Find companies:
North American Airlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

North American Airlines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Manager of Operations Administration (Former Employee), Peachtree CityMay 9, 2014
Exciting and fulfilling job. Worked with really great people including management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun (while it lasted)
SOC Duty Manager (Former Employee), Peachtree City, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: good pay/insurance
Cons: long hours and crazy tasks
Beside being furloughed, I had fun at my job. My Co-workers were awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charter Airline Flying Worldwide
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYApril 28, 2014
Charter Airline, flying for a variety of different groups, including the US military, Barack Obama, College Football teams to Bowl games, etc. Great place to work, but until the past year, management was terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and excellent opportunity to see the world
Captain/ Check Airman (Former Employee), Peachtree City, GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: very varied flight schedules
Cons: sometimes layovers were tight and short
Because of North American's diverse clientel, the company offered the opportunity to travel to locations not normally offered by anyother flight operation. Travel included Europe, Asia, Far East and Oceanic with many island destinations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change with great employees
Crew Scheduler (Current Employee), Peachtree City, GADecember 5, 2013
Pros: the schedule: work 4 days and off for 4 days
Cons: working a 12 hour shift
A typical day at work is hectic due to the daily operation constantly changing.
I have learned to maintain my compose under pressure.
Management is firm and expects their employees to maintain the daily flight operation.
My co-workers, we're like faimly.
The hardest part of my job is sitting at a desk for more than eight hours.
The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
North American was a great work place, the employees were very friendly and it was a family environment .
Supervisor (Former Employee), JFK New YorkOctober 18, 2013
In my 17 years at North American I learned alot it was a growing and learning experience. everyday was a challenge dealing with different kinds of situations be it weather related or mechanical or just crew members but at the end of the day I went home making sure all the problems were solved and taken care off. We worked as a team at North American – more... everybody put their heads together from upper management going all the way down the list.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the company itself .
The hardest part of the job was seeing the economy make a big change to North American. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will not move up in this company
Flight Attendant/ Purser (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYOctober 16, 2013
This company has the potential to go far, but management does not know what the hell their doing and this is the main downfall of NAA. Their is a double standard when it comes to the pilots and the flight attendants, the pilots are taken care of while the FAs kinda fend for them self. Their is a new CEO every quarter so it hard to get the company moving – more... as long as this company continues this way their will be no room for growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, but under pressure due to not enough Dispatchers.
Chief Flight Dispatcher/Permits Dispatcher (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYOctober 13, 2013
Pros: friendly atmosphere; annual profit sharing
Cons: job security depended on special contracts.
A typical day at work would comprise of maintaining a balance
between various requirements of different departments.
I learned thru experience to maintain that balance.
Wherever I worked I tried to help create an atmosphere of respect and friendly behavior among colleagues while maintaining a professional attitude together with discipline required in – more... a semi technical/legal job such as ours. To be curious as to reason for things and always ready to learn more.
The hardest part was to instill in my colleagues love for their work and for each other and the most fun part was when positive results were achieved in an environment that was both professional and friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Supervisor of A/C Maintenance Planner & Records (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2013
Pros: o/t
Cons: on call
productive a friendly place to work.
A learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Technical Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Queens, NYJune 6, 2013
• Negotiate contracts for purchase of aircraft parts and supplies from vendors and other airlines
• Maintaining good relationships with other airlines to ensure that in the event of time urgency, aircraft parts can be exchanged between airlines
• Process all aircraft parts for repair orders to obtain quality repair services at the best value
• Reconcile, – more... process and ensure correct cost allocation for all departmental invoices by using ReQlogic and update MS Excel
• Maintain data entry for all purchase and repair orders using Excel
• Determine optimum inventory provisioning levels assure highest inventory dispatch reliability at lower cost
• Manage departmental filing system for all purchase and repair orders and also returns for exchange – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flight attendant
International Flight Attendant (Former Employee), jamaica, new yorkJune 3, 2013
Pros: travel and great co workers
Cons: time away from home
1-2 weeks away from base...Experienced different destinations and cultures.. Learned importance of punctuality and patience...Worked with great people from all different backgrounds..and learned how to deal with all different personalities in a confined space.. Hardest part was the extensive time away from home.. Overall one of the best experiences – more... I have ever had .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at NAA has given me an opportunity to accomplish great achievement and would like to continue growing with someone that opportunities for co,
Senior Flight Attendant (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2012
Pros: as an industry increasing in opportunities and size, it provides endless challenges and opportunities.
Cons: with a reduction of market share and staffing, the opportunities have also been reduced
The work is challenging and enjoyable for the products,services and the Customers that we serve.

The support of the organization that I work for is very generous with it's staff to ensure that the customers receive the best possible service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at NAA has given me an opportunity to accomplish great achievement and would like to continue growing with someone that opportunities for co,
Senior Flight Attendant (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2012
Pros: as an industry increasing in opportunities and size, it provides endless challenges and opportunities.
Cons: with a reduction of market share and staffing, the opportunities have also been reduced
The work is challenging and enjoyable for the products,services and the Customers that we serve.

The support of the organization that I work for is very generous with it's staff to ensure that the customers receive the best possible service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep away from this company
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 20, 2012
Pros: travel
Cons: everything having to do with the job.
Six years of my life gone.. I worked for years doing private charter for them. When it was scheduled service back then we were amazing! Nowadays things have gone to nothing. People don't care anymore and the pilots are giving up. This airline has become a lost cause. AMC contracts has been lost due to delays and employees leaving bc management does – more... NOT care for anyone but themselves.
Don't believe me? Google: North American Airlines reviews. See what the world thinks of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of a life time!!!
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Queens, NYOctober 10, 2012
Pros: great hotels, great sight seeing
Cons: long hours
This job requires all its employees to be extremely puntually every worday. It taught you to love cusutomer service if you did not already love it. A typical day would be preparing the cabin for flight, ensuring all safety equipment is on board and operating before each take off. Providing safety instructions for every flight and ensuring all passangers – more... are comfortable while maintining safety. The hardest part of the job was the long hours;we would work 18 hour days. The most enjoyable aspect would be all the foreign contries we had the opportunity to visit such as Isreal, Cyprus, Austria, Germany France, Italy and Nigeria. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very interesting place to work
Purser (Current Employee), Washington D.CAugust 26, 2012
Cons: management
It's a very interesting place to work. It a great stepping stool to a better airline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal 8 hour shift job
Catering Coordinator (Former Employee), jamaica nyAugust 3, 2012
Cons: graveyard shift
normal 8 hour job. You have to work all different shifts when asked. there are lots to learn. get to know your coworkers. They are the ones that will teach you the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's great....I would recommend anyone to work here!
SOC Duty Manager (Current Employee), Peachtree City, GAJuly 25, 2012
Pros: great management, great support staff. etc.
Cons: long hours, long drives
Very Professional, but very fun place to work. The airline is slowly coming out of bankruptcy and after that...we're good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, interactive company
Purser/lead flight attendant (Current Employee), Peachtree City, GAJuly 24, 2012
Pros: travel perks
Cons: health care
Typical work day consist of interacting with customers and providing and exceptional service, preparing for unexpected emergency, ensure equipments are operational, make sure my surroundings are secure of any illegal or hazardous materials by doing physical checks. Interaction with captain, ground service, scheduling, tsa (security),and filling out – more... necessary paper works

I have learned and have improved in my ability to provide great customer service and work alongside others as a team to accomplish goals.

Hardest part of the job when good co workers leave.

The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and the satisfaction of being recognized for providing a great service to our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolutely love the balance I'm living my life exploring new countries
Int'l Flight Attendant (Former Employee), jamaica new yorkJuly 18, 2012
Pros: seeing the whole world for free
Cons: no union
I love that everybody had a mutual respect for 1 another the managers and employees.

North American Airlines Photos