Nortek Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace workplace
Air Conditioning Coil Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 15, 2017
work there was a good learning experience.
learned how to read blueprints and tape measure and used
tools i havent before.
and i really didnt get to make a relationship with management
while i was there.
but the work place was great had everything you needed to
get the job done and the people were regular in good spirits.
the hardest part would be probably the heat or cold during the
seasons.
the most enjoyable part was the different things i learned
and the people that showed me the way
Pros
good money
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAAugust 3, 2017
Nice experience to work. And yes its a comfortable place to work. We sit on the chair and the conveyor belt goes and we do packaging. I am on the position of the assembler.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work and streesfull.
Assembly Person (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNAugust 2, 2017
hard very hard to work there they are always saying something new every day . they do not take care of there older people, They make them do things that a young person should do .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workers,
Loader (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 21, 2017
Easy place to work, everything would be great if the pay was there. Feel under paid. Management team only care about the work getting out the door. Only a dollar raise from temp to hire
Pros
They will cater every other month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receiving
Receiving (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 16, 2017
At Nortek i am a Receiver and a forklift driver. Sometimes I often get moved to help out in shipping. But I can be flexible and move throughout the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operations Manager for VAS (Value Added Services) (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSMay 30, 2017
Very hot in the warehouse. We were able to transition 3 new product lines from California, Seattle and Michigan. All transitions were very successful.
Pros
Company process for ROI was pretty simple.
Cons
VERY HOT in the warehouse areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOMay 7, 2017
i miss it, but i wasn't done right. one acct. should of rolled off, they counted . I dropped a skid on my foot and got wrote up. dropped something else then put on final then going in truck door came down and i hit it as i was going in. I didn't know the door was going to come down
Pros
lots of work
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSApril 18, 2017
Does great business and takes care of employees. Work environment is peaceful most of the time. I'm currently working for a temp service, however, I look forward to being hired on soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care
Picking Outbound Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSMarch 13, 2017
The facility in Olive Branch has had so many managers through the years they care nothing about dedication & commitment. The hours are long and the pay is mediocre. They have switched over to different companies several times. You can bleed blood sweat and tears for this job if you don't fit in with what they like regardless if you're the best they will get rid of you. They don't think of people lively hoods only what's best for them
Pros
Occasional Luncheons
Cons
Long hours, no pay increase, no incentatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interned here
Desktop Support Intern (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJanuary 24, 2017
I love Nortek. It is an amazing workplace and I learned a lot from my managers. My managers where very supportive and helped me grow, This is where i broke out and finally started to love working in IT
Pros
Great environment, Good employees, Company works as a whole
Cons
I only interned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, friendly work environment
Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 28, 2016
Great team mentality. Everyone is cooperative and willing to help.

Most jobs are varied enough so that it doesn't become routine. Always something new to work on.
Pros
Great coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable but stressful
Parcel Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSNovember 14, 2016
The hardest part of the job is not knowing when you are going home 8 hours a day would be great. Working in this company can be beneiful if you want to succeed I have had 2 promotions since i been employed at this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Providence Company
IP Counsel (Former Employee) –  Providence, RISeptember 20, 2016
The corporate offices located in Providence Rhode Island were well run and were in the process of developing sound operations. Unfortunately the company was purchased by Melrose and Corporate was no longer required.
Cons
Company Purchased by Melrose and Corporate Disbanded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considered a solid Company with good benefits
Customer Service Manager -Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAAugust 31, 2016
As a long time employee I found the Corporate Culture comfortable.
The staff are encourage to post new positions within the Company for advancement. The staff is diverse and friendly.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descend
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSApril 12, 2016
The workplace had its ups and downs. we worked hard and the job was enjoyable at times. Had Friday's off that was a plus. Monday's was a day to start off with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more Nortek reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nortek. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8