Find companies:
North Shore Lij
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

North Shore Lij Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Hospital patient Full-Time (Current Employee), Syosset, NYJuly 24, 2014
I am happy with the tx I am receiving from Staff, and the other Patients have turned my world around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good benefits
Customer Service A/R clerk (Former Employee), New Hyde Park, NYJuly 15, 2014
I made good money and it was a good enviornment. I enjoyed my job and co-workers. The company provided advancement and growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
H.H.A./Home Health Aide (Current Employee), North Shore LIJJuly 8, 2014
Great team to work with and to work for. Everyone helps each other out and helps to make the work environment a better place. My job consists of day to day patient care tasks. Helping people is the most rewarding part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job at North Shore.
Nurse (Former Employee), Manhasset, NYJune 13, 2014
Pros: great people working as a team.
Cons: working nights was hard, but, it enabled me to be there for my children during the day.
I felt I was part of a wonderful organization that cared about me. They provided excellent training. In turn, I was able to deliver excellent care to my patients. I have a passion for teaching and this was totally embraced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Patient Services (Current Employee), New Hyde Park,NYMay 18, 2014
Pros: time
Cons: lack of positions
Some parts are better than others. People are nice but they don't hire from within and go cheap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work for...
Executive Assistant to CNO (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, special events
Cons: no staff meetings
At NSLIJ the opportunities for growth and professional developments are numerous. The team which you are selected to work for or the Department is a team player group where everyone chips in to ensure the Department is functioning smoothly. The hardest part of this job is when Surveyors come in to assess the institution simply because the entire Staff – more... is under pressure to make sure all is working as per the policies of the state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Food Service Worker (Current Employee), New Hyde Park, NYApril 16, 2014
Work is great I love to help Patients the best way I can. The management is horrible they don't know how to speak to others.My co workers are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy department with excellent opportunities to learn and develop your clinical skills.
OBGYN Physician Assistant (Current Employee), Forest Hills, NYMarch 20, 2014
Busy department with excellent opportunities to learn and develop your clinical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and patient centered facility
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Manhasset, NYFebruary 19, 2014
With teamwork and patient well being as the priorities, this facility gives you an opportunity for a rewarding and enjoyable work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nsglenco
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Glen Cove, NYFebruary 9, 2014
Prescription Processing Pharmaceutical Calculations
Medical & Pharmaceutical Terminology Drug Classifications & Safety
Medication Inventory Management FDA Compliance
Medicare, Medicaid & Insurance Claims Processing Customer Service/Customer Relations
Fluent in Spanish & Italian Excel, PowerPoint, Word
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & Friendly Environment
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee), New Hyde Park, NYFebruary 7, 2014
Working mostly reports and accounts on the computer. I learned many things from how to bill a patient to processing payment. I managed patient accounts and did necessary refund and adjustments. My co- workers are friendly with me and it helps the day move nicer. Hardest part of my jobis just when we're learning new things and new programs come up that – more... involves many steps, but after a week or so is fine and not even a problem anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), SeafordJanuary 20, 2014
Always seeing patients on time.
Doctors good with patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Practice Office Associate (Former Employee), Woodbury, NYDecember 3, 2013
NS LIJ Healthsystem was wonderful to work for. Incredible benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job is a great place its like one big family
Laundry Utility Worker (Current Employee), Manhasset, NYNovember 28, 2013
Pros: healthcare, pay rate
A typical day at work for me is like being at my own home with my family. My co-workers an management makes you feel like u can do no wrong they are great play an I enjoy working with them each an every day. The hardest part of my job is the morning time is when I get in at 6am its a very pace everything has to be on time one mistake in the morning – more... can mess the entire day up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forest Hills is...
Access Service Representative (Current Employee), Forest Hills, NYNovember 27, 2013
Pros: decent salary.
Cons: stress for no reason.
Manager of Admitting Dept is completely clueless of what it takes to do your job effectively as an Access Service Representative. You are expected to know all the aspects of your position only after shadowing a senior representative after a week. Their way of training is basically sink or swim. And everyday that you walk in a procedure has been implemented,changed – more... or omitted. It's very unorganized to say the least. There is always this talk of teamwork...I will honest in say that, that is ignored by staff. It's every man/woman for their self. My first week their I was getting blamed for something that I actually did correctly by the supervisor. North Shore Health System is good just not Forest Hills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Intern (Medical - Surgical/Telemetry Unit) (Former Employee), Forest HillsNovember 26, 2013
Learned a lot. Productive workplace. Good place to work. Would want to work again for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work very friendly atmosphere
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 22, 2013
My day at work would begin with recording vitals assisting patients with daily needs. I have learned how to empty catheters, jp tubes colostomy bags. All of the managers, RN and other staff are very friendly and helpful and very involved with the patients. The hardest part is seeing the patients without any family and no one to come visit them. the – more... most enjoyable part is knowing that when I leave the job that I made a difference in some ones life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
patient navigator (Former Employee), nyAugust 19, 2013
cool learning experience , no complaints , co workers are awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at North Shore Region Care
Home Health Attendant (Current Employee), Hempstead, NYAugust 10, 2013
Pros: 40 hours paid vacation once a year
Cons: healthcare, no paid holidays, work is not garunteed, poor salary
Working for Region Care as a home health attendant has been enjoyable for me because I like to work with people. I am assigned a case and how long the case lasts varies depending on the patients' needs. My longest case has been 2 years and 10 months so far and a typical day at work involves me escorting my patient to the doctors office or to a senior – more... club. other duties involved with this position include but are not limited to: bathing my patient, cooking, cleaning, and shopping.
So far I have learned how to care for others without depriving them of the ability to do what they can for themselves. The job itself can be very easy but the area that I consider the hardest is when I get a difficult patient. Although they may need the help of an attendant, sometimes my patients don't feel comfortable with me helping them because they value their independence. The most enjoyable part of my job is I get to help people. I have heard from my patients that they appreciate all the help that I am able to give them even if all I did was lift something that may have been to heavy for them.
Because I work in the patients homes, I rarely keep contact with my coordinators and supervisors nor do I have co-workers that I see everyday. in the event that something goes wrong I am instructed to notify my office immediately. Other than that my supervising nurse stops by to visit and do a home check up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYAugust 6, 2013
They are Great!!!!! Is a great place to work for The people are nice up to date w/ everything