Find companies:
Noodles & Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
153 reviews

Noodles & Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with a very unpredictable workday.
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Midvale, UTJuly 14, 2014
Pros: fun employees and nice environment
Cons: too unpredictable
This job, for me, had its fun moments, but then there were days that you were jumping around from position to position. Sometimes, you never really knew what time you were actually going to be leaving for the day, which was hard when it came to your personal life outside of work. I did enjoy the people I worked with, but that was something that played – more... a huge role for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really demanding
Journey Leader (Former Employee), Creve Coeur, MOJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free gym membership
You have to have patience when working here because it takes a lot of time to build your clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectations and Standards have changed
General Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 13, 2014
Pros: free food, sense of accomplishment, basically my own boss
Cons: changes in management, unrealistic expectations, poor communication from the gm level to upper management. not much support from above
I have learned quite a bit about managing a business and dealing with the responsibility that goes along with it. A typical work day entails; Setting up everyone in position, ensuring they are following all proper procedures, motivating them, placing food/supply orders, checking food quality, interacting with guests and explaining our menu, sending – more... out and replying to emails, going to different business and setting up marketing opportunities, writing the schedule, managing labor and food costs, delegating responsibilities to team members and following up with their progress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Journey Leader (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAJuly 9, 2014
Usually Slow in a day but busy at night. I have learned how to cook, prep and do cashier. The hardest part of the job is when you are working by yourself and it gets crasy busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome People, Good Hours, High Level of Repsonsibility
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Mankato, MNJune 30, 2014
Pros: 70% off meals when you work, great people, free drinks
Cons: short/no breaks, lots of responsibility
The managers and other employees are great. It's like working with family. Very caring and fun environment.
Hours are variable, but they're willing to work with your schedule no matter what you need. VERY flexible!!
The training is minimal and the responsibilities many, but once you get the hang of everything, it's an awesome place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work but Little Opportunity to Advance
Ambassador (Current Employee), Lone Tree, COJune 27, 2014
Pros: 70% off on duty meals
Cons: little chance of promotions
Most mornings are pretty busy but most nights are pretty slow. I've learned a lot about how to balance multiple tasks at the same time. I learned how to handle guest complaints properly. The managers are always available to discuss more hours as long as it's under 40 hours a week. They are great to work with. My co-workers are all great to work with. – more... Everyone does their job to their best ability. The hardest part of the job is the lunch rush. Most of the time we are a bit understaffed so we're all doing multiple jobs at once. I enjoy helping the guests and making sure they have the best time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall alright job.
Noodle Ambassador (Former Employee), West Jordan, UtahJune 16, 2014
Okay place to work. Very understaffed where I worked, and it was almost constantly packed, so we were always busy. I mainly worked the cash register, did dishes, or served the food. I did not like management, and I definitely did not feel like part of the team there. I learned how to think quick on my feet and how to function in a high paced environment. – more... The hardest part of the job was having to work multiple jobs at once. The best part of the job was the food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, customer friendly environment
team member, cashier (Current Employee), Shawnee Mission, KSJune 6, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches, good hours, fast paced
Cons: no breaks
Typical day at work would be making each dish, making sure front and back are cleaned and workable, exchanging accurate cash to costumers, and making dishes fast as we could to costumers liking. I learned restaurant skills and the ropes of being a team member. Co workers were friendly some were hard working some were not either way we got the job done. – more... management was diced up into 4 different manager which got confusing at times because one would say one way and the other would say something completely different. felt as though they needed more communication with eachother. Hardest part about the job was making sure each and every costumer was satisfied with their purchase. Sometimes you would have a difficult costumer but you just had to push through it and make sure everything was done and good on our end of the table. The most enjoyable part was learning many different restaurant function, and learning how to make different foods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food good people poor management
Cash Register and Cook (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks overtime
i learned patience and determination to do better in what i do. I was one of the best employees according to customers.My managers except one was all lazy including the owner of the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place with great music
Team member (Former Employee), Chicago,ILMay 30, 2014
Pros: discounts on food and a pay check
Cons: no cons
productive and a fun work place where everybody gets along and care for one another like a family. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the rushes start because everybody is prepared and ready to get the job done at a fast paced but yet still accurate. The hardest part of the job is training a new employee during a lunch or dinner rush things – more... can get pretty rough but as a team we stand together and get the job done. I love the management they help out, they don't abuse their authority and they always keep the store and team members on the right path. What I learned from this job is how to be a leader and a team player at the same time always be prepared for any situation whether with a job r in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Dining Room Attendant (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNMay 27, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: nothing
I would watch the kids play I would play games with them and do finger plays my co workers was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
SHIFT MANAGER (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COMay 25, 2014
Pros: discounted food, good people to work with
Cons: short breaks, high stress, no healthcare
As a shift manager your responsibilities are to see everything that's going on in the restaurant. You must ensure that your team is on task, knows what is expected of them at all times and lives up to the company's ridiculously high standards. Since the corporate offices are in our backyard, we get visits monthly from higher ups and are tested on our – more... abilities to run a great shift and make a fast food restaurant have the illusion of full service. My co-workers are one of the reasons I am still with the company, they're good people who deal with very high amounts of stress. The hardest part of my job is the stress level of the environment and the treatment from our guests. We are expected to run shifts/close down the restaurant with no dishwasher. And when people come into our doors, they tend to look down on anyone who is in the food service business. I can hear the tone all the time from our guests, which for me is the hardest part. One thing that is great about this company is the ability to move up from scratch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOODLES
COOK (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 20, 2014
I loved this job. It opened up my mind to cooking. I would actually not mind working for them again if i could get a higher pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier, Busser (Former Employee), Lees Summit, MOMay 16, 2014
Good for a first job. Managers aren't always caring about employees. Mainly money-huungry. But the customers enjoy the service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment that encourages communication and gratification.
Front of House Server (Former Employee), Mequon, WIMay 15, 2014
Pros: discount lunch, free beverages
Cons: too small
Making sure that everything in the dining area, concession area, bathrooms, windows/doors were spotless and stocked. Also, taking customer orders and serving/bagging them in a timely, professional manner. Co-workers kept the energy up, but was slightly discouraged by management and on those silent days everything felt a little off. I enjoyed learning – more... the ins and outs of the Front of House and inquired about some sort of extra kitchen training or advancement but was stonewalled by the management. The overall concept and angle of the company, I agreed with, and the co-workers I had made my job worth coming to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company but declining in management and job culture
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), OregonMay 14, 2014
Pros: 70% on duty discount, 20% off duty discount, employees for 3+ years have comped meals
Cons: understaffing, unstable management structure, minimum wage starting positions
Each store has its own culture and style. Some stores have highly motivated teams, and posses a great atmosphere. Some stores are severely understaffed and strained.

The upper management is slowly declining in the Pacific and this decline can now be seen in the majority of its stores in the region. They employees are normally paid minimum wage and – more... management is often given more tasks than in their job description without commensurate pay. This is leading to high turnover, and quality issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Associate (Former Employee), elgin,ilMay 13, 2014
I only worked here in High School. It was okay, i worked here a long time ago, I do not remember much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILMay 11, 2014
very good place to work, fast paced. Works around your school schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Manager/ New Store Opener (Former Employee), Springfield, VAApril 22, 2014
Pros: 45 hours per week and only 8 hours per shift.
Cons: low pay
Good place to get yourself into a higher postion and move but not a great pay. you work for the title.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and fun environment to work for. All with the benefits of flexible schedules and great pay
Lead Cashier (Current Employee), West Jordan, UTMarch 31, 2014
Noodles & Company is a great first job for anyone. The whole team is vibrant and you always have a great time on the job.

About Noodles & Company

Noodles & Company offers the world’s favorite noodle dishes, sandwiches, salads and soups, all in one restaurant. Each – Read more

Noodles & Company Photos