Nordson Corporation

23 reviews

Nordson Corporation Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True friends-not co-workers
RECORDS ACCURACY ANALYST (Former Employee), Amherst, OH 44001June 12, 2015
Pros: Great people to work with everyday.
Cons: None
Enjoyed my job. Very rewarding. Had I not been downsized, I would still be there. This was one of my most enjoyable jobs working with inventory control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people, needs revamping
Quality Intern (Former Employee), Amherst OhioApril 21, 2015
Pros: Cares about interns
Cons: Some departments matter more than others
Most people who work there have a great attitude. Some of the policies (as with most companies) needs some updating. The intern program is becoming stronger and more valuable as the years go on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment
Computer Operator Technician (Former Employee), Westlake, OHApril 6, 2015
Pros: Company shutdown Xmas eve until after the first of the year.
Cons: Company open 24 hours
A very good business operation. Sometimes you have to work alone. Co-workers were okay. The hardest part of the job was restoring databases. Very nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there. They had great benefit package.
Corporate Credit Specialist (Former Employee), Amherst, OhioApril 6, 2015
Pros: Flexible with work schedules.
Cons: Management was difficult to get problems resolved in a timely matter.
Work with Corporate customers on daily basis. Made collection calls, reviewed customer credit limits. Management I feel needed to be changed. I enjoyed all my co-workers and still are in contact with several of them. Hardest part was our manager we had no stability. We did a lot of charitable events and I enjoyed being part of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
SAP FICO Functional Consultant (Current Employee), Westlake, OHMarch 24, 2015
nice company, ogood atmosphere and good salary. i will recommend any one to work in this company. Highly recommended highly recommended again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fair place to work
Assembler (Current Employee), Amherst, OhioMarch 12, 2015
Nordson is a good place to work. It would be a better place to work if engineers and management listens to the employees more, about what they need to improve their workplace or machinery, or check the suggestion box more often, maybe, just maybe all of us can make a better working facility for employers, and everyone else that comes along to join us......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
CISCO SYSTEM NETWORK ENGINEER (Former Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 3, 2015
This place provides Chance for employees advancement but managers and leaders are rude. Compensation is great and you have the opportunity to work in a multicultural environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Account Coordinator (Former Employee), GeorgiaNovember 3, 2014
Good place to work. Good training and good benefits. Large company with a lot of advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is based on if you are liked by your manager or not.
Account Coordinator/Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: salaries are not bad
Cons: promotions are based on who likes you or not - not good work ethics.
Initially year ago, Nordson was a very family oriented company that cared about their employees. Over the past 10 years new management showed not care or consideration about employees as a whole. Only employees that were liked by management moved up or had salary increases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a great place to work!
Secretary to the Vice President of Law (Former Employee), Amherst, OHJuly 17, 2014
There is always something new to learn at Nordson Corporation. The culture is everyone work together towards the same goal, be it business or community. A great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sr.Lead/Assembler (Former Employee), Swainsboro, GAJune 11, 2014
great company to work for treat you with respect Private Owne
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Duluth, GAMay 27, 2014
A typical day involved meetings with engineers and product managers, working with lab techs doing research and usability testing, or creating/maintaining/editing documents, conferring with colleagues in the office or internationally. Some days were really busy, but everyone worked towards the same goal, and diligently so. The people are the company's greatest asset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Duluth, GAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: feels like manufacturing plant.
Usual 9-5 work schedule.
Learned about Adhesives, glue systems, production lines.

Management are nice.
Co-workers are good team players.

Tight schedule deadlines might make you work a lot of overtime.

Great benefits and good number of vacation days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Tool / Fixture Maker, CNC machinist, Assembler (Former Employee), Amherst, OHOctober 24, 2013
Nordson is a world leader in spray coatings and adhesive applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Engineering Coordinator (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GASeptember 29, 2013
Pros: good pay & benefits
Cons: no downsides to this job
This job was most enjoyable in that there was never any down time. I had a full workload which kept me busy all hours of the day.

Management, as well as co-workers - great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Mechanical Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta GAAugust 18, 2013
As an intern it was a great place to work. People were friendly and very helpful. I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
CNC Operator (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAJuly 21, 2013
Pros: good work environment/excellent pay
Was a great company that gave me several opportunities to further my education in the machine industry. Management and co-workers were very pleasant. The hardest part of the job was learning to run a 5-axis machine. The most enjoyable part of the job was all the different skills I obtained while being employed for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Distribution Clerk (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJuly 6, 2013
Pros: some free lunches periodically
Cons: short breaks
Long periods of standing
Minimum flexibility of time
Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hardworking corporation with good qualities and standards.
Assembler (Current Employee), Swainsboro, GAMarch 14, 2013
Pros: too much overtime
Cons: we are very helpful in the community, we help out with relay for life, etc
A typical day at work for me is like coming home doing my daily routine work around the house which is what I enjoy. I've learned that quality is very important to my customers which is why I work very hard to satisfy my customers. Management is very cooperative and helpful when it comes down to their co-workers. My co-workers are very helpful. We are team players at all times, like a big family. There is no hard work that I really haven't encountered. What I enjoy most about my job is that the work is easy and everyone gets alone with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
HR Administrative Assistant Intern/Temp (Former Employee), Norcross, GAOctober 3, 2012
Outstanding place to work. Very established in the industry.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
28601 Clemens Road
Westlake, OH 44145 USA
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Nordson Corporation website

Twitter

Facebook