North Texas Tollway Authority Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate about workplace safety
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 23, 2016
I am in agreement with the NTTA's mission statement. The NTTA provides a safe and reliable toll road system, increases value and mobility options for their customers, operates in a businesslike manner, protects their bondholders, and partner to meet the region's growing need for transportation infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 22, 2015
Coworkers work together
Management is not on the same page they change rules from day to day.
they expect you to resolve customer issue in 5 minutes sometime you can sometime requires research.
too many short cuts to avoid handling the issue for a customer.
Insurance for employees are too high each year making it hard to keep with the raise they may give.
Raises are not meet with today cost of living.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Processes are outdated
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Plno, TexasOctober 5, 2015
Not well thought out plans for a successful Call Center. Processes are outdated. Processes are not consistent. Made as you go.
Pros
Government Entity- Lots of days off
Cons
Need Better management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
CS-Representative II (Former Employee) –  plano,txJuly 31, 2015
a typical day at work was great learned how to interact with customers management was great coworkers incredible hardest part of job was having to take phone calls, the most enjoyable part of my job was being able to communicate with my coworkers
Pros
daily activities
Cons
401 k benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better now since the horrible management has been replaced
ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Plano, TexasMay 26, 2015
Great place to work since some management changes have been made. Great work life balance. There is a small amount of OT required during month end close.
Pros
Friendly work enviroment
Cons
Still some bad apples in management that need to be removed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i wouldnt refer anyone to this place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 16, 2015
This place is so screwed up. The policies change OFTEN and youre not really given any clue as to why so when customers ask questions youre left to make up an answer on the spot by yourself. They make stupid changes without even speaking with employees first to get their input on whether or not it will be a good or bad change. A lot of customers are being ripped off and they dont even know it. Its a fast paced call center with little to no breaks in between calls the entire shift. You have shift bids typically every 4 months or so. The work they expect you to do doesnt correspond with the pay.
Pros
free tolls and benefits, alot of over time offered
Cons
micro manage, a lot of policy changes, they only interact with employees through emails and not meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the maintenance work that I do each night.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 8, 2015
On a typical work night, I could be sweeping the roads, fixing guardrail, crash cushions, or fixing pot holes. I have also had the responsibility of training others and helping them learn the procedures of the Tollway and helping them learn general maintenance. I enjoy the work I do and take pride in knowing that I am making the roads a safer place. The hardest part about the job is working at nights out on the roadway with limited site for the drivers, as well as knowing, some drivers like to purposely get close to you while you are working on the road way.
Pros
Working outside, not in an office, Working 4-10 hour days/nights.
Cons
Work a 10 hour shift, working at night and being away from my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Stop Customer Service
customer service rep (Current Employee) –  fort worth texasMarch 25, 2015
Walking into work and there are at least 3 customers waiting for the doors to be opened. My co-workers greet me with a hello/good morning and a smile on everyones face. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting different people and helping them get a better prospective of their bill. The hardest part of my job would be that although you explain what the issue is with the customer, sometimes they are never satisfied with the answer.
Pros
discounted toll tag
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people pay their tolls.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 22, 2015
A typical day includes collecting tolls and setting up toll accounts. Also pay arrangements for unusually high tolls. The hardest part was advising that accounts had been sent to JP courts, but enjoyed helping customers with past dues accounts.
Pros
free toll tags
Cons
distance to work place
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Great Job
VAULT TELLER (Former Employee) –  Dallas,TxFebruary 21, 2015
One of the best jobs I ever had the pay was GOOD and the Management treated u like professionals. I worked there for almost 6 yrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3

Want to know more about North Texas Tollway Authority?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glass half full/ half empty
System Support Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 22, 2015
Working here could be great if it wasnt for management. One of the great things is that they promote from within providing your qualified. The flip side is that when you get promoted, and you have not had any development or growth, you tend to maintain the mindset you had in the previous position instead of enhancing your thinking.

One of the issues is that the people who were in position when the company was small are in greater positions as the company has grown, however they continue to operate in a small business manner.

The work was relatively easy because there are resources available to assist you, training was provided also.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fun environment
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plano, TexasDecember 5, 2014
awesome team players, peer appreciation, meeting interesting people, customer service position allows me to help a person
Pros
job security and good benefits
Cons
department management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environent.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 2, 2014
Very busy my report writing skills improved. Management and co-workers were helpful sometime. The hardest part of the job sitting for long hours.
Pros
short lunches.
Cons
we didn't have a break room.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 25, 2014
Excellent company but lacking room for internal advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Senior Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 18, 2014
Great retirement Plans and benefits. Two different retirement plans.Great hours.
Pros
exceptional benefits
Cons
lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 6, 2014
North Texas Tollway Authority is a very fun and exciting place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has its ups and downs
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 6, 2014
its really not fun working for a company that scams customers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 29, 2014
Great place to work.Management is great. Great place to help people.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company with very friendly staff
Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 25, 2014
Recruting for wonderful people
I enjoy the work and processes
My co-workers are awesome
Pros
convenient location
Cons
no work out facility
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Employees, Great Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 5, 2014
I love going to work. The employees are so nice and respectful. Its like we are all family. I get GREAT feedback from the customer I help everyday.
Pros
free tolls to work
Cons
employess get no backbone
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

North Texas Tollway Authority Reviews by Location