North American Airlines Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people made this job
International Lead Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 5, 2016
Sometimes you dislike the people you work with and sometimes you like them. Its what you make of it at the end of the day. But with this job. The person you dislike, you might not see in a year because you always have different schedules. The life of a flight attendant is not for everybody. But it was for me. I made some of the best friends and best experiences of my life and I know I made a difference in others. I miss this job and I recommend it to everybody.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp position
Customer Care (temp) (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYOctober 12, 2015
Enjoyed the temp position learned how flights worked? Learned the North American Airline system data base on international flights.
Pros
discounted flights
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Aircraft Engineer Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYSeptember 8, 2015
This was an internship paid by my high school. We got to learn alot about maintenance manual and how to edit documents for the maintenance people to follow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging
FLIGHT ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYSeptember 7, 2015
This job was very challenging, but very rewarding. The team was very supportive and kind. There were always new things to discover and learn. Very fun and productive job.
Pros
Exciting, Challenging and fun
Cons
Unpredictable schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small airline with amazing staff
Customer Care/Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYAugust 5, 2015
NAA was a fun place to work. Because of the nature of customer service, the work was not mundane. Every day was exciting because you never know who will call in and with what story!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting place to work
purser (Former Employee) –  jamaica, new yorkFebruary 11, 2015
This was a great place to work i saw a lot of different countries and have improved my knowledge of different cultures and society. It was a great time in my life, its something i would never forget
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very disciplined environment and fun place to work
Senior Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 15, 2015
I've enjoyed working at North American Airline, being able to work with a professional and reliable staff that provided the support that was necessary to complete the required projects.
Pros
A good support system for the crews
Cons
I enjoyed the unpredictability of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better in earlier years
In-flight Cabin Crew- Purser (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYDecember 7, 2014
Good company when privately owned. Fast way to see the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job. Adventourous and fun to fly different places
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYOctober 8, 2014
I have an amazing experience working with North American Airline. I got a chance to learn about different cultures and food. I enjoyed being a part of flight attendant team onboard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Aircraft Records Administrator, Level II (Former Employee) –  New YorkOctober 6, 2014
Was a fun place to work. Good people and was a good company to get your feet wet in the aviation industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
went out of business
Purser/ Lead (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYSeptember 18, 2014
went out of business fir a reason.... bad management. Did not like to pay their flight attendants. Bad for business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting people from all over the world and a variety of cultures
Service Coordinator and Purser (Former Employee) –  JFK International airport NY.August 9, 2014
Always flying with different crews, interacting with passengers from all walks of life. Managing a group of Flight Attendants who are always adventurous and customer service oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting flying to anywhere in the world.
First Officer/International Relief Pilot, Boeing (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAJune 24, 2014
Never a dull moment, working to places most people haven't heard of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Manager of Operations Administration (Former Employee) –  Peachtree CityMay 9, 2014
Exciting and fulfilling job. Worked with really great people including management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun (while it lasted)
SOC Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAApril 30, 2014
Beside being furloughed, I had fun at my job. My Co-workers were awesome.
Pros
Good pay/insurance
Cons
Long hours and crazy tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charter Airline Flying Worldwide
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYApril 28, 2014
Charter Airline, flying for a variety of different groups, including the US military, Barack Obama, College Football teams to Bowl games, etc. Great place to work, but until the past year, management was terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and excellent opportunity to see the world
Captain/ Check Airman (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAApril 8, 2014
Because of North American's diverse clientel, the company offered the opportunity to travel to locations not normally offered by anyother flight operation. Travel included Europe, Asia, Far East and Oceanic with many island destinations.
Pros
Very varied flight schedules
Cons
Sometimes layovers were tight and short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change with great employees
Crew Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Peachtree City, GADecember 5, 2013
A typical day at work is hectic due to the daily operation constantly changing.
I have learned to maintain my compose under pressure.
Management is firm and expects their employees to maintain the daily flight operation.
My co-workers, we're like faimly.
The hardest part of my job is sitting at a desk for more than eight hours.
The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers.
Pros
The schedule: work 4 days and off for 4 days
Cons
Working a 12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
North American was a great work place, the employees were very friendly and it was a family environment .
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  JFK New YorkOctober 18, 2013
In my 17 years at North American I learned alot it was a growing and learning experience. everyday was a challenge dealing with different kinds of situations be it weather related or mechanical or just crew members but at the end of the day I went home making sure all the problems were solved and taken care off. We worked as a team at North American everybody put their heads together from upper management going all the way down the list.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the company itself .
The hardest part of the job was seeing the economy make a big change to North American.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will not move up in this company
Flight Attendant/ Purser (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYOctober 16, 2013
This company has the potential to go far, but management does not know what the hell their doing and this is the main downfall of NAA. Their is a double standard when it comes to the pilots and the flight attendants, the pilots are taken care of while the FAs kinda fend for them self. Their is a new CEO every quarter so it hard to get the company moving as long as this company continues this way their will be no room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at North American Airlines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8