Northeast Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Behavior Therapist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 3, 2017
Great company to work for. The hardest part of the job is dealing with extenuating circumstances that arise working within the home. Most rewarding is child's progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with superior products
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2017
Great company to work for and good group of people. Would recommend Northeast to anyone that needs a job. Company is employee 1st mentality and is positive to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this Place!
Medial Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 17, 2017
Great people. Great Place. The facility is beautiful and the staff is really amazing. I would recommend to anyone. The hardest part is that my life schedule doesn't fit and im going to have to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great to work with
Operator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 29, 2016
Long hours of standing. Very fast work place must be able to keep up with the work hand in at all time. A very loud place to work in. Get two 15min break than a half hour break
Pros
Great people
Cons
On feet long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I created this job from the ground up. I had a lot of fun owning it and learned a great deal.
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Northeastern, CO.October 10, 2016
I loved owning the candy machine business. I would travel to the candy machines on the route. I would empty the coins out, replenish the candy, make sure it was operating properly and clean it. The hardest part was carrying inside all the supplies and candy. The walk could be far or close. The most enjoyable part was my customers and workers there while I cleaned it.
Pros
I worked my own hours
Cons
The high profit business was dependant on the oil fields in the area, when the oil slowed down so did the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with limited shelf life
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 26, 2016
They are in a niche industry, and they don't seem to want to come out with new products that protect their core business. They also have designed products that ensure they will go under when the patents expire
Pros
ok pay
Cons
no room for advancement, and they don't want to hear new opinions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PATROL SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Tunkhannock, PASeptember 6, 2016
GOOD PLACE TO WORK. Management very friendly and helpful. Co-Workers were reliable and easy to work with. Typical day at work involved driving approx. 100 to 130 miles per day to supervise security guards at multiple gas drilling sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
group home exp.
Residential Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Easthampton, MAJuly 14, 2016
Working with great coworkers and clients.
Management supportive boss
Higher Ups lacked in support
Being appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivated
Sales (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 25, 2016
professional growth, learning experience without opportunity for moving up the career latter. If you love working on your own sales island and are motivated and can work independently, this is the job for you. 50% to 75% overnight travel to make over $100,000.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Great Company
Administrative/Customer (Former Employee) –  Holliston, MAMay 18, 2016
I love my job! it is a wonderful Company to work for but I am currently looking for a Company that can be able to pay me more.
I want to be able to work, and have time also to spend with my girls.
Pros
President buys lunch sometimes, and got a bonus.
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the clients very welcoming
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 17, 2016
A great place where people treat you as you want to be treated. Very laid back company with nice coworkers. Customer service is on point.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning and Work Experience
T&D Training and Work Methods Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Berlin, CTApril 1, 2016
See Review posting in CL&P summary window. Loved working in Work Methods. Great challenges, good professional relationship and a real learning experience.
Pros
Great opportunity to gain a wide view of company disciplines
Cons
Compensation restricted by time in company, not work experience, education or certifications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience
Minority AIDS Initiative (MAI) Program Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 12, 2016
Although severely understaffed, office staff ensures that all bases are covered while completing all tasks in a timely manner. The intimate office setting has allowed staff to form a familial bond in which birthdays and holidays are celebrated together. Each person learns from the next; the most difficult part of the job is juggling all program activities with insufficient personnel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Cook (Former Employee) –  North East, MDNovember 22, 2015
Enjoyed cooking and working with fellow co-workers, success all a team effort and I loved it. As a whole we were a big happy family.
Pros
good food and loved there.
Cons
being layed off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Yeast Lallemand
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NHSeptember 9, 2015
Great place to be employed very friendly hard work is expected by all every one works together to get the mission done. They have offices all over the world.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Therapeutic Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 17, 2015
Great work place. Very supportive to families. People first company. A lot of time is put into each individual child's needs. Accommodations are made quickly assuring all services are provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Challenging and FUN
Senior Regional Managed Care Account Manager (Former Employee) –  NortheastMarch 6, 2015
Most enjoyable part was gaining access to the top brass and managed care companies who could make a difference to medical policy-for the benefit of the patients!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just not my cup of tea.
KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2015
Was not what I expected. Great learning experience though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in the community
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  anywhereNovember 16, 2014
I learn many different things. I work with different people everytime i volunteer. Everybody gets along with me. The people who run it love working with me they tell me to come next time they do it. My co-workers love me and get along with me. I get to meet new people everytime. I get to learn how to do things different ways.
Pros
Community service hours
Cons
Have to pay attention
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientative
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Plattsburgh, NYOctober 29, 2014
Owner and I share the same views on running a business. Honest Man.
Cons
to many temp workers and bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northeast. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6