North Suburban Medical Center

17 reviews

North Suburban Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woart CEO ever worked for
Director (Former Employee) –  ThrontonNovember 9, 2015
HCA is a good corporation, but the CEO for this Hospital is very unreasonable and micro manages you to death.

Long work hours and under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication with RN's.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COOctober 20, 2015
What I do at work was noted on the above paragraph.

What I learned is to always listen, respect everyone and care for all patients without discrimination and as well as my coworkers.

The hardest part is to work short but it is such a good reward when a patient smiles at you and tells you how good of a job I do.
Pros
Rewards such as free coffee, meals etc.
Cons
Working short of help.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A forward moving facility. .
Full time RT (Current Employee) –  ThorntonOctober 20, 2015
Not the right fit for everyone. Suffering growing pains ramping up to trauma II status. Does have talented Technologists. My favorite part of the job was the patients.
Pros
Variety of work.
Cons
OR scheduling is not followed. Pacs and equipment goes down when it is really needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job experience
full time staff nurse (Former Employee) –  ER Denver CoSeptember 14, 2015
I came in as a nurse traveler from Florida and was immediately hired on as full time charge ER nurse when my contract ended. I gained a tremendous amount of experience. after several years the opportunity for growth came up and I took the new position in upper management at Elms Haven.
Pros
great learning experience
Cons
working conditions and safety conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun position to work
Lab Assistant (Phlebotomy technician) (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COFebruary 2, 2015
All you do is draw blood during the shift hours. There is no benefit, not much pay raise, and dead end job. There is no future at this job and no upgrade in position. The manager does not work with any of the employee to sort out any kind problems or situation that the employee is facing.
Pros
just busy working
Cons
no life and no money
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where care and compassion happen daily
Telemetry RN (Former Employee) –  Thornton, ColoradoJune 25, 2014
The nursing staff is a fantastic support for each other as the units get very busy at times. The work is long and exhausting yet very rewarding. Were it not for me personally going through a divorce I would have not left this place of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay and benefits
Paramedic (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COApril 14, 2014
Great pay and benefits and 36 hour work week, great to spend time with family
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place
Emergency Department Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COJanuary 20, 2014
the ER very busy. strong staff and good docs. It's a level 3 trauma center. this hospital is expanding to meet the demands of St anthony north closing.
Pros
staff gets along great
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in cilivian world
Tele med/Surgical unit-LPN (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COJanuary 10, 2014
always a learning tool making adjustments from being able to do many procedures and now limited to few.
Pros
make difference in my patients life
Cons
never enough time to spend with patients
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development
MST (Former Employee) –  Thornton, CODecember 31, 2013
A North Suburban I worked in Cardiac. This challenged me both physically and mentally which help develop and hone my skills as a tech.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1

Want to know more about North Suburban Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great volunteer experiance
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  thornton,coMay 15, 2013
I helped out at the front desk and the lab, they were fun and a great learning experience. I learned how to deal with mad or upset people, different places and their locations. Hardest part of the job was when i first started because i didn't know much. i enjoyed the little break we got for dinner and knowing that i was helping people too.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't provice breaks
Telemetry Technician (Current Employee) –  Thornton, CODecember 28, 2012
Does't give telemetry tech breaks other than lunch leaving them to not able to use bathroom facilities until their lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers, set up not great
RN (Current Employee) –  Thorton, COSeptember 25, 2012
The set up for telemetry room is very poor. Workers don't get lunch or even bathroom breaks most of the time. Set up of telemetry room poor, not ergernomic friendly. Management working on problem? Not very job friendly with employees that have a disability.
Pros
people are friendly for the most part
Cons
lack of breaks, both lunch & bathroom
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional and friendly hospital staff.
Laboratory assistant (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COJune 18, 2012
I work in a fast paced environment. I learn something new everyday, usually on the computer or front desk duties. The people I work with are very enjoyable and hardworking. For me, running the front offfice is the hardest part of the job. You can easily get bombarded with a line of patients that all show up at the sametime. Getting out of the laboratory and drawing blood on inpatients is my favorite part of the job.
Pros
pleasant coworkers.
Cons
sometimes you work without getting a lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and awesome co-workers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 16, 2012
Had a variety of patient ages and was able to learn about different cultures while working with patients.
Pros
awesome co-workers
Cons
poorly managed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Pharmacy Technician Intern (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COMay 14, 2012
I enjoyed working there. I always looked forward to going to work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture