Find companies:
North Florida Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

North Florida Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
ER Registrar Business Office (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLOctober 10, 2014
Great work environment and able to develop more skills that have help me through the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy hospital
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLOctober 9, 2014
It's a decent place to work. It's a busy hospital with a diverse patient population.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
LPN (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLSeptember 3, 2014
The best Nurses, The best Doctors, the best Teams. I would go back there tomorrow. Excellent pay, benefits and working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this Hospital
Echocardiogram/EKG Technician CVT/CPT/Monitor Tech (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLAugust 13, 2014
work flow works really well
boss was amazing
co workers easy to get alone with
enjoyed working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Patient Concierge (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLJuly 31, 2014
Typical day at work for me is rounding the whole hospital seeing every patient. It is one other girl and I that do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Registrar (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLJuly 15, 2014
Team approach. Productive. Friendly environment.Great agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLJuly 10, 2014
Being a volunteer was a great eye opener to the field that I wanted to go into. At first I was skeptical about my decisions in Health Care Administration but after working with NFRMC my decision became final due to the work environment being very encouraging and motivational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with variable scheduling
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Gainesville, FlMay 12, 2014
Pros: great scheduling
Cons: poor learning environment
Worked night shift. Great teamwork. Not enough promotion for learning activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to put my customer service skills to use
NCA/ FANS (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLMay 8, 2014
I work with patients. It makes my day go by putting a smile on their faces makes me feel like i did a good deed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lead NICU Lactation Consultant (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLMarch 15, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: frequent layoffs
Great co-workers! Nice patients. Job security is always in question.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of job
Staff RN - Oncology/Med-Surg (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Hardest part of the job was the long hours, nurses who NEVER worked weedends and having to work OT because staff were told not to come in based on the census but no thought was given to the transfers in to your floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLJanuary 27, 2014
This is a warm and welcoming work environment. This hospital cares about its staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment in the Operating Room
Surgical Services (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Some co-workers were very supportive and willing to help me. Worked started early and there was no set time of the day to be sent home because it was based on the number or surgeries that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, intensive work environment
RN Case Manager (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLNovember 10, 2013
Pros: salary competetive
Cons: long hours
Good department to work with. A lot of team players.
New building added for more patient beds.
Variety of medical conditions to work with.
I have become adept at the Midas & Curaspan systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for just starting out
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLOctober 10, 2013
NFRMC hired me when no one else would. I am very greatfull for this. However this not excuse the politics and other drama that goes on with any other job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock Tech in the O.R.
O.R. Stock Tech (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: benefits, environment
Cons: work schedule
Work went by pretty fast. Very fast paced. Attention to detail was a must. Co-workers a pleasure to be around. Management not very upfront, one day they praise you for a good job, next day you're scorned for poor performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best facility I've worked in
Nurse Technician (Former Employee), gainesville, flJuly 30, 2013
good organization among staff members and administration. Team enviroment. Pleasant people. Great place to work in an position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse tech II at North Florida Regional Medical Center
Nurse Tech II (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLMay 23, 2013
A typical night at work for me was to support my duties for patients under supervision of RNs on a medical/surgical unit of the hospital. Duties included caring for wide range of patients with complex medical conditions.
I have learned so much while working at NFRMC including monitoring patient equipment like wound vacs, chest tubes, feeding tubes, Jp/hemovacs, catheters, rectal tubes, NG tubes and intravenous lines and pumps. I learned the importance of performing patient hygiene duties to prevent skin breakdown and prevent development of pressure ulcers. Also, I have learned to work with others and use team work to help make the patients feel comfortable and safe.
The hardest part of the job would be when we were short of staff because I felt the patients didn't fully get the care they deserved.
The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing my patients heal and go home fully recovered. Also, I enjoyed making patients happy and comfortable when they were having a rough time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NFRMC
Cardiac/Telemetry Staff + Relief Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLMay 20, 2013
A large HCA corporation, with a largely diverse work force. Staffing seemed to be the hardest part of the job, there were never enough staff. The facility had the best of the best equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like technology and playing soccer
Sr. Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLApril 26, 2013
Monitor about 30 VM servers and 20 physical servers.
Monitor backup jobs and changing the tapes
Work with vendors, resolvind existing problems or on new projects
Configure new servers for the vendors, by their spacification
Work with end users
Configure cisco switches for our hospital network refresh

I am a fast learner, I like challenges, I think out side of the box

I jave good management skils, my co-workers always come to me for advise, I direct crew of 4 people when worked in Kard D.D Ltd. , Bulgaria

My hardest part of the job is dilling with poor management , and fixing their mistakes

Working with my co-workers as team, helping each other and partying together.

About North Florida Regional Medical Center

Creating a culture of compassion and commitment, one person at a time! While North Florida Regional Healthcare enjoys continued – Read more

North Florida Regional Medical Center Photos