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Engineer, ATP (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: great life balance, salary, work environment, culture, opportinities
Cons: poor managment
Nokia provided all support for the employees in Education and opportunities to skills development and reallocation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, job enviroment, job security culture,
DESIGN VALIDATION TEST ENGINEER (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 2, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: change operative system to windows enviroment.
I worked for 13 years on this you feel excellent enviroment respect for the human.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to learn
Hadoop data management intern (Former Employee), BurlingtonOctober 24, 2014
- I got a chance to learn HADOOP, which was a major advantage.
- Very supportive team and work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company as long as it stays in the business
Manager/Program Manager, Test Engineering (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: great 401k compensation. relaxed work enviorment
Cons: job security after being acquired by microsoft
Used to be great company with relaxed working environment. Great 401K compensation with decent base pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
SI (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: nothing
Good to work for life time.. I wish to work for Nokia some day as i am working as external here. Good learning and good feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all a moot point now
Product Quality Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: not sure, microsoft laid me off after acquisition
Cons: future success of windows mobile os is questionable
Nokia was a great place to work, as long as business success is not important to you ;-) San Diego site had excellent R&D talent, able to execute great products. Too bad our platforms were commercial dogs (Symbian and Windows). Other problem was limited local advancement due to lack of growth. Now this group is under Microsoft, and upper management – more... has all changed for the worse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work offers greater individual responsibility and also provides experiences for advancement
Project Implementation Manager (Former Employee), Philippines and Nokia Global project officesOctober 7, 2014
Work offers individual responsibility for the role being undertaken.
Dealing with all kinds of people, interfacing with various entities and provision of experiences for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for opportunity and growth
Material Project Coordinator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 6, 2014
It was a good work environment, which made up for the workload. I acquired my experience in the Supply Chain with opportunity to do almost anything I was qualified to do. A good group of people work there. The hardest part was the need to communicate, on a regular basis, internationally. It could lead to late night meetings and communications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Commincation Tower Tech (Former Employee), AtlantaOctober 6, 2014
No complaints about Nokia just didnt like my position there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the freedom without micro-management
Senior Quality and Development Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 2, 2014
Nokia was a matrixed organization giving experienced employees much freedom and autonomy to get the job done. Travel was accepted if there was a business reason. middle management was competent. No back stabbing here, everyone was expected to carry their weight. When you need a break, the pool table and Ping-Pong table was free.

Overall, the best company – more... I worked with but unfortunately, some bad decision made by executive management changed all that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fair and well funded, work life relationship was excellent
Data Center, SharePoint, Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAOctober 2, 2014
If it was not for the end of like of the software product I was supporting we would all still be there. 11 years was a good run. Enjoyed everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company too bad it got absorbed by Microsoft
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CASeptember 30, 2014
Was an excellent work environment. Great work life balance and flexibility to work from home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace where you can learn new stuffs.
Product Test Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 24, 2014
We had a excellent management, and it was a great team to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREATEST
Office Manager - Studio Manager (Former Employee), calabasasSeptember 19, 2014
Value and respect individual
encourage initiative
great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Buyer/Planner (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: nothing
Managed a staff of three and set record sales for the company for inventory counts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 11, 2014
Management team is smart and nice. Employee have chances to switch teams to do what they want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nokia Mobile...
Senior/Lead Software QA Engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: relaxed, open, good compensation, worthwhile work responsibilities
Cons: company is past its boom time; risk of downsizing
Nokia Mobile was an open environment. My boss was very good, trusted my work, judgment and never micro-managed. The work environment was relaxed, agile setup, no cube walls, open floor plan open communication etc. Get the job done and everything was good. Screw up more than once and the boom comes down like any company. Compensation was good, we had – more... events/parties etc. Unfortunately, as in all organism they grow up, and then move past their boom heyday. Such was the case with Nokia mobile as it fell into the arms of Microsoft. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nokia Mobile...
Senior/Lead Software QA Engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: relaxed, open, good compensation, worthwhile work responsibilities
Cons: company is past its boom time; risk of downsizing
Nokia Mobile was an open environment. My boss was very good, trusted my work, judgment and never micro-managed. The work environment was relaxed, agile setup, no cube walls, open floor plan open communication etc. Get the job done and everything was good. Screw up more than once and the boom comes down like any company. Compensation was good, we had – more... events/parties etc. Unfortunately, as in all organism they grow up, and then move past their boom heyday. Such was the case with Nokia mobile as it fell into the arms of Microsoft. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
HR (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: beautiful facilities, good manager, good name recognition
Cons: climbing back from a big fall in 2000s isn't easy - they're still rebuilding
Finnish owned but have lost their lustre over past decade. Hopefully they'll rebound. I worked for them when they were at the top of the food chain! When things started going south and Motorola and other big phone companies came along (e.g. Apple), this place went downhill fast. But they're rebounding well and hope they come back to their glory days. – more... I'd work there again! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Nokia

Nokia Corporation (Nokia) is engaged in the manufacturing of mobile devices and in converging Internet and communications industries. – Read more