Norampac Employee Reviews in United States

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very experianced work environment and fun to work for as an employer.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYFebruary 8, 2016
This company gives you every opportunity to advance. I would recommend this company to friends and family. equal employer opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJanuary 20, 2016
going to the supervisor to find our duties for the day, the day going by rather fast because of the workload and the friendly atmosphere
Pros
pay
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrest
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYJune 2, 2015
During the later days of my time at Norampac I felt as if the drivers didnt matter as the writing was on the wall that we would be replaced with an outside carrier which did happen and Normapac didnt allow the carrier to talk to or hire any of the drivers that were familiar with the routes.
Pros
none
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work alot of employee interaction
Fork lift operator (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYFebruary 1, 2015
Loading and unloading of trailors
How to bill trailors and do customs paperwork
Got along well with management
Great co-workers
72 hour work weeks, trying to spend time with family
Teamwork
Pros
employees i worked with
Cons
long work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrugated box company
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Maspeth, NYDecember 12, 2014
Worked as Customer Service Mgr. Managing 5 CSR handling 450 customers. Worked with planning and production to make certain that all customers received their boxes on time. I had been in the box manufacturing business for many years, but had worked in NJ, LA, MI and I learned that the NY market is so very different than any I had worked in before. Very competitive. Norampac is a Canadian company and management was different from any I had ever encountered. Had some very good co-workers, friendly and helpful. The most challenging part of my job was working with production. Their objectives were to get boxes through the plant while my was to get our customer their orders on time. Both objectives sometime collided. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we were able to accommodate customers in emergency situations. I enjoyed speaking with and working with the customers in order to satisfy them.
Pros
close to where i was living.
Cons
the ny weather was tough to take.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
AAA mechanic (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYOctober 30, 2013
hot
no advancement
politics
people with 25 years leaving for better working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompson, CTOctober 6, 2013
I would go in, have my orders given too me for the day, organize my work load according to when it needed too be out on the truck, when I finished my job I would then go to a supervisor and then start training on something new, worked with a lot of good people, I'm a team player and always looking for something new to learn to progress in the company, the hardest thing that I feel about a job is not being able to keep busy, the most enjoyable part of the job is when I'm kept busy and before you know it, it's time to clock out.
Pros
iniatives
Cons
point system
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive employee work force-Great to work with
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  New York CitySeptember 19, 2013
Built a great working relationship with unionized work force. Plant improvement was recognized by corporate.
Pros
to see positive sustained changes
Cons
turnover within the management team
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clique' place, you will be a outsider for quite awhile
I/E Tech (Former Employee) –  Niagara FallsJanuary 25, 2013
Never given a chance, no help or cooperation from sups or entrenced club members, if your family did not get you in it will be a rough ride. If this is your ONLY oppurtunity take it but plan on moving on its not a place for new techs, lots of turf protection and no union so be ready to be aggravated when you get home to the family. Safety is not an option if you want to keep working there its a 100 year old factory, techs who are there will man new plant. Bailed for better job less pay.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
hot plantation atomsphere ( literally and figuratively)
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Thompson, CTDecember 7, 2012
the people are nice,you work 8hrs,they dont call you when theres a storm,
Pros
safty lunches
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJune 4, 2012
very detailed job . i like that . keep u busy all day .got a little dirty but i didnt mind.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great maintenance opportunity and work atmosphere
Mechanic and Electrician (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAApril 13, 2012
Worked on complex corrugated box machinery and learned how to repair basic probs and adjusting diecutting and folding machine tasks,hydraulic and pnumatic and electrical operations. Basic PLC and function of operating automated machine.
Was great for taking on maintenance responsibilities, thanks guys.
David
Pros
cafeteria and a/c
Cons
leased not owned facility adjacent to rte.2 in ma.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open work place
Stacker/Feeder (Former Employee) –  Buffalo,NyMarch 8, 2012
This company had a Large work space and you have so much work to get done that the time flies by fast all the time.
Pros
te days went by fast.....
Cons
frequent lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1

See more Norampac reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture