North Central Baptist Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with wonderful team of nurses and dcotors working together
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 18, 2016
This was by far my favorite experience in nursing so far in my career. This was a wonderful atmosphere to work in and the people who I served with every day were brilliant, caring, and kind.
Pros
Flexible Schedule, Teamwork
Cons
Commute to San Antonio
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of career advancement
Patient Access Registrar (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 29, 2015
theres not much room for advancement, the carreer options to move up it harder and close to impossible, and the pay doesnt quite match up with the amount of work put in day after day
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with lots of overtime
Dietary Hostess (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 3, 2015
Great place to work. I had an opportunity to give direct care to patients when serving meals in rooms. gave me a good feeling. Kitchen was really busy which helped to make time fly. The teamwork was the best I' ever seen. Problem solving was quick and done by all.
Pros
We were allowed nine dollars for food.
Cons
Some co-workers didn" show up to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 31, 2015
Team environment with a lot of support from management. Enjoyable and positive place to work. Unfortunately there is an "off season" which requires much floating or cancellation of shifts due to decreased patient census.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Commissioned Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TXAugust 31, 2015
Working at the hospital I was able to perform all my duties to capacity. There was never a dull moment. All staff; in the hospital and my employer were always professional.
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning environment.
Patient Care Assistant, Progressive Care Unit (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 14, 2015
Everyday at the hospital there is always something new to learn. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping and caring for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TxJanuary 28, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is to help patient and care for then.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning enviroment
Primary care nurse on a medical telemetry unit (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 14, 2015
I have 5-6 patient that require cardiac monitoring ( telemetry). I administer medication, communicate and educate patients regarding their condition. Inform physician when there is a change in the patients status. I pass medication, do dressing changes, deal with crisis situation when patients go from stable to unstable. The hardest part of the job is the fast pace. The most enjoyable part of the job is the experience it offers.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced healthcare environment
Cardiovascular Technologist/Special Procedures Lab (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 30, 2014
We were a smaller group that worked very closely with doctors and other staff to ensure a positive experience for the patient and their families.
Pros
saving lives
Cons
short or no breaks or lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People but staffing is terrible
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Med/SurgAugust 19, 2014
I love the people that I work with, but everyone complains. There is minimal staffing so the employees complain, the doctors complain, and of course, the patient's complain. I have worked there about 6 months and have actually taken a lunch about 5 times. There are times when you don't get to go to the restroom! Very unhealthy.
Is this the way it is everywhere?
Pros
great people
Cons
terrible staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working team enviroment
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 21, 2014
Our days were always non-stop from 7 to 7. Phones constantly ringing, Doctors orders never stopping, and patients always registering. However, we were a team and we worked hard as a team. We did things that "weren't in our job description" to help each other out. No one was "above it" to do something. I learned that is what really team players do and that though we worked autonomously we still were working as a team.
Pros
met great people
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient oriented
Emergency Department, LVN (Former Employee) –  san antonio, txApril 1, 2014
great work place, busy ER, plenty of training and opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
H.I.M. Manager/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TxJanuary 16, 2014
great people and great staff. Very nice facilities for staff and patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncompassionate
REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 20, 2013
Absolutely loved my day to day work and my co-workers.
I learned some people are treated way more fairly than others in the same circumstances.
And if you have a policy you should really let your staff know about that it even exists ahead of time and/or access to read all of them outside or work and not just in this massive index on the intranet only on work computers.
I learned I am Strong and can get over anything with my head held high.
Pros
great team work
Cons
no time for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Registered Nurse/Preceptor/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 25, 2013
I enjoyed my co-workers there. Very supportive team. I worked there as a GN, everyone there was helpful. Wish I didn't have to leave, but I had to relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of laughs,productive place to work in
CNA (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2013
I really enjoy working at this company everyone is really helpful the staff is fun and communication is always open I enjoy everyone I work with were like a family and I would recommend anyone to come to this hospital as a patient as well as a job opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome team
Intern (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 23, 2012
Great learning experience, was able to gain knowledge on many pediatric and neonatal exams that I would not have been able to elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work environment with excellent people to work with
Registered Nurse-NICU (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 5, 2012
the hardest part of the job is the saddest parts
the best parts are the happiest moments
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1

North Central Baptist Hospital Reviews by Location