Find companies:
Nokia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
337 reviews

Nokia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture. Extremely talented team environment
Concepting Hardware Product Development Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 25, 2014
Nokia was an awesome place to work. The people were top notch with an incredible array of talents, skills and experience. We were creating some of the most innovative smart phones in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nokia, Inc. (Mobile Devices & Services)
Care Channel Development Manager Americas Region (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: people oriented, good benefits packages, including severance packages.
Cons: mobile devices & services divisions in nokia no longer exists, therefore no stability under new owner microsoft.
I've worked for this company for over 15 years, in a similar role, always related to training and development of internal, vendor and trade-customer channels. I have to say there have been a lot of ups and downs, mostly down turns, including 4 layoffs, which I was impacted by in some minor way each time. After Microsoft purchased Nokia's Devices & Services – more... assets, I was again impacted, in the form of a layoff which will most like be permanent, and the end to my employment with Nokia, Inc. In 1999 when I was hired Nokia was nearing the apogee of it's global success as a Mobile Phone company, but over the past 10 years their mobile phone and services business has gradually and continuously lost market share, which of course significantly impacted the company and workers at all levels. The company did it's best to limit the impact on people during each round of restructuring and right-sizing related layoffs, but in the end you an only lose money for so long before things have to change dramtically, including selling company assets and moving employees to Microsoft, or laying people off. What remains of Nokia is not the same company it was before Microsoft purchased it, therefore the security with Nokia Mobile Phones is a mute point at this time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 22, 2014
Great company to work for. Benefits were great and job was fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work company
Customer Availability Manager - Americas Region (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good overall
Cons: company lost market share and right now is not stable.
Very good company and great Management team.
Worked here for 8 years and had a lot of opportunities to grow professional and personal way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,learn more, team work enviroment
HR Consultant (Former Employee), EgyptJuly 6, 2014
Pros: flexible working hourse, working from home
Cons: small team
Handling the recruitment process (Support in managing relations with
assigned recruitment agencies, Interviews, Assessment Center
Organization, preparing Job Offer, reference checking

I learned how to prepare the country policy.
I learned how to conduct salary survey
the hardest part of the job is the salaries preparation
the most enjoyable part of – more... the job is all the recruitment process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, upper management needed better insight
Sr. Test Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 26, 2014
Pros: benefits, worklife balance, culture
Cons: upper management decisions
Nokia had a good culture, great benefits, and most everyone I worked with seemed to care about what they were doing. Upper management made poor decisions that affected Nokia's ability to foresee the trends in the smart phone revolution they themselves started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Network Operations Engineer (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 25, 2014
Good company...pretty good management. Worked there for 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to start a career
Traffic Editor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 22, 2014
Work in the traffic management and maintain incidents around North America to help customers navigate roadways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with pool trables???
Traffic Editor/Data Enter (Former Employee), Houston, TxJune 19, 2014
A typical day of work would be completing all task for that day and any other tasks that may need to be done for that day. It doesnt hurt to do a little extra while still managing to enjoy the work enviorment along with your fellow coworkers. If you enjoy your job they say you never work a day in your life and thats how I try to work everyday by enjoying – more... what I do! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little more red tape
Process Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Keller TexasJune 19, 2014
Pros: flex shift, people
Cons: layoffs
Being a large corporation, it was a little less personal with management staff to lower level. The plant floor was state-of-the-art all new lines. Working three 12 hour days, then four days off, then four days on and three days off, was nice. Nice long weekends twice a month. Knowledgeable co-workers and paid attention to getting Technicians training – more... they needed to get the job done, went to Atlanta twice for Siemens machine programming and maintenance. Overall a great place to work. Again, rumors of Lay-offs so I found job before it happened, but just so happened that I went to Tellabs which in turn shut down plant two years later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and work environment
SW Test Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 16, 2014
Thought it's a great place to work, it's not a place for advancement or bringing new ideas to the table. They are a well established large company that knows how to take care of their employees, but are so locked into doing it 'corporate's way' they aren't open to change. And it's really no place to advance. But if you like status quo, it's a comfortable – more... place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly environment. Strong commitment to customer service by providing the most up-to-date mapping experience around the globe.
Validation Engineer II (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 15, 2014
A typical day of work involves managing product schedules to meet customer deliverables. Updating or implementing new validation techniques on a quarterly basis is an on-going task. My co-workers are smart, friendly, professionals that I’ve learned a lot from throughout my career in validations. The hardest part of the job would be when there’s a gap – more... in communication across service departments and the most enjoyable part of my job is exceeding management expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommuting option
Senior Contract/Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJune 12, 2014
The hiring managers were very proactive and participative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was fun and learning about Telecommunication Devices
NA Communications, Team Assistant (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJune 10, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: none!
Busy and challenging work environment, learned how to keep up with technology on the mobile devices, Manager was excellent and always acknowledged your good/hard work, Co-workers were also teaching and helping me whenever I needed assistance, the hardest part of my job was to coordinate travel arrangement for trade show, but it was a fun and learning – more... experience. The best part of my job was working with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Business Analyst & Database Engineer (Current Employee), ChicagoMay 28, 2014
I was responsible for several projects where I directed development teams and implemented repeatable processes. The teams achieved 100% on-time delivery of software products. I was motivated both by the challenge of finishing the projects ahead of schedule and by managing the teams that achieved our goals.

I've always been motivated by the desire to – more... do a good job at whatever position I'm in. I want to excel and to be successful in my job, both for my own personal satisfaction and for my employer.

My very own important goal is to create tools that will people reach faster to their data and help companies take advantage of Market growth speed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, unfortunity it's gone now.
Test Engineer (Former Employee), San DiegoApril 30, 2014
Pros: friendly and supportive working environment.
Cons: too slow for change.
Being working for Nokia a long time. I enjoyed every moment working there. I learned and had many thing I need to improve my skill, my career and my chances to advance. Manager were supportive and team mates were never being disappointed.

Too bad and so sad to see it was sold to Microsoft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair and Refurbishing Facility
Electronics/RF Technician (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLApril 24, 2014
Pros: lots of training
Cons: upward mobility
Enjoyed the work environment in Nokia. Senior management would come visit the warehouse often, and would be very friendly and open about any suggestions or concerns. I got my hands on a lot of different jobs, allowing me to fill up resume more. The coworkers are young, with lots of friendliness and jokes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with great customers
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 19, 2014
Pros: lots of training and knowledge
Cons: the company moved to india and i had to find a new job
90% customer service and legal.
I learned how to listen to customer needs and the safety of our customers with their device.
The hardest part was dealing with irate customers.
The best part was learning about new products and getting to test them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate feel with a lot of structure.
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 10, 2014
A typical day is to test a build across a family of products. Verified fixes and then performed regression tests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd World country comes to America , and leaves...
Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaApril 3, 2014
Pros: i was on the top of my game at the time
Cons: never got any butter chicken ? lol
They came, they went back and were killed by Android operating System. The Division I worked for was Support for America and they came from southern Asia. Due to the fact that they did not under stand American's they left. We were all let go.

About Nokia

Nokia Corporation (Nokia) is engaged in the manufacturing of mobile devices and in converging Internet and communications industries. – Read more