NORC Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 48 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Over All Company
Field Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 10, 2016
A great company to work for and you work independently with your cases, but you have a lot support with Field Manager and Tech Support. The job assignment is ending for now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Norc
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 2, 2016
This was a great place, very easy. If you knew all of your project knowledge and answers to frequently asked questions then that equals to a typical day at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and co-workers have their own agenda
Bilingual Field Interviewer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 30, 2016
Management is bias and constant treats for high production.
There's no room to grow or even a transfer to challenge other openings.
No sick or vacation benefits
Field and Regional Managers projects an attitude of superiority that turns off other employees.
Employee morale low - ending on a high turn over
Pros
Challenging job experience
Cons
Get to meet wonderful people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational Job
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 4, 2016
I came in and sat at my desk. placed several phone calls to various different people to whom would share information about their child's immunization records to help with the CDC's statistics and study
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone Interviewer
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2016
A typical day working involves me signing into my computer, putting on my headsets, answer calls and also make them. I learned that the company don't care to much for employees . My co-workers are amazing. The hardest part of the job was trying to save break minutes. The most enjoyable part was that I could pick how many hours I wanted to work in a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Staffing Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 21, 2015
No words can describe my typical work day or my experiences at National Opinion Research Center (not for profit). I would like to remain mutual, knowing that I performed my job well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but this job is not for everybody
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 10, 2015
Great place to work just wish we had more hours basically all you do is convince people to participate in different studies
Pros
WE CAN PICK UP AND SWAP AND TRADE SHIFTS
Cons
MAXIMUM HOURS 29 PER WEEK, OUR ONLY BREAKS INCLUDING BATHROOM BREAKS ARE 6 MINUTES TO EVERY HOUR WE WORK A DAY
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was just a way for me to maake money.
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  1 N state st Chicaho, IlOctober 30, 2015
This particular job I accepted just for the need of money, although I am grateful for the tools I have accumulated here as a telephone interviewer.
Pros
one sits all day
Cons
one gets bored quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Norc
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 6, 2015
At this job my duties was to call respondents on various social science studies. I learned about different studies and the management was excellent here. The hardest part was getting the respondents to participate in the study. The most enjoyable part of this job was talking to different respondents.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very organized workplace.
Phone interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 4, 2015
I believe that the hardest part of this job was the long waits in between calls. I ve learned that if you set goals, no matter what you do ,you will meet them. the most enjoyable part of this job was that i can go on break at anytime i want.
Pros
paid training's, and great pay.
Cons
they don't really work with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Assurance Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2015
I love working at this productive, fast paced place of business. The people work at a team there. A typical day is getting out current events and making sure the floors are running smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another form of telemarketing
Market Survey Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 3, 2015
Just don't work here if you aren't a fan of being auto-dialed for something because this place specializes in it. They conduct CDC surveys pertaining to childhood immunizations but the average person isn't looking forward to being on the phone for 20 or more minutes to do an immunization survey, so look elsewhere for employment. They also still pay minimum wage.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
refreshing
Phone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2015
this is definitely the company to pursue for employment! what a great company to be employed by. this was a great experience for me, I gained so much insight on the company and the city of Chicago. employers were always available to talk to at anytime about anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and productive
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2014
Employees conduct high qaulity interviews about the national immunization survey on behalf of the cdc. Our work hours are extremly flexible with a 85 percent attendance requirement for each month. Although supervisors and peer helpers are always present , majority of the work is done alone .
Pros
flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best job to have
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 17, 2014
working here was ok but the hours were awful but it is ideal for a student because you pretty much set your own schedule. if you didn't get the hours when they were first posted then you miss out
Pros
set your own schedule
Cons
there was not enough hours for everybody
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im on time for work everyday
Data Entry of statistical Information (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 6, 2014
the hardest part was trying to gwt students back 9in the classroom for more education
Pros
my co workers
Cons
didnt take time to show me the work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place o work with nice people
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 2, 2014
Good place to work and schedule is flexible. Call center atmosphere and take incoming and outgoing calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 4, 2014
typical work day was a meeting before we started to see who we needed to contact, also to find out if we have had any dissatisfied customers calling in.
Pros
great hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an experience
PHONE INTERVIEWER (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 6, 2014
I've learned to build better customer service skills, had great experience talking with customers. I absolutely love my coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produvtive work place conducting telephone interviews
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 26, 2014
I learned communication skills and how to conduct telephone interviews.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture