North Colorado Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Room Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJanuary 23, 2017
people are very happy to work here. supervisors are kind and fair. the whole building is very happy to be here. Patients can be tough but for the most part are very appreciative
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJanuary 19, 2017
Not enough hours in the day to complete work flow. Left for personal reasons, pay was less than desired for responsibility and support from management was slowely decreasing with changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great , busy place to work.
Endoscopy Technician (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJanuary 14, 2017
The department is very busy and so the day goes by quickly.
I have learned a great deal in this department after working here for 18 years.
We have a great team who get along very well.
Hardest part is not having time to really get to know the patients as it is so busy.
What I enjoy most is the learning opportunity.. I have been able to learn new things daily, which I love.
Pros
Great Health Insurance Benefits
Cons
Health benefits are expensive, when you add a family
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent patient care
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greeley, CODecember 6, 2015
I enjoyed serving the patients for here for years. I floated multiple areas of the hospital with support to maintain specialized skills and certifications. Banner offers great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented and hard-working staff
charge nurse, managed the general and intensive (Former Employee) –  Greeley, CONovember 11, 2015
NCMC is a place where excellence is sought in medical care and patient satisfaction. Teamwork is the order of the days and nights as staff work together for the complete care of individual's needs and concerns. Timely and professional care given to each patient by each discipline.
Pros
Team work
Cons
No bathroom on the second floor for staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I made orders for the patients at the hospital as well as prepped food.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Greeley, CoJuly 21, 2015
I learned how to make orders fast and how to speak to patients. It was hard to keep up with the orders but it was good practice. I had a lot of good co-workers and the management was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COMay 29, 2015
The staff in the ER demonstrate exceptional teamwork. Management team in the ER are supportive and easily accessible. The company provided tuition reimbursement, which allowed me to return to school for my master's of science in family nurse practitioner.
Pros
Paid continuing education
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJuly 6, 2014
Great work environment, Easy-going staff, Awesome learning experiences, and great pay-rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
North Colorado Medical Center is a great place to work!
Practice Manager-CardioVascular Institute (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJune 7, 2014
Banner Health is a great company where employees work together to reach common goals. There is room for advancement and it is a great place to start or continue your career.
Pros
Room to grow, great staff, excellent working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care about employee health
Patient Financial Services Rep (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COMay 5, 2014
Hardest part of the job is meeting collection requirements and meeting the number of patients registered requirements.
The most enjoyable part of my position is learning multiple functions of the department.
Pros
Flexible schedules, non discriminatory on age
Cons
Management in the area I work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great educational place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant/Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COApril 29, 2014
A typical day at work would include taking vitals, answering phones, scanning, imputing data, and patient care.
I learned a great deal of medical information while working for NCMC.
The management varied from floor to floor.
My co-workers overall were amazing!
The hardest part of my job is working over night.
The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know lots of different types of people and how to care for them.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
working 12 hour shifts over night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital with great Cancer Center
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COMarch 27, 2014
I was impressed with the oncology services at NCMC. My coworkers and I were great friends and we worked very well together. The hardest part of the job was watching my patients with cancer diagnoses get sicker. The best part of my job was the relationships I built with those patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate sized hospital in farming community
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COMarch 8, 2014
Typical work day included care of patients receiving IV therapy in an outpatient setting. My oncology knowledge base was increased and I learned to care for procedurally sedated patients receiving bone marrow biopsies. The hardest part of my job was seeing my patients disease progress, but it was very rewarding to care for them because they genuinely appreciated the work we did.
Pros
Great setting to work in, four miles from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Rad tech (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COFebruary 22, 2014
Really good employees.
Good equipment.
Great technical people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Staff RN, Inpatient Oncology Unit (Former Employee) –  Greeley, CONovember 16, 2013
Great management all around. Left position due to out of state move.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that cares patient safety
Pharmacy Automation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COAugust 20, 2013
I problem solved both Pyxis issues and billing issues. I found satisfaction in being able to solve problems to make patient care continue unheeded and provide correct information for billing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Environment
Donor Recruitment Coordinator - Blood Donor Center (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COAugust 6, 2013
Typical hospital environment. Worked with hospital department, mostly lab to ensure blood donatins were in adequae supply.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Telemetry Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greeley ColoradoJuly 27, 2013
Staff was great to work for and very helpful. Salary was acceptable benefits were good.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to learn a variety of skills and move up within company
Medical Assistant, CNA, Plebotomy (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJune 2, 2013
Great hospital to work for lots of teamwork. Excellent patient care. Ability to learn a variety of skills.
Pros
staff enjoyed helping each other
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ncmc has been an excellent place to work
PF Representative (Current Employee) –  COMay 8, 2013
Allways something new to learn, the clinic is allways changing things to try to help improve patient care.
Pros
can move easily in facility by learning new jobs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at North Colorado Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
4.4

North Colorado Medical Center Reviews by Location