NORTH PHILADELPHIA HEALTH SYSTEMS Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only reason i work here is because i need a job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 2, 2015
management is unorganized .they constantly change the rules and operating procedures and do not inform the staff until they try to reprimand you for not following the rules. department is ill-equipped understaffed and poorly trained
Pros
alot of real world street exp. a few good knowlegeable people in the dept.
Cons
underpaid over worked and poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is busy, but very relaxing
Medical Records Analyst (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2012
My job functions are continuously busy, I learned how to assemble and analyze a discharged patient medical chart. I work with one other co-worker on the weekends. I enjoy my job very much because it keeps me busy throughout the entire day.
Pros
work independently, very few people in office
Cons
cafe is closed on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was a temp to hire
Painter/Light Maintenance/Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 28, 2012
I enjoy going to work helping to make the hospital a safe place. I learn some carpentry,electrical, pro painting tips.the hardest thing I didnot know if I would have a job from day to day.
Pros
made great friends
Cons
after one year great medical benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
I would rather remain anonymous (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 14, 2014
A typical work day is busy. I do not have a lot to say about my current employer. I believe it is best not to discuss in writing anything about a company you have and or are currently working for.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 26, 2012
I work @ NPHS as a PRN every other weekend and it has allowed me to get more hospital experience. Working with the other staff has been a great experience. n I have no negative comments.
Pros
not far from my home
Cons
no health care benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productve and busy
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 21, 2013
Meet with people with drug and alcohol problem, and mental health issues for theapy. assisted them in treatments with the 30 day duration.Compled all paperwork required by the state,city and the agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and great co-workers
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 8, 2013
.I work here for 11 years and learned a lot. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help so many people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, great environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 15, 2014
great management company and great environment to work. Great experiences with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

NORTH PHILADELPHIA HEALTH SYSTEMS Reviews by Location