Find companies:
Norandex
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Norandex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Moorhead, MNMarch 24, 2014
Most of the day is spent preparing and loading eighteen wheeler trucks with bus assemblies for the next stage of manufacturing. Part of the day is reserved for inventory control and receiving. Over 60% of the day is spent on forklifts and stand-ups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Delivery Driver/Laborer (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: the benefits
The job was very routine. I learned and nearly obtained my forklift certification. My co-workers were the best group of guys I've ever worked with. The hardest part about my job was the lack of organization and bad management. The best part of the job was the costumers I became friends with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
OUTSIDE SALES (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 22, 2014
visiting customers at job sites and offices
quoting of material
interaction with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Executive Staff
Sales (Current Employee), Cleveland OhioJuly 31, 2013
Same Exec Sales leadership for years and has dug us in a whole. Sales are so bad dont know how we keep afloat. Yet Execs get company cars and memberships to expensive golf courses. And of course the trips.

This company needs a good kick in the pants. No Sales and Marketing leadership. and our new CEO is only interested in golf.

Dont know how much – more... longer i will have a job with this poorly run company.

Get with it already and stop wasting money! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work.
Branch Assistant Manager/Credit Manager (Former Employee), Beaumont TexasJuly 30, 2013
Pros: branch management
Cons: corporate management had little control over intermediate level staff.
comfortable atmosphere at the branch level, Branch management was professional and treated customers with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average work place unless you are management
Inside Sales Support/Customer Service (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WisconsinJuly 25, 2013
Pros: none that i can think of
Cons: poor management and customer service practices
Was not happy with managements idea of customer service or chance for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forget about it!
Sales (Former Employee), Tidewater, VirginiaJuly 10, 2013
Pros: nothing!
Cons: nothing!
Suckasses do great in this company! Buddy system is alive and well and it helps if you are a yes man and you can not think for yourself!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incapable executive team. No direction to employees
Field mgt (Current Employee), OhioJune 29, 2013
Pros: free coffee. benefits.
Cons: executive team
With new CEO taking reigns company is going down hill. Wasting money on golf country club memberships and expensive meals. Sales are way down and continue to plunge. Desperately need new sales leader. Old one has been there to long with failure after failure.

I like the company but am so tired of poor leadership. I expect before too long I will lose – more... my job when our branch closes due to not making moneys. So sad – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Management Team is very week; No strategy
Manager (Former Employee), OhioApril 18, 2013
Pros: great products
Cons: zero marketing effort
An example of a company with great potential, but is losing money and employees due to inept leadership.

Paul123 – May 6, 2013

She needs to quit she has brought this company down i was a customer, And i stop buying from them do to her,Lot of contractor have because management dont know what they are doing,Don't work for them

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
driver (Current Employee), urbandale iowaApril 17, 2013
i have been working for norandex in urbandale ia for over 10 yrs best place iv'e ever worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a great place to work till now.
customer service (Former Employee), OHIOApril 13, 2013
Pros: there are none anymore
Cons: this branch is losing money, and customers because the management is incompetent customers see this.
They hire people that don't have any experience in the building industry including management. They will smile at you all the while stabbing you in the back. This branch is being brought down by mismanagement. Customers don't like the new manager or the operations manager at all.Workers that been there for years have no advancement they hire people – more... off the street that know less and put them in better positions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people one the best siding company
sales representative for Norandex branch #115 (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 15, 2012
Pros: good company great pay
Cons: they need more product
great product
fun people
best siding
great windows
good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was a great company to work for.
Front Desk/ Customer Service (Former Employee), FloridaSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: compensation and benefits
I have no complaints in regards of the company. Unfortunantly due to that the banch I worked for closed, I was unable to continue working for them. The company offered great benefits and good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urbandale, Iowa location is horrible.
Sales, customer service, warehouse, CDL driver (Former Employee), Urbandale, IowaAugust 7, 2012
Pros: nothing!
Cons: get yelled at all day, told to do things wrong to be wrote up. not team friendly environment at all.
Urbandale, Iowa location is horrible. If you are a customer expect to get yelled at. If you are an employee aspect to get yelled at by one warehouse guy that cannot seem to do anything wrong. Every employee is wrong or can’t do anything right according to one of the employees. This employee however can’t do wrong according to corporate even if they – more... lose money, customers, and employees. I will never work for this corporation again and I won’t be surprised if this location does not close in the near future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Upper Management
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Somewhere USAJuly 25, 2012
Pros: great customers
Cons: upper management and political b.s
Has become a Very Political company, Upper management and VP's do not have a clue about running a business, it's a company that values only Who you know not what you know. No advancement past branch manager unless you are a personal friend of the companies president. Salary was ok after 30 years I was making $95,000.00 per year with bonus, bonus could – more... bring in another 50-70K
most starting salary is $75,000.00 per year plus bonus, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with different types of people
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Grandville, MIMay 29, 2012
Pros: atmoshere of family
Cons: got laid off
Monday was the hardest day, unload truck by hand
but it was done with team spirit and determination
and make the work assignment go faster.
We work together as a team, we help each other when we see assistances is needed;make ready for will calls to be pick up; thats why they keep coming back becuase of our service.
My reward is that repeated customer – more... ask for me
becuase of the service and the friendly atmoshere
where they know Im ready and willigly to help, I go the extra mile to ensure that they are satified
One customer came over just to see me, becuase
of my service to him;it does pay in the long run to help others reagrless the circumstances – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 7, 2012
customer service rep and data entry was a plus and the phone and counter sale where easy to deal with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very first full time job, I thought I was rich
Computeriized Glass Cutter (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLApril 2, 2012
Pros: schedule, pay rate, fufillment
Cons: company buy out caused warehouse to close down
Attended Community College while I worked 2nd shift there to cut glass window panes for the windows that would be produced the following day. The glass dimensions were cut by a computerized optimizer depending on the formulas I inputed for accurate dimensions. Very fulfilling to a highschool kid that loved math.

About Norandex

If you build it, Saint-Gobain Corporation will probably be involved. The holding company oversees the North American operations – Read more