North Broward Hospital District Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLApril 12, 2016
Duties include compiling of medical record charts, reports, and correspondence, using typewriter or personal computer.
Answer telephones, and direct calls to appropriate personnel Receive and route messages and documents such as Laboratory results to appropriate staff. Greet visitors, ascertain purpose of visit, and direct them to appropriate staff..
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 2, 2015
I did receiving take stock to the right departments. restock nursing floors using lawson computer applications. Help set up supply pars on the nursing floors
Pros
discount on on launch
Cons
lots of politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers were viewed as objects\tools. Not a friendly place to work
SYSTEM ENGINEER/Senior System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 1, 2015
Threats of keeping your job was held over your head. Benefits kept being cut.

Retired when I was eligible, and was grateful to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Receivable
Associate Accountant - Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FlMay 26, 2015
Processed cash receipts, balanced Lawson accounting unit, updated schedules, and booked journal entries to correct error codes that was rejected form the system.

Learned how to multitask because i had so many jobs to completed in a day.

My supervisor was a great guy, enjoyed working with co-worker.

If i had to say hardest part it would be the deadlines, which is what motivated me to complete my work on time or before time.

Most enjoyable part was the challenges.
Pros
International lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging workplace
Early Interventions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 3, 2015
This was a diverse work place. The clients were eager to receive services. The employees focused on getting clients all the care they need. The work was challenging and beneficial to my personal and professional life. I received great satisfaction when I co-ordiated services for all clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fort LauderdaleJune 17, 2014
• Worked with physicians to develop and manage nursing care plans
• Instructed patients and families in proper treatment
• Helpedpatients take steps to improve or maintain health
• Responded to inquiries in a responsive and professional manner
• Performed physical assessments of patients, including triage duties and more
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate place to work.
Medical Records Secretary (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 27, 2013
Grate place to work excellent benefits. Good work admosphire .
Pros
very good benefits
Cons
schedual may very due to hospital's hours of operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Hospital System
Lawson Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 12, 2013
Large Hospital system with 4 Major Hospitals and 50+ Satellite office locations. Governed by State of Florida.
Pros
flexibility, benefits, pay
Cons
beauracrats, management style
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 7, 2013
co workers very nice and dependable, love working with disadvantage youth
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Floater (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 1, 2012
Since I worked in their 40 different offices I received a good deal of experience in the medical field. Meet a lot of different co-workers most of whom were pleasant and helpful in adjusting to their particular office procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and family oriented place to work
Billing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 20, 2012
Excellent place to work. Pay a little on the low scale but benefits are excellent. Management care about employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very family oriented
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FloridaAugust 20, 2012
This job was great for the distance of home. It was rewarding to me because i worked with recovering drug addicts who was getting their life back in order
Pros
everything
Cons
it was not a private office but it was a great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of Hospitals
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 20, 2012
Group of hospitals in FL like HCA in TN, very good about keeping nurses up to date. FL required for licensure so education was readily available. Learn Open Heart Nursing and worked for the Home Health/Hospice/Infusion company owned by the District. Good equipment, great management, good place to work.
Actually had worked for this company with agency and travel assignments and then went full time
Pros
learning available, becoming cvicu nurse
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture