Norris Square Civic Association Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Payable Experience
Account Payable/ Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 30, 2015
I have learned to organized my job and pay all company bills on time based on the due date. I have good in a peaceful environment and I have been responsible, reliable, and hardworking. Pay all bills on time and avoid interest payment and late fees made my happy on my job duties.
Pros
Somitme I feel stressfull
Cons
Good mediacal benifits plan package
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place that helps improve kids grades in school
Tutor (Current Employee) –  philadelphia paDecember 5, 2014
i love this job dealing with different kind of kids from different households and personality and to be able to take there mind off of the negative that's going on in there neighborhood and be there role model its just an amazing feeling to know i played some what of important role in the childern life that hopefully lead them in the path of success and follow all the foot steps i made to get out of what there dealing with because i been there and in there shoes and to know i am helping improve there education and how there acting in schoo
Pros
free lunches alot of help
Cons
class management daily schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun filled workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2014
I learned how to cope with kids with disabilities. I learned how to handle situations in respectful ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nsca
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia PAOctober 20, 2014
A typical day is okay at days
I learn on how to time manage my schedules with families, schools, and court.
I want to better my work experience
Co- workers are friendly
The hardest part of my job is the low pay rate.
I enjoy helping my clients
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Outreach/Mentor for Intensive Prevention Services (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 8, 2014
Working here was a great experience. I got to make a difference in my student's life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small organization
Youth Mentor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 3, 2014
good people with good hearts just not enough resources to provide what they wish to give to the community
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Manager
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  philadelphia , paMarch 18, 2014
I was a case worker for 2 years with Norris square. I loved my job but I didn't like that it was poorly organized and they didn't have consideration for their employees. i would help families in need with food , clothing , bill payments, housing ect...
I love to work with people and meet new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very connected to the community with a comfortable working enviornment.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 14, 2013
Norris Square Civic Association is highly connected to those in the community. It offers assistance and hope to those who may be seeking things without the knowledge they need. Many of the workers there stay after hours and contribute weekends to this organization that is devoted to brining the community closer together. There are various working sites around North Philadelphia that encourage education and provide resources to al ages of the community. The hardest part of the job will be going home on time. You may get so wrapped up with helping others or having a friendly conversation, they there are days you may leave late. This is definitely a job for someone who enjoys helping others and having an organization that is more like a family instead of a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 20, 2012
I learned how to do clerical duties.
I enjoyed working out in the field.
My co-workers were tolerable.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
3.5

Norris Square Civic Association Reviews by Location