Norbert Dentressangle Employee Reviews in United States

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start out
Swing Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 29, 2015
We are formally Jacobson Company and were bought out by ND. The short time I have been with ND has been good and fair. Most issues derive from customers or are internal management concerns. Short staff creates long work hours and solution is offered. My crew that works under me is younger than I but over my time have grown into an excellent group of young men> Often completing work with minimal issues. My crew is the best part of my job. Its hard to find a crew that is a melting pot of personalities and that can work so well together.
Pros
plenty of ot for those who desire it, steady employment.
Cons
benifits are average, hourly pay for warehouse is average, ot is mandatory almost every weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow employees were good solid workers who took their jobs very seriously. In recent years managment has become very short sighted.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  South Holland, ILMay 27, 2015
A typical day starts at 7 or 8am and goes till 5 or 6pm. You learn how to operate a distribution center. Co-workers are great but upper management is short sighted on financials. The hardest part of the job is meeting customer needs safely and profitably. The best part of the job was receiving an occasional thank you for a job well done.
Pros
reasonable pay
Cons
upper managment not customer service or employee oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Corbin, KYOctober 4, 2015
I always looked forward to going to work everyday. Overall good company and nice people who always made me feel welcome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Marion INMay 20, 2015
Supervisor was no use in training, wanted you to work over with no time off. It was do as I say not as I do. The supervisor had no training in the transportation field, no idea of how the DOT hours work nor planning drivers.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
No training, no advancement, HR is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible(formal employee)
CSR (Former Employee) –  Plaquemine/Port AllenMay 7, 2015
can barely have time off, pay scale sucks for the amount of work that is added to you, management SUCKS, they expect you have your life revolve around the company, work ungodly hours, all of the current employees are miserable as well, they give you no hope that things will get better. way way to much drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun to work there and lots of overtime
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXAugust 10, 2015
Norbert Dentressangle was a 3PL company that held product for Kholer. We shipped products to different companies like Lowes and Home depot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervior understand but when there are changes going on we don't get to know until short notice.
TEAM LEAD (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMay 4, 2015
when we used to be busy it was fast for to complete build.
co-worker are nice.
the hard part is the pay rate is not that good.
I get to work with all kinda of people which is good.
Pros
When full-time
Cons
when you need important things done when you go to HR, they send you Corp.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Central PennsylvaniaApril 23, 2015
Every day at Norbert brings a new challenge to be overcome and learning opportunities come along with these challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prioductive and fun working environment
Forklift Operator/ Auditor (Former Employee) –  Port Allen, LAMarch 12, 2015
I love this place. The workers are friendly and nice and all the working materials are in good working condition and easy to use. Overall I would say this was the best site I have ever been employed.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no life
forklift (Former Employee) –  Carlisle PAMarch 23, 2015
prepare to work 7 days a week if you apply for Carlisle Quaker warehouse. They have a slow computer system and some off the office people are not very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
clerical (Former Employee) –  CliveJanuary 23, 2015
Horrible experience on every aspect. No training, disorganized and unfriendly. No procedures or out of date procedures. My rating for the company would be negative stars if it were an option.
Cons
atmosphere, no training
Was this review helpful?Yes13No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i didnt enjoy working for them
teamleader (Former Employee) –  bromford gateJuly 24, 2012
learned new teamleading skills
wasnt nice at times not knowing my finishing time
co-works some were good to work for the hard worker always left
Cons
long hours didnt know when work was gonna finish
Was this review helpful?Yes46No26
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor enviroment
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJanuary 4, 2015
building not in good position and lack of shipment going out on time.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8

See more Norbert Dentressangle reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture