Find companies:
NORTHEAST SECURITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

NORTHEAST SECURITY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: the people i work with
Cons: work weekends
I like my site, it might be the only reason why i haven't left the company completely. Working for Northeast showed me how to be a leader and how not to over react to certain situations. I have the best co-workers. The hardest part of the job is dealing with disrespectful people but u can bypass that, and working my weekends. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job would have to be when my site manager arrives, he is a comedian and he gives nothing but motivation to do better – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant to work with.
Road Supervisor-Quality Assurance Officer (Former Employee), Newton, MAJuly 25, 2014
Pleasant work environment, for the overnight shift.ffgfdgfdgdfgdfgdfgdfg
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor all around
Corporate Security Officer (Current Employee), Newton, MAJuly 23, 2014
not ok place
Pay to low
Uniforms not thought out.
others feel same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant office type environment in the heart of backbay
Security officer (Current Employee), Back Bay, MassachusettsJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work for me would be to monitor the security cameras, as well as do daily tours of the building making sure everything is secure. I've learned how to write up incident reports, as well as handle situations that are of distress. My coworkers much like myself are very diverse so it makes for a pleasant time while at work. The hardest – more... part of my job when I held the overnight position was just staying awake. Most enjoyable part has to be the different types of people I meet on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting new people and felt like my services were needed.
Customer Service Rep and alarms manager (Former Employee), MEJune 2, 2014
It was rewarding knowing I may have saved some one while monitoring alarms and I always left my shift with a feeling of accomplishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northeast Security
Inspector/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Newton, MAApril 8, 2014
Pros: great cast of supervisors\ plenty of sites in the boston area
Cons: management was poor, and treated employees poorly
One of the worst experiences in this profession that I have ever had. It is everything that is wrong about the Security Industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Newton, MAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: uniforms
Cons: main office is far.
They have good hours and locations. Typical day at work would be sitting in the lobby of a Residential or Office building, checking in and out all visitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical private security firm
Account Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 19, 2013
Totally understaffed and not able to meet contractual requirements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee), Newton, MAAugust 9, 2013
Pros: laid back, excellent pay
Cons: road supervisors
Working for Northeast Security was very relaxing and enjoyable, not a stressful job at all. Yet you must stay alert, and prepared for all outcomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee), Newton, MAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: driving patrol vehicle
Cons: too cold in boston
very challenging work envirionment driving in very bad weather,but over all a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Position
Secretary (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 5, 2013
It was only a part time job during the summer while home from college
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alway something to do
Security Officer (Current Employee), Needham, MAApril 8, 2013
Pros: room for advancement, lots of over-time, many sites available in the city
Cons: struggles to meet the needs of working mothers, contract negotiations can be scary and lead to lay offs
A typical day at work can become pretty redundant but you meet a lot of good people, mostly professionals with you may find to be a good network. Most work sites are pretty relaxed as long as you keep in mind that there is always work to do. Even on the quite days. The minute you allow yourself to slip up is when something is bound to happen ie. fire – more... alarm, intrusion, disgruntled visitor, slip and fall medical emergencies. This job is great for college student and pretty much anyone who is looking for second job. It's security but you have to have great customer service skills in or to succeed in this business otherwise you would hate it. The Co-worker vary depending on site. Most, are I find are focused level headed individuals working towards a bigger purpose. High turn overs are the result of people unwilling to perform their jobs. The hardest part of the job for some is maintaining a professionalism at ALL times. It's easy to forget your role but If you truly have great work ethics advancement in this company is easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethnicity issues
Security Officer (Former Employee), Newton, MAOctober 5, 2012
great job to have when your in school. But do expect racial issues within the company, depending on which location your in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Security Officer (Current Employee), Newton, MAAugust 10, 2012
I am still learning, but I think North East is an ok place to work.
It allows you to use your people skills as well as learn new ones.

It teaches you to use your instincts and proper judgment. My co-workers are great. The hardest part of my job is the shift- 11p -7a, if I do not manage my time correctly, it makes for a tough time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See the rating system above
Asset Protection (Current Employee), Boston, Ma.June 26, 2012
Pros: co-workers and clients
Cons: no room for advancement, boring, minimal benefits, stagnation i.e. not learning any new skills
This job is boring. There is no room for advancement. The pay is pathetic. Everybody just wants to leave and find a better job. The benefits are bare minimal, and there is no vacation time. To top it off one does not learn any new skills. The hardest part of the job is enduring the day. The only decent part is the clients and co-workers.

About NORTHEAST SECURITY

Northeast Security makes a point of attracting and retaining the most highly qualified personnel available. We begin with a careful – Read more