Find companies:
Norampac
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Norampac Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work alot of employee interaction
Fork lift operator (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: employees i worked with
Cons: long work weeks
Loading and unloading of trailors
How to bill trailors and do customs paperwork
Got along well with management
Great co-workers
72 hour work weeks, trying to spend time with family
Teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrugated box company
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Maspeth, NYDecember 12, 2014
Pros: close to where i was living.
Cons: the ny weather was tough to take.
Worked as Customer Service Mgr. Managing 5 CSR handling 450 customers. Worked with planning and production to make certain that all customers received their boxes on time. I had been in the box manufacturing business for many years, but had worked in NJ, LA, MI and I learned that the NY market is so very different than any I had worked in before. Very competitive. Norampac is a Canadian company and management was different from any I had ever encountered. Had some very good co-workers, friendly and helpful. The most challenging part of my job was working with production. Their objectives were to get boxes through the plant while my was to get our customer their orders on time. Both objectives sometime collided. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we were able to accommodate customers in emergency situations. I enjoyed speaking with and working with the customers in order to satisfy them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
AAA mechanic (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, NYOctober 30, 2013
hot
no advancement
politics
people with 25 years leaving for better working conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Former Employee), Thompson, CTOctober 6, 2013
Pros: iniatives
Cons: point system
I would go in, have my orders given too me for the day, organize my work load according to when it needed too be out on the truck, when I finished my job I would then go to a supervisor and then start training on something new, worked with a lot of good people, I'm a team player and always looking for something new to learn to progress in the company, the hardest thing that I feel about a job is not being able to keep busy, the most enjoyable part of the job is when I'm kept busy and before you know it, it's time to clock out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive employee work force-Great to work with
Production Manager (Former Employee), New York CitySeptember 19, 2013
Pros: to see positive sustained changes
Cons: turnover within the management team
Built a great working relationship with unionized work force. Plant improvement was recognized by corporate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clique' place, you will be a outsider for quite awhile
I/E Tech (Former Employee), Niagara FallsJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: paycheck
Cons: hot plantation atomsphere ( literally and figuratively)
Never given a chance, no help or cooperation from sups or entrenced club members, if your family did not get you in it will be a rough ride. If this is your ONLY oppurtunity take it but plan on moving on its not a place for new techs, lots of turf protection and no union so be ready to be aggravated when you get home to the family. Safety is not an option if you want to keep working there its a 100 year old factory, techs who are there will man new plant. Bailed for better job less pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Thompson, CTDecember 7, 2012
Pros: safty lunches
Cons: short lunch
the people are nice,you work 8hrs,they dont call you when theres a storm,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYJune 4, 2012
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: healthcare
very detailed job . i like that . keep u busy all day .got a little dirty but i didnt mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great maintenance opportunity and work atmosphere
Mechanic and Electrician (Former Employee), Leominster, MAApril 13, 2012
Pros: cafeteria and a/c
Cons: leased not owned facility adjacent to rte.2 in ma.
Worked on complex corrugated box machinery and learned how to repair basic probs and adjusting diecutting and folding machine tasks,hydraulic and pnumatic and electrical operations. Basic PLC and function of operating automated machine.
Was great for taking on maintenance responsibilities, thanks guys.
David
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open work place
Stacker/Feeder (Former Employee), Buffalo,NyMarch 8, 2012
Pros: te days went by fast.....
Cons: frequent lay offs
This company had a Large work space and you have so much work to get done that the time flies by fast all the time.

Norampac Salaries

Machine Operator
$17.51 per hour